The Westin London City

The Westin London City

Traveller (324)
Luxury King Room
Room & Suite (85)
The Westin London City
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#83 of 1,144 hotels in London
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With stunning views and spectacular riverside location, The Westin London City's beautifully appointed guest rooms, suites and residences, signature dining experiences and elevated services and amenities offer an unparalleled wellness experience to guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Heavenly Spa City Break

Location

60 Upper Thames Street, London EC4V 3AD England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
10.1 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
25.4 km
See all flights
Mansion House
2 minUnderground
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles402 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Westin London City garners praise for its impeccable service, as staff are often commended for their warmth and attentiveness. Guests are enamored with the array of amenities, including a luxurious spa and modern rooms with comfortable beds, though some mention the lounge offerings could be enhanced. The cleanliness of the hotel consistently receives high marks, with travelers appreciating the spotless rooms and facilities. While some guests consider the hotel to be pricey, others find the value justified by the amenities and the tranquil atmosphere. The hotel's prime location is also celebrated for its proximity to major attractions, making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
402Reviews9Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 343
  • 17
  • 17
  • 11
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Emma wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a travel agent of 7 years I was pleased to see the Westin had opened in London and although we are quite local it was the perfect chance to take a little ‘babymoon’ for a couple of nights in the city. The hotel feels very welcoming with a lovely fragrance throughout. The staff were very keen to help and offered Prosecco on checking in, as I couldn’t drink they got me a soft drink which was a lovely touch. We had booked the standard room but were upgraded to what looks like the Privilege room type on the 7th floor with a huge king sized bed. I would have loved a bath in the room but the shower was great. There is a tablet in the room which is a great touch as opposed to lots of papers telling you all the information about the hotel. We used the spa during our stay which was so relaxing, with me being pregnant I couldn’t use all of the features which was a shame as they all looked amazing - definitely check out the ‘experience shower’
If you want any spa treatments don’t leave it till you get there to book, my boyfriend wanted a massage but they were fully booked. Also be aware there are allocated hours where children can use the pool (8-10am and 2-4pm) any time other than these it’s over 16s only.

The hotel location is perfect for going out to dinner as we headed over to London Bridge with its many restaurants. The TV in your room can be connected to Netflix using your wifi just be aware the connection can be a little patchy at times but mostly it was okay. We enjoyed the full hot buffet breakfast before checking out most items were delicious with a couple of items being a little cold, we gave our feedback to management and they kindly offered us 50% discount on breakfast which we accepted. The orange juice at breakfast is unreal I’m dreaming about it now! I would 100% recommend the Westin as a couples getaway and even for families. I would love to visit again one day in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea La Morella, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin London City
Responded May 14, 2022
Dear Emma, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your overall experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the Hotel Team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share such a detailed feedback and helping us promoting our new property. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Andrea La Morella Guest Experience Manager The Westin London City andrea.lamorella@westinlondon.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ailsa wrote a review Feb 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the most gorgeous stay at this HOTEL absolutely outstanding facilities and service !! Were do i start we were greeted by the most welcoming concierge Kevin Johnston who collected our bags and showed us round the main reception area and told us how to get to our rooms and the spa. He also booked attraction tickets and taxis during our stay he went out of his way to make sure our stay was outstanding and special.

The hotel entrance way is the most cleanest hotel i have ever seen very modern and bright welcoming entrance to the hotel !

Our Room was a twin double room with the most beautiful city view especially at night falling asleep to the city skyline and traffic outside our room was spotlessly clean and was an amazing size with huge shower and modern bathroom the room had everything you could have wanted including robes and slippers for the spa.

The VIP Club Room was extra special having unlimited access for breakfast, snacks and drinks was incredible and convenient i wish more hotels offered this service ..

Now on to the hotels Heavenly by Westin spa this spa is just one word imaginable and heavenly. The pool and sauna and steam room facilities are just incredible after a long day out in London the experience shower is so relaxing and rejuvenating as is the vitality pool in the spa you really do get a 5 STAR experience !!

I would recommend anyone travelling to London and wanted added luxury to there stay to book HERE it really is one of the most exceptional 5 star city hotels i have ever stayed at i hope to return in the near future and pre book for your spa treatments thanks to all the staff for making my weekend a luxurious and relaxing one !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea La Morella, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin London City
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear LuxuryBA, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your overall experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the Hotel Team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Andrea La Morella Guest Experience Manager The Westin London City andrea.lamorella@westinlondon.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Bhav wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Would like to name Dowson Hirschfield for going the extra mile with customer service on our stay.
From the moment you walk through the doors of this brand new hotel someone is ready to greet you and take your luggage.
The atmosphere was great.
Loved the pool and spa, amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea La Morella, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin London City
Responded Dec 15, 2021
Dear 454bhavp, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your overall experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the Hotel Team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Andrea La Morella Guest Experience Manager The Westin London City andrea.lamorella@westinlondon.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roger m wrote a review Jun 2022
Heidelberg, Germany
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Felix the bar staff member working at Hithe + seek was very rude and condescending.
He has a very bad attitude and he is very pompous. He embarrassed us in front of others customers. He shouldn’t be in the hospitality industry and does not represent Westin and Marriott brand .
Felix needs some serious customers relation training or change career .
This is not the way you treat your customers.
It is very sad and he made us feel like second class citizens.
The swimming pool one night was closed early because the receptionist told us that they were checking the chlorine level ? No need to close the pool while checking the chlorine level . It was a poor excuse because the night before a young member of the staff did measure the chlorine level while we were enjoying the pool. Doesn’t make sense to me .
The room and the location of the hotel is good
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea La Morella, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin London City
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear roger m, Thank you for your comments and please accept our sincere apologies for the issue you had in Hithe+Seek. We will investigate this internally. Regarding our swimming pool, due to health and safety, during your stay we did have to close the pool an hour early due to heightened chlorine levels in the pool, and for this inconvenience we apologies. Wishing you a relaxing weekend, Be Well
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr WW wrote a review Feb 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel: Super friendly and helpful hotel staff, always greeted the guests and are able to assist guests enquiries and a great concierge at the lobby when you first enter the hotel. Really enjoy staying at this hotel, the overall experience has been great!

Cleanliness: The hotel overall is very clean and the room itself is clean and tidy too. HOWEVER, did found a cup in the room with lipstick mark on it.

Location: Great Location, few undergrounds station nearby including Mansion House, Bank, and Cannon Street, all within short walking distances which makes it very convenient to travel around the city, Borough market is also a good walking distance from the hotel.
A Sainsbury's Local store is located at a very close distance from the hotel if you need a quick shop.

Room: Spacious modern looking room, a big study table and beautiful looking bathroom. Very big and comfortable bed, the bed was bigger than a standard king size bed. Air conditioning in the room is also very efficient and the room comes with all the appliances you would expect in a luxury hotel. Wifi internet service in the room is standard. Bedside also features wall socket and USB port outlet

Food at the hotel: Did not try the restaurant during this stay, however there are a lot of options to choose from whether in the restaurant or room service menu.

Fitness / Spa: moderate-sized gym with many different new equipments including free weights, smith machine, leg press, cable machines. The pool is just stunning! very clean and a lot of sitting areas.

Overall: Very good experience, highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea La Morella, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin London City
Responded Feb 3, 2022
Dear Mr_WW969, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your overall experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the Hotel Team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Andrea La Morella Guest Experience Manager The Westin London City andrea.lamorella@westinlondon.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The_TravellerSg wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located very close to Mansion House subway station making it less than 5 mins walk, once you come out of the station , turn left and pass Salisbury and walk a bit further up on your left you will see the small alley leading to the hotel’s north entrance. If you are coming by car , it will drop you at south entrance. Check in is at level 4 and though was fast, I was not given an upgrade usually given for my membership status. The staff mentioned it was an upgrade as it is a high floor but then the highest is on 8th floor with a miserably small window offering no view at all.

