We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Docklands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Docklands
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

965 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 915: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Docklands
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had noisy neighbours (children) running the corridor and breakfast was chaotic one morning but apart from that a great base and clean. Southwark Travelodge should learn from this one! The room was a good size.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurae37
Bournemouth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got a good price for a stay in London, but maybe would have been happier if the facilities backed up the value. The toilets in the bar area were dirty and not pleasant, the bar area itself was not clean and never staffed. Upon arrival there was 2 people on reception, was one dealing with a customer and the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonmiller60
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was just what I expected, the bed was so comfortable we want to buy new pillows for at home, the shower was very powerful which was amazing but the floor did get very wet. The wifi was fast and reliable, you can connect up to 2 devices, sometimes however you do need to keep signing in. There is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 529tasham
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our London Docklands hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your room. The pillows are by Gailarde and we use the ​Extrabounce pillow, fuller version, 740GRM. Please see their website http://gailarde.co.uk or http://gailarde.co.uk/index.php?_a=viewProd&productId=858 if you do wish to purchase them. It will give us great pleasure in passing...

Sheffield
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location to the docklands and the DLR. Breakfast was very average but rooms clean and tidy. Parking cost £8 for 24hrs which is the discounted rate but very limited spaces. Machines didn't work so had to phone which you get charged extra for, typical London thing . Would have had a good nights sleep bar the drugs raid at...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R285VZchristophers
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Travelodge London Docklands Hotel. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 1 night and decided to eat in the hotel purely for convenience. Ordered fish and chips. Hotel is fine, staff were good, but when the food came it was a shocker! The fish was flat and bland, there was only about 10 chips and really it was terrible value! The following morning for breakfast wasn't much better, stood around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LimeMan
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I feel like a regular as i have stayed here 4 times in the last 12 months ! Yes it's a travelodge so it's not swanky but it's a good size room, always clean, good carvery breakfast, helpful staff and brill parking facilities. I always stay here and think it's great !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clturley83
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel staff friendly room good and clean. Very good location for the 02 and excellent value for money. Car park was also reasonable. Breakfast very good and all areas were clean and tidy. Although close to main road had a goodnights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chriskat53
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this hotel as I needed something accessible to the London ExCel Exhibition Centre. Location was Fabulous,there was parking right outside and it was only a less than 10 minute walk to the venue. Rooms were clean Hotel was very spacious. Breakfast was value for money and there was a decent evening menu choice when I got back in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank george g
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its cheap, it has clean rooms and beds and serves a purpose. Food is to the usually not so high quality but prices are reasonable for the area. You are are bit isolated so its not as if, unless you have a car to nip out and get some decent food. Parking is limited given the amount of rooms, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn of your experience and in such instances we would suggest to let our bar cafe staff know. The team would then resolve this for you with the kitchen team and offer a resolution. In any case we would like to thank you and sincerely apologise. We do hope to be...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for visiting the O2 easy and accessible by tube but difficult to walk too. staff all friendly and rooms comfortable. We also visited Stratfod west field shopping center which was only about 10 minutes away by tube.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jojacobs30

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#502 of 1,087 in London
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Travelodge London Stratford
#374 of 1,087 in London
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $103 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#286 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure to request for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles ashishb0, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 31 was great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles LUSTYLINGERIE, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As it's based in a City, l would think most rooms had views of either roads buildings or car park.”
 of 5 bubbles BernardA554, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Need to clean better for customers.”
 of 5 bubbles ReneJarelH, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Opt for high floor rooms to get the best views and youll also avoid any noise from the bar!”
 of 5 bubbles toonwanderer, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5