We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
 Click to rate
the island
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is student accommodation, and not a hotel. The location is good. From the room, there is a fair amount of street noise. Toilets and showers are shared and unisex. The room itself is clean. The heating was broken. I bought an extra doona from Primark. Breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank echidnatrip
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Echidnatrip, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and breakfast service. We hope you return to London and LSE Carr-Saunders again soon. Thanks, LSE Vacations

Central Greece, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a two night stay here at this hotel, which was ok! the breakfast was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful and printed off directions for us - but i felt sorry for the reception workers because a lady shouted at them which maybe was the manager - to shout in front of guests is very...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AndrianaGarcia2948
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Andriana, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are glad you liked our location and friendly staff however we are sorry to hear about the interaction you saw between our staff members. We will look into this matter further. Regardless, we hope you return to Carr-Saunders and London soon....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was ok, the bathroom not to bad, the breakfast really good, good position. However, I think when we pay for a service, the respect is important. The two last nights, the staff was totally unfriendly with us. We were a group, yes, but we are a person. We can understand the things without obligation to having strong voice....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Priscillia M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of LSE Carr Saunders Hall is great, easy to find and very close to the underground stations Goode Street and Warren Street. Simple, clean bedrooms and shared bathrooms plus toilets. Great service and breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ewam2000
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Ewam, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay - particularly our location, breakfast and customer service. Hope you return to London and LSE Carr-Saunders Hall again soon. Thanks, LSE Vacations

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've just come back from a 4 night vacation in London, staying at the LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, and I would come back tomorrow. The location is great, central but quiet at night; my room was basic but clean, shared bathrooms were also clean and I never had to wait to get in. The complimentary breakfast is good and caters to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew_June75
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - particularly our location, breakfast service and value for money. We hope you enjoyed your 4 day vacation in London and return again soon! Thanks, LSE Vacations

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a busy road ten minutes walk from Goode Street tube station. Good security, check in smooth. Nice community area with tv and game and comfortable seats. lifts up to room which was basic, double bed,sink cupboard, table and chair. Had use of kitchen with tea and coffee available. Bathroom with shower down the hall clean and modern plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew M
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent at LSE Carr Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed our location, breakfast service and amenities. However, we are sorry you found the noisy traffic problematic. Due to our location at street level in the heart of Fitzrovia and close proximity to Euston and King's Cross it...

Lake District
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a busy, street very secure. Small reception no problem booking in, Nice social area with tv and games, comfortable chairs. two lifts, shared toilets,showers towels provided and kitchen with tea and coffee provided. room was basic double comfortable bed, cupboards, table, chair and sink. room was noisy from traffic did not get a good nights sleep. breakfast was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackLakeDistrict
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Jack, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast service and location. However we are sorry to hear you had issues with noise outside of the hotel. Regardless, we hope you return to London and LSE Vacations again soon. Thanks, LSE Vacations

LEICESTER
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Single room basic but very clean toilet shower area excellent kitchen area to use with tea coffee facilities major change buffet breakfast quality and choice excellent friendly staff feel very safe here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIMELORDLeicester
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi TimeLordLeicster (great name!), Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay (again!) with us - particularly our breakfast service and staff service. We hope you return to LSE Vacations and Carr-Saunders Hall again soon. Regards, LSE Vacations

Castellbisbal, Spain
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I had stayed at LSE Bankside last June and decided to repeat my experience with LSE halls for a Christmas trip. I booked a twin room in the renewed floor and, again it was totally worth it. The room was clean, and sufficient for a short stay for two. Toilets and shower rooms are close to the rooms, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mannanamma
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi mannanamma, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - particularly our location. customer service and value for money. We hope you return to London and LSE Vacations again in the future. Regards, LSE Vacations

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We have stayed in some very poor budget hotels in london. We won't be risking them anymore if these student rooms are available when we next visit London. The location, just off Tottenham Court Road, is convenient for the tube and central London. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Luggage can be left before or after your stay....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank graymole
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Graymole, Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at LSE Carr-Saunders. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - particularly our location and friendly staff. We hope you return to LSE Carr-Saunders and LSE Vacations again in the near future. Thanks, LSE Vacations

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
#657 of 1,090 in London
167 reviews
Southwark
LSE Bankside House
LSE Bankside House
#536 of 1,090 in London
438 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#494 of 1,090 in London
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
LSE Passfield Hall
LSE Passfield Hall
#108 of 837 in London
289 reviews
Covent Garden
LSE High Holborn Residence
Fitzrovia
Central London Serviced Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carr-Saunders Hall provides bed and breakfast accommodation in central London near Oxford Street.Carr-Saunders is also within easy reach of many famous attractions such as Madame Tussauds, and the British Museum as well as London shopping areas such as Covent Garden and Regent Street.Rooms at Carr-Saunders are available at Christmas and New Year, spring and summer, with low rates year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

Address: Carr-Saunders Hall 18-24 Fitzroy Street, London W1T 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: $90 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LSE Carr-Saunders Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your LSE Carr-Saunders Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carr-Saunders Hall Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LSE Carr-Saunders Hall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from LSE Carr-Saunders Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose aan room at the back”
Ewam2000, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try and get top floors it will be quieter.”
W9756CIandrewm, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors will be quieter.”
JackLakeDistrict, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“BT tower side for view”
TIMELORDLeicester, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is worth to pay for the renewed rooms.”
mannanamma, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5