I chose for complimentary breakfast for my membership status and was very disappointed on the first day because everything in the buffet is cold but when I feedback, they willingly offered to cook fresh from the kitchen . On the second day when I wanted lemon and ginger tea, they went ahead to make freshly brewed ginger and lemon drink which is a nice gesture. Overall the service in the restaurant is excellent but perhaps I was used to hotels in Asia, the choices are very limited.

The hotel comes with an indoor pool which though small is much appreciated as I finally get to swim after some days, what is also good is that it is a heated pool.

One aspect I wish to comment is that there is a dedicated counter for Marriott Bonvoy Elite members but it was not staffed when I checked out

Overall the stay is marvelous given that rooms in London are usually small but then again this is a 5 stars hotel so all is to be expected
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea La Morella, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin London City
Responded Dec 7, 2022
Dear The_TravellerSg, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. Our team will be thrilled to know that you found them friendly and helpful. We're sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with breakfast and the room allocation, but we're grateful for your honest feedback. We'll be sure to work on improving those areas for future guests. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon. Be Well, Andrea La Morella Guest Experience Manager The Westin London City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shop_boston wrote a review Feb 2023
Boston, MA
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We (family of 4 with 2 teens) stayed at this Westin in August. It is not easy to find a hotel room for 4 in central London. Our "Signature Family Room" with 2 double beds was much bigger than expected for European standards and we were very comfortable. There was plenty of room to store luggage & not feel like we were living on top of each other. This is a newer hotel so everything was spotlessly clean. Normally we would have looked for a rental apartment but with the heat wave this summer we wanted to stay somewhere with AC. Having pool access was fantastic on those crazy hot days.

If you're looking to stay walking distance to Big Ben/Buckingham Palace area this is not the location. But the Mansion House (District & Circle) subway station is only a few minutes walk away and Bank station is 5 min walk, both with easy access to the rest of London. We did walk to BlackFriars (10-15min) with our luggage to take the ThamesLink to Gatwick airport (you could take cab, underground or a bus but it was actually faster to walk). If you are arriving by public transport to the hotel enter by the north entrance off Queen Victoria Street which is not well signed. When you come out of Mansion House look for the Salisbury, walk past to PNB House (77 Queen Victoria St) and go down Huggin Hill (see pics) - this much easier than trying to get down to the main entrance on Upper Thames St which involves lots of steps and a pedestrian bridge. (Sorry for all the detail but I wish someone had described this for us!)

We walked to Tower of London along the Thames. Even closer is Paul's Cathedral area. You're also right at the Millennium Bridge, easy walking distance to the Tate Modern, Globe, Borough Market. You can also take the UberBoat back and forth. Pret a Manger and multiple coffee shops are nearby on Queen Victoria St, our teens loved Salisbury for snacks and there's a Mark & Spencer's foodmart near St Paul's. You are in the financial district so once happy hour is over the area isn't as bustling as other parts of London but we were able to easily find good/quick eats nearby when the kids were too tired to trek too far.

