We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Save
Traveller (713)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good30%
  • Average27%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,169)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,685 results
Traveller rating
468
965
955
617
680
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
468
965
955
617
680
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to kings cross stationshort staytea and coffeeeustontube
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 3,685 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

5 of us stayed in 5 rooms last night at The Royal Scot. Reception showed little customer service skills, room was poor for £140 per night room 461 shower pipe leaking all over wetting the floor, shower gel dispenser broken. Bed was ok and poor...More

Thank Garyk69_12
Reviewed 5 days ago

+ Good hotel, clean room, large and well equipped, good service, very good location for buses, metro and super market, secure area, staff available when needed. - Incognito bed, near a hospital so sometimes we hear ambulances at night

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ysf20182018
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed here due to late booking availability of family room. ( shouldn’t have left it so long ) Reception area ok Step through to the lifts that’s when it goes downhill, the hotel look a lot more rundown. One of the lifts is falling apart...More

Thank Kenneth S
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal ScotResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

I booked a month in advance, when I reached there at 2100 hrs they say they have over booked and offered me a voucher and shamelessly said if I don't like there offer for a voucher or accommodation of their choice then they cannot provide...More

Thank shakeb a
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal ScotResponded 4 days ago

Many thanks for reviewing our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

I spent two nights here. No problems and had a good stay. The place is beginning to look and feel somewhat worn though. Bathroom was rather cramped and plumbing slow to drain. Very handy for Kings Cross railway station and underground.

Thank NickHC
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (713)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site
of an ancient meat market which remains in operation
today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally
renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and
some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a
focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough
time wondering through the area's maze of streets and
you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Milnsy79
April 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Haynest | Reviewed this property |
Travelodge don't seem to give out email addresses for their hotels but have you tried contacting them through MyTravelodge; or if you're concerned about calling the 08719 number, you can contact this hotel on 03719 846272 (a... More
0
Votes
Gerry F
April 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Diana T | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, sorry
0
Votes
Danuta W
February 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sean E | Reviewed this property |
Hopefully you read my review of the place and you will see that is the norm for that particular Travelodge. Location is the reason I stayed there.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Sixth floor great London Views"
Read review
"Some rooms allow great views as far as the BT Tower"
Read review
"Ask for quiet room"
Read review
"Choose one with the KingCross Road view, basically facing the fornt end road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing