We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Z Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Z Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Z Hotel Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,000: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This hotel is in a great location just a minutes walk away from Victoria station. As it states on it's website its set up for those who are visiting on business or in London for a short break i.e. those who will not be in the room for long periods of time. The rooms are very small but modern. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weebaldy79
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel was great and I would highly recommend for budget travellers, however I wasn't aware that the room we were to stay in would be underground – which wouldn't have affected me other than hearing the rumbling from trains underneath us. Other than that, the room was small, but perfectly adequate and very well appointed, with a nice big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrylC90
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very basic and had no windows. But they were clean and modern- perfect when you're out sight seeing all day anyway. Cheese and wine was amazing and the location was great! Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shauna M
New York
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Great little boutique hotel easy walk ( with luggage ) to Victoria station - all contemporary fittings, best of all complimentary wine and cheese every day from 5pm - 8pm - perfect . Our room was small, probably not ideal for those 6ft or taller .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne E
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel I have ever stayed. It was like being in a coffin with a strong g damp smell and a massive price tag for what it was. Terrible experience. When entering the room it was so deeply cold with aircon to maximum soon to understand that it was to generate some of air and to disguise the smell.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maria C
Josep C, Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Maria, thank you very much for your time writing a feedback of your experience. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied! Our rooms are designed for short stays, and we never hide the size of our rooms, to ensure our customers are aware of it before arrival. Regarding your remark of the unpleasant smell I...

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Second time to stay at the Z this year. We absolutely love the place, so much so, I signed up for their corporate account. Looking forward to returning in January. The staff go above and beyond their duties, always very polite and helpful. The Z are very lucky to have them a special mention to Bogdan who we saw most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa_ayse
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed one night, room small but well designed everything works, bed very comfy. Complimentary water, coffee tea hot chocolate and toiletries. Very convenient for Victoria, next to pub across the road from the Grosvenor. The staff are very friendly breakfast well planned in the space and quality continental breakfast and good coffee no complaints. Every evening there is complimentary wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen P
Josep C, