We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Conrad London St. James

Show Prices
#41 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Conrad London St. James
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,727 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Conrad London St. James
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,447: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in hotel in December with group friends . I love this place . Location very good . But the services in restaurant was horrible . Some of them don't speak English . Poor services . Wait soo long for afternoon tea..,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel S
Simon D, General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Due to the lateness of your review, some four months after you stayed with us we will struggle to investigate your comments. We are naturally disappointed that you did not receive the amazing experience that thousands of others have commented on. Kind regards and best wishes Simon

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited here for an event found it efficient - staff very helpful, clean and well kept. Like all smart hotels in London it is a little soulless but an efficient place to stay. Location is good near to St. James Tube station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobStamford
Simon D, General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are thrilled you had a fantastic time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards always Simon

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has everything you need when on business or for leisure in central London. Excellent location (tube across the street), not too big, well decorated, modern and stylish ambient, comfortable and fully equipped rooms, cool bar, friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Passenger1956
Simon D, General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are thrilled you had a fantastic time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards always Simon

Philadelphia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wavered between a four and a five for this review and ultimately went with a five circle because of the level of service at The Conrad. I have stayed in a nicer hotel in London, but the service here was phenomenal and they made a 4/4.5 circle room into a 5-circle experience. Our room was ready early, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhillyCali
Simon D, General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are thrilled you had a fantastic time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards always Simon

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a night at the Conrad as it had very good reviews and was in the perfect location for our evening plans. The hotel is directly opposite St James's Park Station, which is very convenient. It's also very close to the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Check-in was great and very quick, with staff escorting us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M3hulP
Simon D, General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are thrilled you had a fantastic time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards always Simon

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my family, in two rooms, on holiday, in March of 2017 We had a one-night layover in London, and wanted to make the most of our 12 hours on the ground. We chose the Conrad based on our past experience with other Conrad Hotels around the world. The fantastic service started before we arrived. I contacted the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DulceVida-TX
Simon D, General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are thrilled you had a fantastic time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards always Simon

Newcastle United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our recent stay at the Conrad. The staff went above and beyond, particularly Maud at the front desk and Anika (may have her name wrong... if so apologies) at breakfast. We had our 7 month old baby with us and they made life so much easier for us - thank you. Our room was great, as was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey M
Simon D, General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are thrilled you had a fantastic time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards always Simon

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

On the expensive side, but being London you're paying for location, which is excellent. Rooms are small for the rate charged, but not uncommon for London. While the rooms are well appointed and modern, the lobby (which is also oddly laid out), gym and common areas are a little older / dated. Service was fine, but nothing to write home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swil245
Simon D, General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are naturally disappointed that you did not have the experience that thousands of others have enjoyed. Do come back to me if you would allow us the opportunity to try again. Kind regards Simon

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is excellent. Don't miss the breakfast, it's awesome. Room was nice and clean with a lot of sockets for charging/use of electronics.Well organized switches.Bath and toilet with a lot of amenities.Comfy beds.WiFi had great speed, which helped me to do some office work Customer Care was excellent. I stayed at a couple of similar hotels in London, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chandana_silva
Simon D, General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are thrilled you had a fantastic time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards always Simon

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment of arrival to departure this property exuded professionalism and competence. Our arrival about noon was before normal check-in time and we were deftly and graciously offered tea and coffee as housekeeping accelerated the preparation of our room. Our spacious room was well appointed and spotlessly clean. Bed was comfortable and the toiletries were top class. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1957jrb
Simon D, General Manager at Conrad London St. James, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are thrilled you had a fantastic time with us and look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards always Simon

1,016 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (815)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (234)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Other (348)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
No photo provided
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#30 of 1,087 in London
3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#92 of 1,087 in London
4,399 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#29 of 1,087 in London
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Westminster

Neighbourhood Profile
Westminster
If you only had an afternoon to experience London on a grand scale, Westminster would be a wise place to start. The ornate Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey sit adjacent at a corner of Parliament Square, and a short stroll along The Mall leads to Buckingham Palace. Trafalgar Square and Nelson's Column are just up the road as well. As captivating as the architecture is, the wonders of Mother Nature are highlights of the area too. St James's Park (arguably London's loveliest), the expansive Green Park, and pedestrian friendly tree lined paths along the river showcase the exquisite manicure provided by English gardeners. Just beyond the landmarks and the gorgeous outdoor spaces, quiet residential squares and age old local pubs offer a more subdued take on this global seat of power in the heart of London.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Conrad London St. James

Address: 22 - 28 Broadway, London SW1H 0BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Price Range: $399 - $751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad London St. James 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Conrad London St. James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in London
#34 Romantic Hotel in London
#41 Luxury Hotel in London
#43 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Conrad London St. James staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Conrad London St. James staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must have silence to sleep, ask for an inward facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles R6670INjohnp, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suites are great if you can get a deal!”
 of 5 bubbles JamieR205, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive Lounge busy on Saturday night. Don't leave it to the last minute if you wish to eat there.”
 of 5 bubbles sunseeker184, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms have king size bed and a spacious bathroom. Top floor room was very quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles Finsbury15, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lift”
 of 5 bubbles DulceVida-TX, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5