We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LSE Carr-Saunders Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Pros Best value, the place was perfect for the budget conscious traveler in UK. Wash basin in the room. Shared bathrooms was cleaned. Central location. 5-10 minute walk to Warren Tube. Cons Had a hard time getting into the wifi network, but once that was cleared it was a breeze remaining in the network. Had some problem in the showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanetiq
LSEVacationsTeam, Marketing Officer at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Bryanetiq, Thank you for taking the time for leaving your thoughts, opinions and impressions of your study with us at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, LSEVacations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Great value, plenty of choice for breakfast, clean rooms and could still smell fresh paint when we stayed. Would have no hesitation in returning. Very central location just beside Warren Street station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atg90
Suffolk
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Up in London to see a gig, and stayed for just 1 night. Was upgraded to a refurbished double. This was not unlike a Premier Inn room, bit smaller, but with showers and toilets in a shared room opposite. There is a kitchen room per floor with coffee and milk provided. The breakfast was very decent, and in a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Twello, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 April 2016

+ Nice and clean rooms for a reasonable price, good breakfast buffet (we haven't noticed the 6 item rule), excellent location in the centre close to the metro. Great hotel to stay with a group of friends for one night. - Traffic noise in the rooms on the street side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathijs2014
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2016

My family and I stayed at Carr-Saunders Hall for five nights over Christmas. We are a family of four that fit in two rooms fine. I had the most experience with staying in the room, as I had gotten sick on the way to London and was stuck in bed for about a day and a half. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rankinth
LEICESTER
Reviewed 5 January 2016

its not the ritz but rooms are clean bathroom facilites very clean breakfest great very safe enviroment friendly staff lovely location 10 minute walk to oxford street 2mins to nearest tube station opposite bt tower

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIMELORDLeicester
Hampshire, England
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Great location. Check in a bit unprofessional. Room smelled of damp, dirty old sink in one corner, found a pair of women's boots under the bed (very thorough clean then from the previous guest), showers were pathetic, human faeces all over the floor in the communal toilets, one plug socket for the room, noisy etc etc. The breakfast was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee_in_Fareham
LSEVacationsTeam, Manager at LSE Carr-Saunders Hall, responded to this review

Hi Lee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and our breakfast service and are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with some other aspects of your stay. From checking our records we believe that you checked in after 10pm which would have meant...

England
Reviewed 22 December 2015

I found this place to crash after a late night out on a Fri night / Sat morning. The small room contained a single bed, desk, sink and wardrobe. It was clean and a little worn in places. The communal shower and toilet cubicles were very clean and spacious. Didn't see signs / directions - so finding them were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DozingBear
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

It was good to see that the communal shower rooms/lavatories have been upgraded since my last visit. I think also that the standard of housekeeping has been raised - certainly I thank and congratulate the cleaners - my room furnishings although worn were impeccably clean; the showers and lavatories, and kitchen were also commendably clean at all times. Another change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eclectic6
merseyside
Reviewed 1 November 2015

basic clean accommodation very easy to get into London from here plenty of places to eat and drink around. its not the ritz and would not be suitable for a lot of people but for us it suited our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vircan

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
LSE Rosebery Hall Residence
#661 of 1,088 in London
167 reviews
Southwark
LSE Bankside House
LSE Bankside House
#540 of 1,088 in London
438 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#489 of 1,088 in London
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
LSE Passfield Hall
LSE Passfield Hall
#111 of 837 in London
289 reviews
Covent Garden
LSE High Holborn Residence
Fitzrovia
Central London Serviced Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carr-Saunders Hall provides bed and breakfast accommodation in central London near Oxford Street.Carr-Saunders is also within easy reach of many famous attractions such as Madame Tussauds, and the British Museum as well as London shopping areas such as Covent Garden and Regent Street.Rooms at Carr-Saunders are available at Christmas and New Year, spring and summer, with low rates year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LSE Carr-Saunders Hall

Address: Carr-Saunders Hall 18-24 Fitzroy Street, London W1T 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: $90 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LSE Carr-Saunders Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your LSE Carr-Saunders Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carr-Saunders Hall Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LSE Carr-Saunders Hall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from LSE Carr-Saunders Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose aan room at the back”
Ewam2000, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try and get top floors it will be quieter.”
W9756CIandrewm, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors will be quieter.”
JackLakeDistrict, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“BT tower side for view”
TIMELORDLeicester, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is worth to pay for the renewed rooms.”
mannanamma, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5