We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn London - Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April. I am a little with this review. We chose this hotel for the central location, price, and because we are choice rewards members. First location: very good, a block from Victoria station, for tube and train. There are some cute restaurants about one street over, along with a grocery store. It is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re glad to know you enjoyed your trip to London. However; your feedback indicates that you were not 100% happy with the services. We have taken into consideration all the points mentioned in your review. Please accept our apologies if you've received any inconvenience during your visit. We're glad to know you'll be visiting us again in future....

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We requested an upper floor room but ended up in a basement room. Train noises present but not awful (not good for light sleepers). Room was clean and tidy. A loud argument started at 11pm and went on into the early hours without hotel staff intervention. Cleaners started to hoover from about 8.30am which I can deal with however they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As I've mentioned in my message sent via TripAdvisor internal messaging service, we are 5- 6 minutes away from the train station and most importantly away from the train noises. It seems as if you've stayed in another hotel down the road. Please correct us if we're wrong. Speak soon...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed in December 2013 (sorry just getting round to doing some reviews!) Booked via Laterooms and was put in a twin room in the basement. The room was small but clean, however it smelled damp. Was staying for business and needed a good nights sleep. I didn't get it. Around 0700 there was an almighty noise above us for around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your valuable feedback. A good night’s sleep is indeed the first thing we need when checked into a hotel. We apologise you were disturbed due to the noise next door. Your complaint was forwarded on the day you informed the reception. We are assured it doesn’t happen again. I hope you change your mind of...

Vancouver
Reviewed 21 April 2014

An good location right beside Victoria station. Rooms are small, like a cruise ship cabin, but for the good rate this is what you would expect. Bedroom area was fine except, the carpets are worn. Bathroom was bad, with mould visible and the fixtures so worn out that they will never look clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveler1954
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. All our rooms are of standard European size. There is a constant effort put in to the refurbishment of the hotel interior to make it spacious, clean and up to date. We've sent you a private message via TripAdvisor internal messaging system to know more details on your stay so...

Visalia
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed three nights at this hotel while visiting London. As an American the rooms and beds are very small, but I realize this is typical for Europe. The room was clean and comfortable with a superb location for getting around. We always felt safe in the area. There are a couple of coffee houses close by. The staff did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor! We’re glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. However it’s regrettable to learn that your overall positive experience was dented by few issues. The rooms are considered to be smaller in size in London as compared to other countries. Guests do find this a little inconvenient at times. But...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon to Europe. The hotel staff was marginally friendly, but the hotel itself was not great. The room was about 8x8 feet, with 1 foot of space at either side of the bed and about 1.5 feet of space at the bottom. We couldn't lay out our suitcase, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassie L
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Cassie, A massive thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. First of all, please accept wedding wishes from Team Comfort Inn Victoria... Happiness & lots of Love always! Sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction towards few issues mentioned in your review. Please accept our sincere apology if you've faced any inconvenience during your stay. All the single and double...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My stay here was exactly what was required during my business trip. Good location (1 minute walk from Victoria), quiet and comfortable bedroom, with a well stocked all-you-can-eat continental breakfast. Free wi-fi was a very good addition, although this didn't work in my basement bedroom, the only drawback on the whole stay. I presume this would work on other floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It’s great to know your trip went well. I completely agree with your comments regarding the location perks. The important transport links also make it convenient for the guests to travel and explore London. The Wi-Fi connects in the basement rooms as well as the common...

ANDOVER
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had 3 rooms and, thankfully, only needed to stay one night, Upon arrival the corridors had laundry carts in them and they were so tight that we had to lift our rolling suitcases up and over after removing backpacks in order to squeeze by. One member of our party had a broken foot and was using a walker. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BACCHANAL
AbidaA_12, Social Media Representative at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear BACCHANAL, Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff as well as our breakfast and convenient location. Apologies for the inconvenience regarding the mobility issue your friend faced during the stay. Your feedback is passed on to the hotel management who is looking into the weak areas you’ve highlighted in your review. You will see major difference by the time...

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Location, can't fault it, 1 min walk from station. Tidy, but sadly having a air con system so complicated to use was dismal. There was a shoddy paint job in our room like se painter had been timed 5 mins to do it in. There was signs of covered over damp, which we all noticed. The shower unit had black...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathjstanton
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately the reception did not receive any complaint during your stay. We have a dedicated team at the front office for immediate assistance. Nevertheless it seems there were few misses from our side. We sincerely apologise for that. Guests love to kick start the day in our lively and well-refurbished breakfast...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The location is minutes from Victoria so is perfect for getting around. It is also only a walk from lots or lovely shops and restaurants. For me it was perfect as it was right next to my London office. The staff were wonderful and very keen to help. All were very polite and welcoming. Breakfast was just right, lovely continental...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leahb19
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The location absolutely suites both business and leisure traveler's needs. Thank you for all the lovely things said in your review. It’s overwhelming to hear we’ve ticked all the boxes on your visit. So, shall we say Comfort Inn Victoria is your home on your future visits to London? We will look forward to serve you again! Speak...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:18
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#314 of 1,089 in London
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $202 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn London - Victoria staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
Denver, Colorado
9 months ago
Bethel, Connecticut
over a year ago
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
over a year ago
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn London - Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st or 2nd floor FRONT are excellent. Not much street noise at night.”
 of 5 bubbles vazcro, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want to see some daylight, you should ask for a room on the higher floors (some are in the basement).”
 of 5 bubbles guefink, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was at the back overlooking the station and it could have been noisier if the trains hadnt been on strike”
 of 5 bubbles pjmorgan59, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If possible, ask for a room towards front so sunnier.”
 of 5 bubbles 799arlettew, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles PandaGirl2013, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5