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea La Morella, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin London City
Responded Feb 6, 2023
Dear Shop_boston, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that you and your family found our Signature Family Room to be spacious and comfortable. It is also great to know that you were able to take advantage of our pool during the heat wave, as well as its convenient location near various attractions and public transportation. We strive to provide excellent service and a pleasant experience for all of our guests, so we are delighted that the staff's helpfulness was a highlight for you. It is wonderful that you would stay with us again should your travels bring you back to London in the future! Be Well, Andrea La Morella Guest Experience Manager The Westin London City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
XavierNQ wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very keen to stay here as it worked out quite well for traveling to work. The hotel is brand new so it looks amazing, marble everywhere, modern, lovely smell etc. Staff were obviously very proud and took their time on check in to speak about the hotel. The standard room was really nice, well spaced, nicely designed and did the job. I was very impressed with the dials for lighting switches rather than the typical on/off switch, but I came to realise these dials are actually a nightmare - they are very sensitive, they can end up tripping the lights and end up all off or all on, on some evenings they would stop flickering and multiple times the dial actually fell out the wall socket. The air conditioning was also very annoying, i couldn't seem to keep it at a warm temperature, so many times I had to keep setting it to 26 then it would just cycle back down to cold. Maintenance did come and have a look but apparently this is normal? What was very nice was the swimming pool, obviously its brand new but it was a nice addition to the hotel. However the 6 days I was there I noticed there was always literally no towels in the changing or the swimming pool area. On the first night I asked the lady for one and she just said there were no towels. No bother to actually go and find one. I think apart from the check in staff, the rest just dont seem like they want to be there, they are just there for a job. which is understandable to a point. Poor service in the dining area multiple times. I always come when breakfast opens so Im usually the only guest and staff still end up forgetting an order or getting it wrong. Breakfast - terrible. Absolutely poor selection for this type of hotel. Especially if you are vegetarian or dont eat certain things. The hotel may say well there is an additional a la carte menu, but why would I pay for breakfast and then pay again for other options, none which were appetising. The hotel has a "eat well" theme on their food menus, but when you look at the options they are not appealing and just a general lack of options in general. First time in a hotel i struggled to spend my hotel credit of $100! One night I had a steak which was average but cooked well, pudding was tasteless and mix that with basically no service its hard to recommend this hotel. Late check out was ruined by house keeping coming in twice, once at 9.30 am and again at 10. Also when they are cleaning rooms they just let every door slam with no care. I was at work everyday so I was never disturbed but if you were here for holiday then it would be pretty non existing. In general a lot of small issues, lack of care and hospitality in the restaurants. Two entrances to the hotel is confusing, the back entrance should really be spoken about as its far easier to get to the station or hotel with luggage. All in all, its a new hotel, teething issues are only normal, but a bit too many for my liking and the poor standard of breakfast and quality of food / menu. Not recommended for now especially at the price it is which is crazy for the service in my eyes. May try again in 6 months or so.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea La Morella, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin London City
Responded Dec 20, 2021
Dear XavierNQ, Firstly and foremost I want to thank you for sharing about your overall experience. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and it is disappointing to read we have fallen short on this occasion. Thank you for taking the time in highlighting the challenges you have experienced and providing us with a detailed feedback on how we can improve our services. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Andrea La Morella Guest Experience Manager The Westin London City andrea.lamorella@westinlondon.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabby wrote a review Dec 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly, I’ll commend how clean and gorgeous this hotel is, and the employees at the restaurant were kind and impressive. Considering how expensive this hotel is, and having to pay about 400£+ a night, I had high expectations! And it was a huge let down. The basic extra necessities that could have been left in the bathroom weren’t there; instead there’s a note saying call us if you need a toothpaste and toothbrush. For someone who travels and have been in several hotels even way less expensive, I have had better experiences and they always leave way more than a guest needs in the room. ( Q-tips, toothpaste and brush, shower cap , e.t.c. ) the mini bar was empty as well, which was very new to me, as in most cases snacks or items are always left in the mini bar. They leave 2 water bottle in the room and I ran out and needed about 3 water bottle , called the room service and I was told each room can have only 2 bottle of water per day and if I needed extra I’ll have to pay for it ! I said that was fine and waited for the water but it took them so long to even bring them and they brought only 2. The most shocking thing was paying for a Christmas dinner for 139£ per person, and I had asked for coffee for myself and my friend while we were at the dining and also had one extra cocktail and I got charged 373£ in total that’s like almost extra 100£ gone for just 2/3 coffees and a glass of cocktail. I wonder how much a cup of coffee cost there. Spent my last day in another hotel that cost 3 times less than Westin and they had provided all of these services Westin lacked. I needed extra water and even tried paying and they said oh no you don’t pay for water and you can take as much as you want , they had all the necessities in the bathroom, nicer view and all for just 107£ per night ! I think Westin did not put any effort to even do the bare minimum I would say. I was so disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonia Guitaldi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin London City
Responded Dec 30, 2023
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We genuinely appreciate your kind words on the cleanliness and aesthetics of our property, as well as the positive interactions with our restaurant team. We are, however, sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We'd like to shed some light on the specific choices we've made, particularly regarding the amenities in the room. Our choice to include a tent card in the room is based on our dedication to environmental sustainability. By minimizing the usage of single-use plastic, we strive to support a more eco-friendly approach in the hospitality industry. However, it's important to note that, as the card indicates, these items can still be obtained upon request. While we understand your preference for readily available items in the room, we hope you can appreciate our efforts to minimize waste and promote responsible practices. We value your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration as we continuously strive to enhance our guests' experiences. Concerning the mini-bar, we apologize for any confusion. We recognize that your encounter with the mini-bar differed from your expectations; nevertheless, our intention is to offer guests the option to store their personal items. It is worth noting that the mini-bar arrangement can be customized upon request. Every room's SuitePad provides comprehensive information and allows for easy ordering through the device or by simply contacting the reception. We regret that this information was not communicated adequately during your stay with us. Furthermore, kindly be advised that we have shared your feedback with our Food and Beverage team, and rest assured, it will be duly taken into consideration. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We greatly value your feedback as it allows us to continuously improve our services. Thank you for choosing The Westin London City, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Be Well, The Westin London City
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veuve74 wrote a review Apr 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Slick, polished, modern, impeccable service and very comfortable. A booked a St Paul’s Duplex suite which was lovely. I felt like I was the first person to ever use the room, absolutely spotless. One of the nicest executive lounges I’ve seen for ages with hood food and drinks. Lovely pool and spa area. It is very modern and perhaps a little corporate and right in the heart of the city. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrea La Morella, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin London City
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Dear Veuve74, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your overall experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the Hotel Team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share such a detailed feedback and helping us promoting our new property. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Andrea La Morella Guest Experience Manager The Westin London City andrea.lamorella@westinlondon.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Christine Labonete
Cambridge, United Kingdom52 contributions19 helpful votes
When I stayed in a Classic King, it had accessible bathroom. Signature king had standard bathroom. Maybe that’s the difference?
SunBun01 asked a question Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom214 contributions18 helpful votes
Is access to the spa facilities (minus treatments) free for guests?
Answer from Christine Labonete
Cambridge, United Kingdom52 contributions19 helpful votes
Yes
Sabina K asked a question Aug 2022
33 contributions41 helpful votes
Does anyone know the length of the swimming pool?
Hello Sabina K, Our pool is 12m long (heated). The Westin London City Team
Tracey C asked a question Aug 2022
11 contributions3 helpful votes
Does this hotel have a shop where I can purchase their white tea toiletries?
Answer from Emma
61 contributions20 helpful votes
I believe you can purchase them from the spa!
Tony F wrote a tip Jul 8
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Right on the Thames with easy access to the Tube. Right across the river from Borough Market."
Read full review
Hans-Ruedi M wrote a tip Jul 1
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very central location for business trips."
Read full review
Travelin' Soul wrote a tip Jun 2024
Mill Creek, Washington25 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No car needed, as London tube/rail is efficient and convenient. Driving is rat-in-a-maze and Uber worked fine when needed."
Read full review
Sarah wrote a tip Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom14 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth noting children swim times: 8am-10.30am & 2.00pm 4.30pm"
Read full review
Camika Graham-Rait wrote a tip Jun 2024
Las Vegas, Nevada19 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can take the tube here it's really convenient to walk"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
C$593 - C$877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Westin London City - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin London City
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin London City?
Nearby attractions include St. Paul's Cathedral (0.4 km), Londra Culturale (0.3 km), and F1 Arcade (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin London City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin London City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin London City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mosaic, The India - Best of the City, and Rucoletta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin London City?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin London City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of London.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin London City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin London City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin London City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin London City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin London City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.4 km), Tower of London (1.4 km), and Churchill War Rooms (2.5 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near The Westin London City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars