We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbey Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abbey Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We had a triple room.It was on the small side but served its purpose.Very clean.Room serviced everyday.We stayed for 4 nights and found it suitable to our needs.Breakfast was on the lower ground,buffet style.Staff attentive and polite.For the price we paid for 4 nights for a triple room it was very good value.I wouldn't have expected a breakfast included in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lowe_d8
AbbeyCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Great location only 200 metres from Paddington station makes this a great base for sightseeing. Unfortunately Abbey Court is let down by the small rooms and poor fitout. Our room didn't have enough space for our luggage to be placed on the floor. Our friends room east the same. Breakfasts were average, the dining room very crowded & on some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeteLozsadventures
AbbeyCourtHotel, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Court Hotel, responded to this review

Since these are listed buildings (dated from the 1830’s), a few of our rooms are small, but adequate for the purpose. We have also available 1&2 bedroom suites with lounge, kitchen and shower/toilet; please enquire on your next visit. Most hotels have an additional charge for the breakfast, however our Buffet Breakfast is complimentary (included in the price) and comprises...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I booked the Abbey Court 2 weeks before my trip to London because of the price that was offered. I stayed for 4 nights from August 16-20, 2011 with my teenage son. I got a pre-paid room for $328 Cdn incl breakfast. It was a great deal so I snatched it up. I was originally booked at a hotel near...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nattie216
AbbeyCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court Hotel, responded to this review

Since these are listed buildings (dated from the 1830’s), a few of our rooms are small, but adequate for the purpose. We have also available 1&2 bedroom suites with lounge, kitchen and shower/toilet; please enquire on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This hotel is only 200m from the paddington station. An ideal base for exploring London easily. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were very friendly. The room although small contains all the essential elements, including a modern bathroom, hot drinks, double bed. It had no safe. The breakfast consisted of either cereals, fruit or ham and cheese. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robbiebucks3
AbbeyCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for recommending Westpoint hotel and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. We were elated to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the level of service provided by our associates as they are an excellent asset to the Hotel. We are also...

new south wales, australia
Reviewed 7 June 2011

At the end of this year we will stay with this hotel for the 4th time. We have been a mixed group for each stay, one: old lady middle aged lady and one child, 2nd time: old lady and middle aged lady, 3rd time: old lady, middle aged lady with 3 kids in tow! Each time we have found the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travellingpalmers
AbbeyCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and recommending via TripAdvisor Abbey Court Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Hotel’s amazing location in the Heart of London. It was marvellous to learn that you appreciated the Hotel’s facilities and customer service from our members of staff. I have passed on your...

Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The location is good: a few minutes from Paddington main line station and from Hyde Park. The rooms are average, but the hotel shows sign of wear and tear. The bathrooms are tiny, and the breakfast dire (tasteless beans and scrambled eggs) but for the price we couldn't find anything to beat it. There are a few fast-food restaurants within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul A
AbbeyCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court Hotel, responded to this review

Most hotels have an additional charge for the breakfast, however our Buffet Breakfast is complimentary (included in the price) and comprises of: Tea; Coffee; Hoy chocolate; Milk; Orange/ Apple juices; Wholemeal/White Toasts; Butter; Jam mixed fruit; Orange marmalade; Cheese; Chicken/ Turkey salami; Chicken/ Turkey/ Olives salami; Baked beans; Sausages; Scrambled eggs; Fruit salad; Dried fruits; Corn Flakes and Rice crispies....

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2011

First the good points: Staff very friendly and helpful. Good central location. Good pub (Sawyers Arms round the corner!) Now the bad points: Despite the foyer being quite stylish and welcoming everything goes down hill from there. Decor dated and shabby. Room is the smallest I have ever stayed in. Struggled to store our suitcases and move around in general....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thebrods
AbbeyCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court Hotel, responded to this review

Since these are listed buildings (dated from the 1830’s), a few of our rooms are small, but adequate for the purpose. We have also available 1&2 bedroom suites with lounge, kitchen and shower/toilet; please enquire on your next visit. Most hotels have an additional charge for the breakfast, however our Buffet Breakfast is complimentary (included in the price) and comprises...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2011

booked this hotel mainly for parking area,price £15,arrived at hotel charged £225 for 3days.Room was smallest i have stayed in this area and decor was old.Internet pics are not true rooms.Management were hopless and non helpfull DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL THERE WILL BE EXTRAS

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank signman2
AbbeyCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court Hotel, responded to this review

The charge was based on the van being quite big and taking more than one space,also was restricting the view of the front of the Hotel

Channel Islands
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The hotel was very clean, the staff helpful and the location excellent. Although my room was very small, it was quiet and I had a good couple of nights sleep. The breakfast was adequate but the "aquarium" in the breakfast room almost put me off eating there. Too many fish in too little space, no vegetation and nowhere for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mokumgirl66
AbbeyCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

North East
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We booked this hotel for one night only as we were staying the rest of our trip at the Ramada Jarvis, Hyde Park but couldn't get this one night there and wanted something nearby!! The hotel looked lovely from outside and the reception was lovely, we were given our room key and directed to the room which was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jobo565
AbbeyCourtHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Abbey Court Hotel, responded to this review

A few of our rooms are located on the lower ground floor; however they are the exact same standard as all other rooms located on the upper floors. All these rooms have windows and natural light. The hotel allocates rooms on the daily basis and when we have full occupancy all rooms are allocated regardless.

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room (19)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Single Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.0 km away
Westpoint Hotel
Westpoint Hotel
#767 of 1,089 in London
737 reviews
0.0 km away
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#797 of 1,089 in London
47 reviews
0.1 km away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#770 of 1,089 in London
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rhodes Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#302 of 1,089 in London
1,362 reviews
0.1 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#659 of 1,089 in London
415 reviews
0.1 km away
Mitre House Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#550 of 1,089 in London
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Abbey Court Hotel

Address: 168-172 Sussex Gardens | Hyde Park, London W2 1TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $134 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbey Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Abbey Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Court Hyde Park Hotel London
Abbey Court Hyde Park London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access to all floors via lift - great for people with difficulties climbing stairs”
 of 5 bubbles belisabethjensen, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was at the front of hotel third floor!a bit noisey from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles lhill121, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this place...sleep rough in the streets if you have no other choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 542jamespc, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room , away from main road . No double glazing”
 of 5 bubbles did01973, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms on lower floors are easier to access”
 of 5 bubbles Tasro, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5