We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
Bingley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We asked for a room on a high floor and were given a room on the ground floor, a couple of metres from the reception desk. The room was allegedly a 'family room' but was tiny, 2 small double beds and my friend and I left with bruises on our legs as it was impossible to get to the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank jane m
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through hoteltonight and was given what I assume is a 'budget' room. PROS: -The shower was incredible, I could have lived in there -Very close to restaurants and grocery stores -It's very close to the Earl's Court Tube Station (which made getting to the airport in the morning a breeze) CONS: -It's very close to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank whitjwilson
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad that overall your stay was a pleasant one and we welcome your feedback with an open mind. We very much hope to see you again one day soon! Best wishes, Management More 

Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the chance to stay in one of their apartments for three days. The location is very convenient, off the main streets but only 1 minute away from tube station. The apartment is beautiful, equipped with everything you might need. However it is not adjacent the hotel and that means you have to go out and walk a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorloveintheworld
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are thrilled to read about the many items you did enjoy about your stay - yet, of course we want to offer a full apology for the lack of internet in your room. There was a temporary internet issue which we tried to combat as best as we possibly could. As a... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean tidy and they have made the most out of small rooms,a little over priced but comfortable. Not my 1st choice but if I was at a loose end I would use again. Bad point is breakfast does not start till 7:30 which is no good to the working man who leaves before then.

Helpful?
Thank danny b
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Danny, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback, which we will take on board fully to improve our offering. We hope to welcome you back one day soon. Best wishes, Management More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very charming hotel but most of the normal rooms a very small. You have to know which room to choose. There are very nice and large rooms as well. I have stayed here several times . Once unfortunately i was put into a room in the basement. The room in irself was very modern spacious and nice like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thanks for your review and we appreciate the feedback of a recurring customer. You have an insight into our hotel that others frankly do not - it is extremely helpful. We wish you the best and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Management More 

Noida, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was suggested by our travel agent and we took it on face value. It was near Earl's court station and since I was a little familiar with the tube map (having visited London twice earlier), I was excited at the location. The hotel was a different experience though. Easy check in, pleasant hostess but the room? Oh god! My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank V1PL0VE
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. Firstly, we are sorry that your stay was less than 100% perfect. We aim loftily - in this case we fell short - disappointing for everyone at our hotel. To address a range of points you mentioned. Firstly, It appears to be that you are suggesting that something was stolen from one of... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a basement apartment for four nights, it was surprisingly quiet. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. It was close to the Earl's Court Tube Station and a convenient base for visiting London. There are a lot of good places to eat near Earls Court. The breakfast, at the actual hotel was limited, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank FakeMinPin
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review and we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon! Best wishes, Management More 

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We book a superior studio apartment (twin bed) and get to stay at an apartment that is just about 30 seconds walk from Warwick road exit of Earl's court station. Good location ! The room is clean , a good size with all basic equipments. fridge, washing machine, oven, microwave, pot, hair dryer etc. At first I was worried about... More 

Helpful?
Thank jinxthanya
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review - we are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback regarding the breakfast room - we shall endeavour to make improvements to become an even more worthwhile boutique hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon! Best wishes, Management More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice enough and safe. I didn't need fancy so this was perfect. London is a great city with lots to do- why stay at the hotel... if you are looking for a SOLID hotel that is very convenient to Tube, his isnit. Definitely / highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation to other Trip Advisor users. Thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Our best wishes, Management More 

Caddington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was ok. Breakfast ok. What I don't like is their habit of taking full payment before you even arrive. Don't feel they explain how payments work to travellers from abroad. Receptionist grasp of English is poor and clerk in charge of reservations spoke so fast in an Asian accent that I had to ask him to slow down a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn G
Mayflower M, Manager at Mayflower Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Lyn, Ordinarily I would thank you for your review, however I find this one a bit inflammatory and rather misleading. Taking payment up front - or at least a deposit - is customary in London; besides which, London is an international city - if different accents present an issue for you I imagine your frustration went far beyond the... More 

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Executive Double (28)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (24)
Viewed
Luxury Double (26)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Double (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#545 of 1,078 in London
690 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#522 of 1,078 in London
614 reviews
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#263 of 1,078 in London
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#710 of 1,078 in London
399 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#846 of 1,078 in London
673 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique 4-Star townhouse hotel in Earl's Court decorated and furnished in a distinctive 'East meets West' style, featuring 48 bedrooms. The Mayflower Hotel has provided guests with superlative accommodation and guest service for over 20 years. What makes us unique, however, is that we offer guests the chance to experience an independent, family business with a passion for interior design and sustainability. All rooms are decorated in our trademark East-meets-West style and with classic antique furniture - each room is individually decorated! Furthermore, the Mayflower Hotel will be completely sustainable by 2016 and we are already working hard with a bespoke sustainability consultant. The Mayflower will promote healthiness and wellbeing through a range of amenities, most immediate of which will be our organic juice and smoothie bar that will provide a stylish hangout for guests and locals alike. The Mayflower Hotel is ideal for guests looking for a personalised hotel experience and who would like to visit an idyllic part of London that is frequently reserved for locals only! We also aim to inspire our guests through the intermingling of our Eastern design, values, and range of new features to offer a delightful, warm, and detoxing place to stay in London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mayflower Hotel & Apartments

Address: 26-28 Trebovir Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $114 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayflower Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Mayflower Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Hotel And Apartments
Mayflower Hotel Apartments
Mayflower Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#363 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mayflower Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mayflower Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms 6/7 on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles janemL6823HZ, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a suite for larger and more comfortable stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Z5523VOjackm, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the hotel building has an elevator, the apartments doesn't!”
 of 5 bubbles Ellanic2016, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upgrade on rooms, no noise insulation at all.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahCT5, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are near train station can hear trains all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles 130upeng, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay