We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fraser Residence Bishopsgate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fraser Residence Bishopsgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 30: English reviews
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

After a leaking bathroom above the hotel room we had originally booked for our overnight stay, to watch E.L.O. at the O2, left us without a room, we frantically sought an alternative and were fortunate enough to contact Mr Vincent Gerighty, the manager of the Residence, which is in a vibrant area of the city, with lots of restaurants, cafes,... More 

Thank S8PHW
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence Bishopsgate, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that we were able to turn the initial issues around and that you had a great stay with us. We hope that you will book very soon with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I had a work meeting near Bishopsgate the next morning, so opted to stay here. Rather than a hotel, it's a series of study flats / apartments that they have turned into a hotel service. Sofa was slightly ripped and a bit dirty, wifi was terrible, shower tray didn't drain very quickly and nearly flooded the bathroom. On the plus... More 

Thank Snake_Toad
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence Bishopsgate, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are sorry you had issues during your stay. We have replaced the older sofas, upgraded our wifi. We are sorry that the shower tray was not draining properly at the time. We hope you will try us again and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance. Kind Regards More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night only (sadly). Arrived just before 9pm to find reception still manned (just). Was upgraded to room 25 one of the penthouses. The term room does not do it justice. It is a two bedroom two bathroom duplex with a fabulous living area with kitchen and a great master bedroom upstairs complete with glass... More 

Thank je22
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence Bishopsgate, responded to this review

Dear Je22. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

BEST PLACE ever! Tucked away, nice and quiet! DEFO going again. SO many good restaurants around, and even Dirty Martini Bar. You will find something for everyone. Shops are a few minutes walk away! VIEWS ARE AMAZING! My boyfriend LOVED IT we even had a few friends over for drinks!

Thank blessed12016
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence Bishopsgate, responded to this review

Dear Blessed12016 Thank you for your review. We are in a great part of town and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The reception desk says it is open from 1pm - 9pm everyday, having arrived at 3pm and finding there was no one at the desk I called the 24hr number as was told that someone would be there in 10 mins. 20 mins later and with no sign of anyone I called back to be told instantly that they had... More 

Thank Graham C
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence Bishopsgate, responded to this review

Dear Graham C. We sincerely apologise that you had a poor experience. This was not up to our normal standards and we have taken steps to ensure this does not occur again. We hope you will give us another opportunity and look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We had previously stayed in Fraser Suites Sydney and were very impressed. However, Fraser Residence Bishopsgate did not live up to our expectations. It was very small, dark and right above an all day breakfast club, which was noisy at times. It had no staff except for an afternoon receptionist who seemed much more interested in watching television that interacting... More 

2 Thank ecn2015
Steinkjer, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I came late sunday evening, when the reception was closed, but the self-checkin service was fab! Although, I had to both e-mail them and call them in advance before getting my instructions, which was a bit stressful. I was afraid to turn up in London without a place to sleep! The street where the hotel is, was closed for traffic,... More 

Thank mrBartnes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Stayed here for a few nights last week, as it's very near where I was working in Exchange Sq. I've stayed in various hotels around Liverpool St / Shoreditch / Tower Hill over the last 6 months and this really stood out as a quiet place. It's in a courtyard off a small lane opposite Liverpool St Station. Very generous... More 

Thank Chris S
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here on a work trip for 2 weeks in May. Despite the hussle and noise of bishopsgate, with the shops, pubs and Liverpool St station, the apartment was quiet. I had masses of space in my 1 bedroom appartment, and felt quite safe with the security features. Comfortable bed, hot shower and a full range of cable channels... More 

Thank maikaefer13
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My global travels take me to many cities, including London. I enjoy staying in Fraser properties. Fraser Bishopsgate is my choice for London because the property is within blocks of my office which is so convenient. The location is close to Liverpool station to get around London easily and Spitifields Market offers many restaurants and shopping. My planned arrival time... More 

Thank CSDGlobalTraveler

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#417 of 1,078 in London
429 reviews
City of London
Andaz London Liverpool Street
Rez Apart Hotel
Rez Apart Hotel
#105 of 792 in London
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Lane City Apartments
Park Lane City Apartments
#251 of 792 in London
36 reviews
City of London
The Bull & The Hide
The Bull & The Hide
#43 of 556 in London
136 reviews
Clarendon Serviced Apartments - Steward Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Spitalfields

Neighbourhood Profile
For a glimpse of Georgian and Victorian London at its most pristine, or a peek into what's apt to be the next big global trend, the hipster zone of Spitalfields can provide hours of amazement. Around the clock, this is a haven for early morning bargain hunters sizing up its street markets, foodie foragers throughout the day, or late night revelers hitting some of London's most popular bars and clubs.

 Wedged between the business-minded City of London, expressly trendy Shoreditch, and zestful Whitechapel, the lines between traditional and contemporary beautifully blur in this historic East End nexus.
Explore this neighbourhood


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fraser Residence Bishopsgate, formerly known as The Writers is the latest addition to the Fraser collection in the City of London. Nestled in a historic street off the busy Bishopsgate, this stunning residence comprises 26 well-appointed designed contemporary and airy apartments ranging from Studios, One and Two bedroom apartments. Each of the apartments is fitted with the finest wood flooring, fully-fitted bathrooms and furnished with beautifully appointed contemporary furniture. Colourful accents and the most superb fittings set the scene for effortless relaxation during your business or leisure stay.A few minutes walk away from Liverpool Street Station and in the shadow of Old Spitalfields, one of London’s most historic markets, Fraser Residence Bishopsgate is amongst the finest and most desirable properties in the City. With a host of restaurants, coffee shops and bars in the immediate vicinity, as well as galleries, shops and the famous Brick Lane, the property offers the ideal location to combine business with pleasure.Whether you are in between houses, relocating to a new city, on secondment, on a training or graduate programme or simply working on location, serviced apartments is the ultimate answer to your needs. They offer the advantages of both hotels and leased accommodation with none of the drawbacks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Bishopsgate

Address: 12 - 18 Artillery Lane | Spitalfields, London E1 7LS, England (Formerly The Writers)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Spitalfields
Price Range: $181 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Residence Bishopsgate 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fraser Residence Bishopsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Residence Bishopsgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As we saw only our room, there is no comment on which room is best.”
 of 5 bubbles S8PHW, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I had room 21, where the living room pointed towards Artillery Lane and the bedroom towards the courtyard. Both rooms were silent as long as I didn't open the windows. But I would expect som noise in London no matter what.”
 of 5 bubbles mrBartnes, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“I imagine the rooms on the front near the pub aren't as quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles N2453GPchriss, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from The Breakfast Club (not overlooking Artillery Lane) or at least higher than the 1st floor if you want a quieter stay.”
 of 5 bubbles MattandPennyP, 5 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Request high floor apartment to avoid the noise”
 of 5 bubbles berryclk, 6 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay