We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Greenwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge London Greenwich
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Firstly, contrary to what we read there is no parking nearby - I called the front desk to see where we park and they gave me the postcode to a residential street with on street parking but due to people living there we found it very difficult to find a space. Secondly, our room was a good size but with...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annajones90
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in January. Had an event at the O2 and was a quick link to get there as Deptford Bridge on the DLR is less than a minute walk away! There was a convenient Tesco and Co-Op less than a minute walk. The woman on the front desk who checked us in was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilly S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to London. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After getting off at Greenwich and seeing the travel lodge from the DLR station. We thought great. Only to be told we weren't booked in at this one. But a ten minute walk to Detford bridge. Not an issue as we stopped and bought refreshments along the way. We arrived and were greeted by friendly staff. Had a great stay....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect accommodation at unbeatable price. I doubt you get such comfort and service anywhere in London for such a great price. Unbeatable value. Right next to DLR. Travelodge always guarantees a certain standard as well as the comfiest beds I have ever slept in. I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick C
kent England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff all friendly and room was clean. Not the hotels fault but Road can be noisy and the wine bar Daveys next door empties all their glass bottles at the end of the night in to the dumpster which isn't a quiet task! I like the window open and it's woken me EVERY night. So switch to other side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swim4ce
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our London Greenwich Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If they spent as much effort on giving the staff the support then need and invested a bit more in there infrastructure rather than fancy advertising companies then Travaelodge would have a lot to offer. Room hot and stuffy. Even with radiator turned off. No ventilation and as overlooked A2 opening window what ever time of day resulted in noise...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timwF5846DU
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Handy location for our event at Goldsmiths College. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Wifi a bit annoying to get connected to and would prefer a free service. Breakfast better than expected with fresh fruit, yogurt and selection and cooked items ... Nearest car park is a few minutes walk away but cheaper if you can find a on street space...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillper
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the WiFi service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Dont forget to take a snorkel. Having a shower at the Travelodge is the most frustrating exercise. You will either have the shower curtain constantly stuck to you or it will be loose and flood your bathroom. And I mean FLOOD. Considering that travelodge is now not cheaper than any other budget hotel, I would avoid at all costs.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulianB259GH
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Greenwich Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Having a night out at the O2 i found this on the web at a bargain price. It literally is a stones throw from the tube stop Deptford Bridge. Very friendly and helpful staff, room was clean and you didnt hear the traffic despite been on the main road. Useful for stopover, and a brisk 20 mins walking into Greenwich.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Stainland
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

After 3 night in the hotel ive come to the conclusion that the staff and location deserve 10 out of 10 .however through NO! fault of the staff whatsoever , if you are unlucky enough to get a room at the front the noise from the traffic is terrible, but the manager saw to it that we were moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marquis c
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our London Greenwich Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. However we are delighted to hear the staff provided great customer service and that you...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#402 of 1,080 in London
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#219 of 1,080 in London
1,783 reviews
Travelodge London Docklands
#588 of 1,080 in London
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Greenwich

Address: Blackheath Road, London SE10 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $78 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#85 Best Value Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
#381 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views from 509 across London skyline, but I'm still looking for the sink plug.”
 of 5 bubbles C239OOjessicaa, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep with the window open, ask for a room off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles NeilM370, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles versatile_10, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A little road noise. Probably quieter up top.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcambridge1, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great but book in advance”
 of 5 bubbles 229gmans, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay