We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Central Kings Cross

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 981: English reviews
Katoomba, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The room was adequate, needed an update, but was clean and safe. Not terribly soundproof, it was quite noisy at night. If staying at the Travelodge take note that there are two Kings Cross locations and it can be confusing. Close to cafes and a good convenience store is across the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravensoak
Cardiff
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There is NO restaurant here and the breakfast is terrible. Nothing left when we arrived for breakfast at 9am and we had to wait for them to refill. Poor quality food. Slow service all round. Our rooms weren't ready until 6pm. The rooms are good value. The location is excellent. They are clean and comfortable but tired and worn.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennye754
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is entirely functional but uninviting. There is a complete lack of atmosphere. The continental breakfast was ok but on future occasions I would skip that and go somewhere else. The dining room is architecturally lovely but not enhanced by the cheap tables and chairs The bathroom in room 314 needs to be refurbished especially the shower controls and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosephLondonLondon
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your helpful feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

8 of us were on our booking an we stayed ere for my 21st birthday. staff were helpful as i needed to amend one of my rooms to a family and it was no problem, held our bags for us until we heading back to the train station late in the evening. rooms were very clean, provided extra towels, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily1896
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a good but basic hotel, the only issue we had was finding it. There's a sign on the front but it's not lit up, obviously we arrived when it was dark, took us a while but once found realised it is literally 2mins from kings cross station. The room itself is what you expect nothing fancy but enough...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review

We're thrilled to receive such great feedback with regards to your recent stay at our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us was a positive one. Please rest assured we...

southampton england
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed one night knowing I had to be up at 0330 to catch 0540 Eurostar, so wanted to go to bed early and sleep. My room was directly overlooking a busy railway line, with trains rumbling past appx every two minutes until around 0130. I had half an hour's sleep and eventually gave up at 0300. Even the double...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzie53
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope you stay with...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only good thing is handy to kings cross otherwise you would be better sleeping rough one side of the hotel rooms are street side the amount of noise pollution is horrendous and the other side against the rail way you only get about 2hrs sleep that's when the trains are not running. Seems like your actually sleeping on the platform

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parexdel
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very clean and well presented travel lodge in an excellent location 2 minute walk from tube station and 20 minute walk from Euston station! Stayed here for two nights. Piccadilly line takes you to main locations such as Leicester Square etc in 10 minutes! We had a room overlooking the train line. You could hear passing trains but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharpley29
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at London Central Kings Cross Travelodge was a positive one. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager....

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for a 40th birthday weekend in January 2017. Firstly this is a budget hotel, I booked early and got a 3 night stay for £146 in central London that is very good and as a budget hotel I was very pleased. People have stated it is a noisy hotel, I asked for a quiet room and got one on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveCharlie1
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Truly awful stay. A Family room (Room 120) for me, my wife and our 2 daughters aged 10 and 8. Room was generally clean and a good size – basic. But, room was above the railway line so freight/trains running every 10/20 minutes. Then, the pub/nightclub music started!! As well as people queuing to enter the club shouting & screaming...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#349 of 1,080 in London
3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#862 of 1,080 in London
639 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Kings Cross

Address: 356-364 Gray's Inn Road | Willings House, London WC1X 8BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $93 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Kings Cross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Central Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Hotel London
Travelodge Kings Cross
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Kings Cross staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Kings Cross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveCharlie1, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid being placed in rooms that overlook the Underground rail system.”
 of 5 bubbles WELSHTRAVELLER46, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles littlebee3, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room where you can't hear the trains (if possible)”
 of 5 bubbles FoodieClaireBlog, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles CocoDamoll, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay