We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arlington House

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (308)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good32%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“green park”(38 reviews)
“the ritz”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Concierge
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Arlington House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
86
50
9
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
50
9
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen parkthe ritzone bedroom apartmentmiele applianceskitchen utensilsbond streetliving roombeautiful apartmentstandard studiodaily serviceheated bathroom floorswalking distance to buckingham palacehotel apartmentgreat locationpiccadily circuswasher and dryerserviced apartment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 155 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018

Over the last few months, I stayed in AH twice, once in a studio and the other in a 2-bedroom suite with my wife and kids. The hotel could not be better located, just behind the Ritz on Piccadilly and 2 mins away from the...More

Thank TravelPillows
Response from Arlington H, General Manager at Arlington HouseResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback after your visit with us in February. I am sorry that you felt somewhat dissappointed with your stay as you hightlighted a few issues in your review. You say that those expecting to find a 5...More

Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

Arlington Apartments is certainly one of the very best places to stay in London! Fabulous location, fabulously comfortable, clean and luxurious, fabulous good value! Considering the location, an equivalent hotel suite would cost several times more - I looked and prices were up to and...More

Thank JudthoRaj
Response from Arlington H, General Manager at Arlington HouseResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us after your stay in December'17. I was delighted to read that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and that our product and loctaion met with your expectations. I have noted your...More

Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Arlington house apartments end of October and they have charged me for the initial deposit and till today after more than a month of checking out .. I still can't get my deposit back .. I tried with emails but nothing .....More

Thank Qtri R
Response from Arlington H, General Manager at Arlington HouseResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor relating to yoUr recent stay with us. I am extremely sorry about this situation and as I dont know who you are I am unable to comment. However, I have to disagree with you about refunding deposits...More

Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Average. That’s all I have to say, if you’re looking for a luxurious hotel to stay at, say “bye bye” to Arlington House. If you’re traveling with children, you might like to try Arlington House. All you’re provided with are towels (some stained), dishes, washing...More

Thank TravelGirlGotU
Response from Arlington H, General Manager at Arlington HouseResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your feedback and we will certainly review your comments and I am sorry that you felt so dissappointed with level of ammenities provided. I dont know through what source you made your...More

Reviewed November 14, 2017

I recently stayed in a one-bedroom apartment. The location cannot be beat. Easy tube access and walking distance to many London sights. Several grocery options are close by. The area seems very safe and I never felt uncomfortable walking down the small street you have...More

Thank lrr720
Response from Arlington H, General Manager at Arlington HouseResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your reveiw on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that overall you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I am sorry about the draft in the room I am assuming the window was closed properly as...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Concierge
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$330 - US$1,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$330 - US$1,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (308)
Dining (2)
Nearby
St. James's
Perennially fashionable since the days of Henry VIII,
the aristocratic “Clubland” of St James's is a premier
destination for high end craft and bespoke design.
Here you’ll lose count of the Royal Warrants (which
indicate that the Royal Family patronizes the
establishment) seen in shop front windows, even during
a short stroll to bordering Green Park or St James’s
Park. With the brightly lit and constantly buzzing
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mscecilialim
November 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from arunsf | Reviewed this property |
No you don’t need to carry these stuff They provide limited quantities of detergent soap shampoo etc However they provide additional quantities on request
1
Vote
Nadj1018
October 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chrisp1069 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
pregobuzz
July 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HarshadDASWANI | Reviewed this property |
Yes please email them ahead
1
Vote
Room Tips
"don't stay on right wings because the neighbor kitchen smell not convenient"
Read review
"Pick a room with a garden or park view."
Read review
"Ask for a room overlooking Green Park"
Read review
"pay for a superior to get a view; the cheapest rooms don't have real windows!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing