We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Threadneedles, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
#242 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,056 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 993: English reviews
london
Reviewed 3 January 2014

......I wouldn't want to stay there during the week given it's in the centre of the city and I've never been partial to bankers but it's only a few stops from the west end and a really central place to stay. I stay in hotels around the world for about 50-70 nights a year for the past 10 years so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim m
MichaelHewson, Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear tim m Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel, we were delighted your stay was enjoyable, in the main. We appreciate your comments surrounding the events which were taking place during your visit and it is regrettable that the Champagne Lounge was not suitable for your evening drinks. It is also regrettable that you were charged for...

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at Threadneedles hotel on a Friday night as it was a bit cheaper than during the week. The hotel it's truly 5 star, very luxurious with really nice touches like shoe cleaning service. We had dinner at the restaurant at the hotel, and really enjoyed it, would definitely go if you have the chance. The hotel building is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauraDeLaCruz
MichaelHewson, Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear LauraDeLaCruz Thank you for your review of Threadneedles. It is a delight to learn that your visit was enjoyable and we're thrilled that the little touches we provide made for a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014 and perhaps join us for Afternoon Tea in the Dome Lobby on your next visit...

Hampshire, England
Reviewed 28 December 2013

When looking to stay in central London I often bid for a 5* hotel on Priceline. None of the properties that are commonly won are truly 5*, a more accurate description would be very good 4½* hotels; but of them this was unquestionably the best that I have stayed at. The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pirate859
MichaelHewson, Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear pirate859 Thank you for your review of Threadneedles, following your recent visit to our Hotel. The team and I are delighted that your stay was most enjoyable and we are thrilled that you found a little piece of "Heaven", whilst our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future and we wish...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice boutique hotel, I stayed there on a weekend in May. Service was not good, not friendly, seemed like I was putting them out every time I had a question or request. Construction noise outside of room all day Saturday. Location is great if you have meetings in the City, most insurance companies are an easy walk from this property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hurler1
MichaelHewson, Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Hurler1 Thank you for your recent review of Threadneedles, following your visit to London in May of this year. It is regrettable to learn of your disappointment and trust that in the seven months since your visit, we have addressed a number of areas of the Hotel to ensure our guests receive a more enjoyable and befitting experience. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I get really impress with the decor of this wonderful hotel on business area of London . The room have plenty of space with all amenities with amazing bed where you going sleep like a angel. The room it's so quiet I've when i look to clock I cudn't difference if its day or night. I had opportunity to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCamacho_12
MichaelHewson, Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear CCamacho_12 Thank you for choosing Threadneedles for your recent visit to London. The team and I are delighted to receive your positive review and we are happy that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014. Kind regards, Michael

England
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night in December. Welcome to the hotel was wonderful with a room upgrade and very personal service. Immediate impression of the hotel is one of boutique luxury. The room was great, spacious and included all that you could need for a couple of nights. Would certainly recommend and would definitely stay here again -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
MichaelHewson, Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear PaulFromRedditch Thank you for choosing Threadneedles and we appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. The team and I are delighted that your experience was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again in 2014. Kind regards, Michael

Girona, Spain
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed there on Friday and the bar was closed for a private function. So the second class clients were not allowed in the bar and had to take their drinks from staff who clearly had more experience with serving tea rather than alcohol. Is it right they charge the full rack rate and then ban you from part of their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robin b
MichaelHewson, Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Robin B Thank you for choosing Threadneedles for your visit to London and for sharing your experience of the hotel, in your review. I was most concerned to learn of the service issues you faced during your stay and please be assured this is not indicative of the high levels we strive to provide. Rest assured your comments have...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Threadneedles is a lovely hotel located in the financial district. It is close to shopping, fine dining and 2 blocks from the underground/Central line. The (deluxe) room and bath were very nice. Great comfy bed with plenty of pillows. Black-out curtains. Very quiet. We had a very large bath with separate tub and shower and plenty of counter space. Especially...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heyjudej
MichaelHewson, Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear heyjudej Thank you for your review! We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and thank you for the insights into the bathroom lighting in your particular bedroom. Rest assured we have noted the concerns, as our team continuously uses our guest feedback to improve where we can. Notwithstanding that, I was concerned to learn of your...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Threadneedles was lovely! The room was clean, the bathroom had a great big separate bathtub, and the bar/restaurant has great food and service. The only ding was for the internet service. For a hotel in The City of London, a huge financial district, where so many are traveling for work, I was surprised that the internet was not only slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
MichaelHewson, Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear sims117 Thank you for choosing Threadneedles for your recent visit to London, and we're delighted that you had a pleasant experience at the Hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding the challenges with your internet service and are undertaking a number of measures to address this matter. We do hope to welcome back to the Hotel in the future for...

Boston area, MA
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Threadneedles has a nice public area. My room was quite comfortable -- although I prefer a standup shower to a shower retrofitted inside a bath. The staff was consistently accommodating. However, the internet access is intermittent and far too slow -- less than 1 mbps. The intermittent nature frustrated emails and the speed killed anything but straight email. For a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank letsmakeadeal
MichaelHewson, Manager at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear letsmakeadeal Thank you for choosing Threadneedles for your recent visit to London. We're delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and thank you for your comments regarding the Hotel staff. On any future stays, we'd be delighted to arrange a walk-in shower, as some of our bedrooms have this feature available. Thank you for your comments on the...

815 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (59)
Viewed
Executive Room (63)
Viewed
Hilary Suite (67)
Viewed
Luxury Room (50)
Viewed
Penthouse Terrace Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Andaz London Liverpool Street
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,087 in London
1,740 reviews
City of London
South Place Hotel
South Place Hotel
#36 of 1,087 in London
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#313 of 1,087 in London
3,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in City of London

Neighbourhood Profile
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile in the world, the financial district known simply as “The City” is one of London's most historic and fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually every era in between, including Christopher Wren's glorious St.Paul's Cathedral, and John Soane's dauntingly classicist Bank of England. This neighbourhood is also home to some of the finest restaurants and plushest hotels in Europe, in addition to an assortment of of watering holes, upscale shops, and Tube stations. During the week, the City is abuzz with white collar workers going about their business; the weekend sees this area turn into a quiet haven for sightseers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a blend of grandeur and warm elegance at Threadneedles, Autograph Collection. Enjoy luxury amenities and historic charm in the heart of London at our 5-star hotel. Our ideal location places you minutes from popular landmarks such as St. Paul's Cathedral, The Barbican, Shakespeare's Globe and the Tower of London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Threadneedles, Autograph Collection

Address: 5 Threadneedle Street, London EC2R 8AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Price Range: $262 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Threadneedles, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Threadneedles, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Threadneedles Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#169 Business Hotel in London
#177 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Threadneedles, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cairo, Egypt
over a year ago
new england
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Threadneedles, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was very quiet and was at the rear of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles retiredCI, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not visit!”
  • Threadneedles Hotel City View
 of 5 bubbles Timmu99, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suites are to die for at the top floor! If you can get one, it's well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles harirao6, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I choose room 311 on the 3rd floor. Its away from the lifts and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles johnwJ6316VK, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel that keeps its fire doors closed!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles amandacK6822HS, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5