We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
#272 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,472: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in this hotel with my friend Andrew for 3 nights, from 14/01 to 16/01. Nothing to complain about, everything was perfect and good. The first impression of the building was not really a good imprerssion, a little bit old but inside was clean and modern. Staff, they done really a great job, especially the two lovely Italians ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgewilker
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

For the location, for the parking, for the price of the stay this is an excellent choice for any one coming from the west or Heathrow. Obviously It is a straight forward and unpretentious hotel. 15 mins to Chelsea and half an hour on the bus to Harrods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very noisy buses going past all day and night, and make a great deal of noise in the process made it difficult you get to sleep and then kept waking me up all night long. Completely exhausted by the time I went home on Wednesday.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aheppingstall
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for your review of London Putney Bridge, Premier Inn. It's a shame to read that you were disturbed by some buses going past throughout your stay. I can see that we do have a notification during the booking process to ensure that our guests are aware that the hotel is located on a busy road before they...

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has always been efficient, quiet and comfortable. Lovely setting on river and restaurants nearby. Recommend river boat into London but good transport connections to bus, tube and train. Reasonable price rooms with good heating control and bathrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banksdor
Gloucester
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable room. Friendly, very helpful staff. Convenient for the underground. Close to a lot of different types of restaurants. The breakfast offers a choice of cooked or continental, both are good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for the second year running, whilst attending a business event in West London. Rooms at this Premier Inn are generally spacious and up to the usual PI standard. Staff are courteous and hard-working. The breakfast buffet always looked inviting and we had no complaints with the food.The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from Putney Bridge underground...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DivadM71
Tralee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the outside the hotel looks tired but inside it is basic and tidy the rooms are quite large with ensuite bathrooms tea/coffee making facilities and the beds are comfortable it is adequate for a couple of nights if you drive they charge £18.00 per night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher s
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

On arrival got car park ticket expecting to pay £3:50 to £5:00 the team member ask for £18 when I asked if premier inn owned the car park they said yes I asked why so expensive they said it's just London, Went for dinner ordered 2 salads with prawns on on one large plate dinner came one large plate with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, London Putney Bridge. I am terribly sorry to read of the disappointment you had experienced regarding the car park at this hotel and also for the issues you had experienced in the restaurant during your evening meal. Please rest assured that this is most certainly not the experience that we...

Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed one night and were very lucky to have a huge room on the 4th floor with views over the Thames. Other friends not so lucky and were given a basement room with no view. Worth asking for an upstairs room. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too. If you can get one of their cheap room...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jive1955
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel staff were excellent. The hotel is on a busy road but we heard no noise at all they are v well insulated. The room was clean and a decent size. The staff were so helpful it made our stay excellent.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joandtigsie

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Quad Family Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Triple Family Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#336 of 1,080 in London
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently refurbished ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $115 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the 6th,5th or 4th floor ,good river views.”
 of 5 bubbles georgewilker, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a river views you need to be on the south side of floor 4 upwards.”
 of 5 bubbles christinehK1404BW, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for views of the river!”
 of 5 bubbles 28billg, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get there early and ask for a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles thehun01, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at least on the fourth floor with a view of the river - its better than looking at concrete!”
 of 5 bubbles Jane187, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay