We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Avenue Belgravia

Agoda.comUS$134*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$247*
US$134*
Great Deal
US$247*
US$247*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Avenue Belgravia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Park Avenue Belgravia
 Click to rate
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved staying in this boutique hotel with it's quaint room, hot shower and biscuits, coffee and water supplied. The rooms were comfortable and after our long haul flight the bed was bliss. The staff were friendly and most helpful. Just a few minutes walk to the coach station and the local pub and supermarket. Within walking distance to view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliveoil242
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was quite surprised to read all the negative complaints. Stayed here for one night and was located a small double room with ensuite. The hotel is modern, clean, staff were friendly and cost was very affordable for the location, which was perfect for Victoria Theatre, tube and Westminster. Breakfast was basic but plentiful - in a clean airy area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJKing70
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. We aim to please, so we are thoroughly glad that you left our doorstep with absolute satisfaction All the departments have been conveyed your credits for their good work. Kindly contact us...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Reading reviews I was slightly worried about our stay and I was unfortunately disappointed and the whole stay was just unbearable. You can hear every single person on the stairs and swiping there key on the door as it makes silly noises when u swipe it. We hard 3 of the worst sleeps ever in a hotel. This hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nic25kev
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us. The management has been instructed to conduct a thorough investigation about the concerns that you have raised and upon the findings strictest action would be taken. The hotel is currently going through some...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Very clean room, modern fixtures and fittings and good for the price. However, the service was poor at check in and there were people complaining in front of me that they booked 2 single beds and got 1 double. Also, I had a bad night sleep as the bed was jammed up against a very large old open fireplace which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshdesalles
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us. The management has been sternly instructed to conduct a thorough investigation about the concerns that you have raised and upon the findings strictest action would be taken, we assure you of that. I...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Clean enough room but you can hear everyone walking up/down stairs, room next door and above this would constantly keep you awake. Staff friendly enough but none of them are English. Hotel is run very amateurishly. Location 20 min walk to Buckingham palace. 5 min to Victoria station. You get what you pay for and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us. The management has been sternly instructed to conduct a thorough investigation about the concerns that you have raised and upon the findings strictest action would be taken, we assure you of that. The...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Small and friendly hotel conveniently situated near Victoria station giving easy access to all places of interest in London using the underground or the busses which are really convenient and cheap, ask for a Bus route map at the small information office situated at the front of the bus platforms. We booked one of the cheapest rooms which was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shingo P
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. We aim to please, so we are thoroughly glad that you left our doorstep with absolute satisfaction All the departments have been conveyed your credits for their good work. Kindly contact us...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The traditional hotel to stay in Central london with a helpful and friendly staff, It's near to Victoria Coach, Railway Station, Restaurants, Pubs and Westminster Borough is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping, parks and theatre. The food was great and clean rooms. Best place to watch the local community and get a true feel for modern England.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph0009
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. We aim to please, so we are thoroughly glad that you left our doorstep with absolute satisfaction All the departments have been conveyed your credits for their good work. Kindly contact us...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Good location. Nice staff. Friendly! However.. doesn't feel abit like a hotel. It's more if a abit posher hostel. Public areas pretty grim.. nothing like photos. Stairway up and up and up. Awful. Scruffy... like one of those B&B's at the seaside. Room was ok.. Location great. Hotel died t really fit the lovely street. Could be so much more....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slss16
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us. The management has been sternly instructed to conduct a thorough investigation about the concerns that you have raised and upon the findings strictest action would be taken, we assure you of that. This...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was within easy walking distance of the Apollo theatre. It's a lovely hotel and is in a good position for getting out and about but just far enough away from the crowds. We were warmly greeted on arrival and this continued throughout our stay. We had a bit of an issue with the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. We aim to please, so we are thoroughly glad that you left our doorstep with absolute satisfaction All the departments have been conveyed your credits for their good work. Kindly contact us...

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Our room (012) was facing the bottom of the stairs and next to the communal toilet and below the staff store room. We were kept up all night by people going up and down stairs, (they weren't even being loud-could just hear literally everything) and by people using the communal toilet. At 6:30am the next morning we were woken by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susie182016
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Belgravia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us. The management has been sternly instructed to conduct a thorough investigation about the concerns that you have raised and upon the findings strictest action would be taken, we assure you of that. This...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,063 in London
1,542 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#671 of 1,063 in London
929 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#476 of 1,063 in London
91 reviews
Belgravia
Astors Hotel
Astors Hotel
#170 of 555 in London
190 reviews
Belgravia
Lynton Hotel London
Lynton Hotel London
#42 of 555 in London
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Belgravia

Neighbourhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The bright air-conditioned rooms with complimentary free high speed Wi-Fi and each have a luxurious modern bathroom with organic Tea Tree toiletries and a hairdryer. All rooms feature a work desk and a flat screen TV with cable channels. Continental breakfast is served daily in the spacious dining room. Westminster Borough is a great choice for travelers interested in shopping, parks, theaters and business ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Avenue Belgravia

Address: 106-108 Ebury Street | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QD, England (Formerly James House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Price Range: $231 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Avenue Belgravia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Avenue Belgravia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belgravia Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Avenue Belgravia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Belgravia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for some information about the room you are staying in.”
joshdesalles, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a superior room if you want enough space to open large cases. Rooms facing the back yard are super quiet.”
ShingoP, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Club room upstairs.”
Derek270353, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club room was the room I would go for”
foz72, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms in the basement”
EVANGELIAR, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$247
TripAdvisorUS$134
Hotwire.comUS$247
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates