We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mayflower Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mayflower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 656: English reviews
Start your review of Mayflower Hotel
 Click to rate
West Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a couple of times at the Mayflower, and have enjoyed the convenient location of hotel and reasonably priced rooms. The first was a Luxury Double (room 21) which whilst very clean and tidy, I did find the bed to be quite uncomfortable, hard and creaky so not the best nights sleep, but lovely bathroom and quality complimentary toiletries. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loubel44
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review for us. We would love to have you back with us again soon! We're always trying to improve and we will definitely take your considerations into account. Kind Regards, The Mayflower Collection

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a single person room (#49) from February 26 to March 5, 2017. I knew very well that my room was going to be very small. The website clearly indicated that my room was going to be approximately 60 square feet. If your intention is to sit around in your hotel room whilst in London than I highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thanks so much for leaving this really positive review. We look forward to hosting you again next February, should you choose us again! Regards, The Mayflower Collection

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is reasonably priced for an expensive part of London. It is easy to get to High Street Kensington , Harrods and Knightsbridge .. Continental breakfast was ok , in basement which was warm but didn't have to wait long . Reception staff friendly enough .. only real criticism had a four poster bed , mattress was very hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When returning to London, I will ALWAYS stay at the Mayflower. Welcoming Manager and all staff, courteous, helpful, and totally kind and caring. The breakfast, included in the price, was delicious, with a wide variety of foods offered . Very handy locality, with shops just a few doors away, close-by at the end of the street. My very recent trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmelh51
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough positive review for us! We're glad we gave you the best accommodation and you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting you again in London. Regards, The Mayflower Collection

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked an Executive Double however were pretty disappointed with the room. It was very small, no air-conditioning (fan in warddrope that couldn't stand up. The bathroom was very nice but lack of space dominated as there wasn't even anywhere to put a tea tray which was tucked away again inside the wardrope. Another key issue was that the...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5818FEwilliamn
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave a 3 star review. We hope you can stay with us again with an open mind and hopefully we can accommodate you in a bigger room where you're more comfortable. Our staff are usually really friendly as other reviews show but please message us directly about specifically what you didn't like with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at Mayflowers apartments, which are a few blocks away from the hotel itself. The apartment we stayed in was good value for money, however, the only strange bit being, it did not read Mayflower Apartment on the outside. I'm guessing Mayflower rents extra apartments from around the area during peak times? Even though the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoKidwai
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review and that you felt our apartments were good value for money. We hope to you accommodate you again soon. Regards, The Mayflower Collection

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Cozy hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is centrally located, only a few hundred meters from the underground. You will find both restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel. But beware: The bars close early! Be sure to greet the cutest budgie in the lobby. I wanted to take him home with me. The room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benedicte P
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave this great review for us. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Regards, The Mayflower Collection

Exeter
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Much nicer than a travellodge or somthing similar and better value. Comfortable bed and good sized room. We booked an executive double. The only dissapointment was the last time we booked the same type of room we had a much nicer bathroom. Sleep was disrupted by someone shouting from another room but that was no fault of the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca316
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave this good review for us. We're glad that you generally enjoyed your time with us and thought it was good value for money. Apologies for the shouting, unfortunately one-off circumstances like that do happen in all hotels at times. We look forward to hosting you again soon in London. This...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

My and my wife stayed here for 1 week (1-7 February '17) during our honeymoon. We payed for a deluxe double room (33) and later switched to room 22. The corridors are almost maze-like and have no air conditioning, making them very warm. Our room was very small, which we of course could've read in the fine-print, if we knew...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ted L
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ted, Thank you for leaving a thorough review. We are sorry that this time you didn't have the best experience with us. We are continuously trying to improve and we will take all your comments into consideration. We hope you can try us again with an open mind and let us see if we can book you a room...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Wow what a fantastic place, I originally did not book to stay here I booked else where with Expedia but had problems so Expedia booked this place for me at a moments notice I was going here instead. Check in was fantastic and very friendly I was actually staying in the apartments located just opposite from the hotel it's self....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey P
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Corey, Thanks ever so much for leaving such a great review for us! We're really glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to have you back here again soon. Kind Regards, The Mayflower Collection

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Executive Double (28)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (24)
Viewed
Luxury Double (26)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Double (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#562 of 1,089 in London
715 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#539 of 1,089 in London
626 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#840 of 1,089 in London
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#259 of 1,089 in London
492 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#405 of 1,089 in London
134 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#488 of 1,089 in London
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique 4-Star townhouse hotel in Earl's Court decorated and furnished in a distinctive 'East meets West' style, featuring 48 bedrooms. The Mayflower Hotel has provided guests with superlative accommodation and guest service for over 20 years. What makes us unique, however, is that we offer guests the chance to experience an independent, family business with a passion for interior design and sustainability. All rooms are decorated in our trademark East-meets-West style and with classic antique furniture - each room is individually decorated! Furthermore, the Mayflower Hotel will be completely sustainable by 2016 and we are already working hard with a bespoke sustainability consultant. The Mayflower will promote healthiness and wellbeing through a range of amenities, most immediate of which will be our organic juice and smoothie bar that will provide a stylish hangout for guests and locals alike. The Mayflower Hotel is ideal for guests looking for a personalised hotel experience and who would like to visit an idyllic part of London that is frequently reserved for locals only! We also aim to inspire our guests through the intermingling of our Eastern design, values, and range of new features to offer a delightful, warm, and detoxing place to stay in London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayflower Hotel

Address: 26-28 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $140 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayflower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mayflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Hotel And Apartments
Mayflower Hotel Apartments
Mayflower Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#371 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayflower Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mayflower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Single one person rooms are just that. 60 square feet. Very small. No place to hang laundry.”
  • shower lots of room. toilet area tiny. you will not be able to close bathroom door
  • view from room
  • One person room from entrance
  • looking towards entrance
 of 5 bubbles chrisbY3180MJ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the 1st Floor, with ample space, n quiet, though the main street down below. Computer access downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles carmelh51, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get as large a room as possible”
 of 5 bubbles 168mob, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great for self catering”
 of 5 bubbles Emily1092, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 54 was huge”
 of 5 bubbles lindley137, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5