We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saint Georges Hotel

  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Start your review of Saint Georges Hotel
 Click to rate
west mids
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here recently and found that the hotel was great ! It was clean and had everything a hotel should. Why are people complaining that it needs a lick of paint ? Your in London ! Why are you so bothered ? Maybe you went just to stay in your room instead of viewing the Capital ! Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
Cheshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Desperately in need of renovation. Excellent location. Helpful, Friendly staff. The paintwork in the room looked as if it had been done by an amateur. The secondary double glazing had been removed, hence the room was noisy (traffic noise) and very cold. Air conditioning was extremely noisy and didn't work to heat the room. I wore my coat for much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMumm
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yes this hotel is dated and needs refurbished, but the view from the restaurant/ bar and central location more than make up for it. Good to see Anwar the senior concierge still there. Hope to return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmillar12
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has so much potential of being a great hotel. The location is super, with just minutes of walk to Oxford Circus. The wiev is great, as rooms are located from the 9th floor and up, and you get fairly good sized rooms being in central London. However, the rooms are in very poor shape. I have stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was perfect for me. But the hotel is a little old. A few renovations would help it a lot, and the price doesn't seem to match this state in my opinion. Reception is small and dark, and personnel have an average behavior.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto B
Croatia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

PROs Location Price CONs I don't know where to start. Staff unmotivated and uninterested. Hotel is very bad state, dirty. The hallways are scary. If you have any allergies, stay way rooms packed with dust,yes the more expensive rooms, horrible. Windows on upper floors make horrible sounds. Bathroom not well cleaned, Toilet clean but the rest I'm not sure. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CopyCat001
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you to CopyCat001 for their feedback after a recent stay. We are sorry about your disappointment over certain issues, especially housekeeping. Whilst these are not typical they are being attended to by the management team here. Just on the point of windows - as these are brand new Crittall double glazed units installed last year we feel that the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was a fair size and bed reasonably comfortable, but threadbare carpet and an air conditioner that was so noisy you couldn't use it. Wallpaper showing signs of damp. Not good for a hotel in this price bracket. Breakfast was expensive for what was served. Fried eggs hard. Food obviously pre cooked then stuck in a microwave. Had to listen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Our thanks to David V for his recent review. Obviously we are disappointed that aspects of your stay were below your expectations however we have taken your comments on board so as to take remedial action with the departmental managers concerned and their teams. Thank you again and we hope you may consider us on a future occasion when I...

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst parts of the hotel need a bit of attention the hotel is in a great location and although the room a little tired it was a good size room with great views and a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom with plenty of hot water once tap run for a couple of seconds (hardly a chore) I Will always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciate the review from Graham S following a stay earlier this month. We are delighted that he was most satisfied with the Saint Georges and in particular the bedroom and bathroom size, the great views and location. It was good to know you had oodles of hot water which is normally the case though recently we had a...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a fantastic location on Regents St, just a short walk from Oxford street and most other attractions. The room was clean a tidy with great views of the city. The room was very quiet and a heater had be put in the room prior to our arrival which was great as it was so cold outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpuk133
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

We are grateful to dpuk133 for their feedback after a recent stay at the Saint Georges. The team here is delighted that you were pleased and that you enjoyed the many positive aspects of the hotel....the central location, the great views, the bedroom facilities, the Heights Restaurant and friendly staff! It's always nice to receive lovely comments such as yours...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was supposed to be a 4 star hotel. The decor is dated and not what it looks on the website, the bedrooms are dirty. There must be a big problem with the plumbing as there is a even a sign in the bathrooms asking to run the water until hot comes. I could still have been running the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

We are grateful to Ian D for his recent review. Apologies for the hot water failing that morning which was due to the secondary boiler not kicking-in at peak demand. We invested in two new hot water heaters able to cope with big demand so this was most unfortunate. The engineers have fixed the problem under the warranty. The sign...

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#531 of 1,088 in London
556 reviews
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#674 of 1,088 in London
165 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#484 of 1,088 in London
883 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#591 of 1,088 in London
1,051 reviews
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#568 of 1,088 in London
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Saint Georges Hotel

Address: - Regent Street 14-15 Langham Place, London W1B 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: $212 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Georges Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Saint Georges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georges London
Hotel Saint Georges
Hotel Style:
#378 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint Georges Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Frederick, Maryland
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Saint Georges Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 12th floor 1215”
 of 5 bubbles 88grahams, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 1119 which was a corner location with great views”
 of 5 bubbles dpuk133, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location, noisy, WIFI slower than dialup from the 1990s”
 of 5 bubbles Peanut-vendor, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room selection? one in another hotel (any other hotel)”
 of 5 bubbles aidangarcia, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5