We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Saint Georges Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Super location, near to Oxford Circus Station! Great view from The room on Langham Place. Bad points for The wifi. Awful reception, very very slow. It's quite annoying being on an Hotel without wifi when you're travelling. Also bad points for the old equipments: broken mirror, lights, toilets.. small heater... Dirty bedspread......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maelle2015
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the room provided everything that was needed, there was nothing special about the property. The Toilet clogged and we had to move room and also there was no phone in the room so I had to use my own phone or walk downstairs to seek assistance, quite unusual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelEnthusiast5696
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only stayed one night , had I been in town longer this would be the place , high up and away from the hustle and bustle of the shopping crowds it is a peaceful haven . Helpful staff ,and a lovely clean room with clean bathroom and nice clean bed linen,towels really fluffy . Although breakfast was not included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahurley
Vila Velha, ES
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is great close to Oxford Street, hotel is ok for a short stay, restaurant with a poor choice of breakfast and food not so great. Luckly there are plenty of options in the neighborhood. Easy walking distance to the subway and stores on Oxford and Picadilly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luiz F
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

We are grateful to Luiz F for his review following a recent stay. Sorry that the breakfast choices did not suit - we created a menu to incorporate full English and Continental options and which include all the various menu items you would expect and is quite extensive. It would of course be really helpful for any suggestions we should...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel again after staying there in 2015! Location is perfect. Close to Oxford Street and walking distance to almost everything in central London. Hotel is what you need for a visit on London. Recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanne L
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

We are most grateful to Hanne L for her very lovely review about the Saint Georges following a recent stay. She is one of many repeat guests we have both business and leisure and it is good to know she uses the Saint Georges for its great strengths.. We look forward to her returning in the not-too-distant future. Happy New...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very well situated. However, for the money we paid we felt the hotel was in need of a refurb. Lots of areas were shabby, not properly maintained and there were even bare wires hanging out of the wall on our floor. Breakfast was very average and the service throughout the hotel was okay but even the furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren I
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you to Darren I for his review following a recent stay. We are sorry his experience was disappointing but we have noted the points particularly about the room. It is important for us to get feedback from guests, both positive and negative, for us to monitor and take action as appropriate. Refurbishments have to take place for good reason:...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This is a perfectly reasonable hotel, it is very well positioned at the top end of Regent Street next to the BBC. It has many attractions within a 5-15 minute walk. It's a bit pricey at £215 per night but the place is clean, the food is ok and the rooms are fresh and modern. So what's up with it?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campbell R
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Our thanks go to Campbell R for sharing their experience and thoughts following their recent stay. We are appreciative of the positives mentioned but we are sorry alsothat expectations on other aspects did not do so well. We agree, the lobby is small, however, it is what it is and sadly we can't do much about that; we would love...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The location truly superb, and the view likewise. Pleasant enough room but above me was some sort of corridor or somesuch. When someone walked or pulled a suitcase along that floor it felt like it was in the bed beside me. I was on the 14th floor, in a cul de sac that felt like it didn't quite belong to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaksan
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Our thanks to Vaksan for their review following a recent stay. Apologies for your disturbance caused by others but it is noted. We are delighted that you loved the location and views which are fantastic strengths we know! Also, we are delighted you liked the room and the amenities. We look forward, hopefully, of hosting you again in the future...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We want two couples , rhe service was graet , the location is lovely. We come back to london only to this hotel for sure.the view is spectacular. Dont forget to drink a beer in the 15 floor of the hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dadi y
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

We are very grateful to receive a review from dadi y. Thanks for the lovely comments and highlighting the key strengths of the Saint Georges and focusing on your enjoyment of teh facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards and Happy New Year! GRM

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 November 2016

St. Georges Hotel has been around for years. Like generations! It used to enjoy a remarkable reputation in the 80s and somehow, it is still stuck there despite the quick-fix renovations. Location: Everything you need as a tourist is nearby. Oxford Street, Carnaby Street, Regent Street, Subways, Shopping needs, Food... so full marks there. Room: Check-in was smooth but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ridhan A
Guest Relations... G, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Georges Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks to Ridhan A for their review following a recent stay. We appreciate guest feedback and we note that various aspects were not quite up to the standard guests and us expect. We have however taken them on board. We are pleased with the positive comments including those about our lovely staff. Hotels need to keep investing via refurbishments and...

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#519 of 1,080 in London
544 reviews
Marylebone
St George Hotel
St George Hotel
#658 of 1,080 in London
163 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#572 of 1,080 in London
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#490 of 1,080 in London
860 reviews
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#547 of 1,080 in London
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Saint Georges Hotel

Address: - Regent Street 14-15 Langham Place, London W1B 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: $196 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Georges Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Saint Georges Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Georges London
Hotel Saint Georges
Hotel Style:
#366 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saint Georges Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Frederick, Maryland
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Saint Georges Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take rooms in the top level. The view is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ridhana2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“12th Floor overlooking the opposite side of Regent Street gives the best view.”
  • One of the views from our room.
 of 5 bubbles 248shanec, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on upper levels in order to enjoy the views.”
 of 5 bubbles SweetSnickerdoodle, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor facing London skyline on Thames.”
 of 5 bubbles 897neild, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to interact as a little as possible with the staff”
 of 5 bubbles hadare2016, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay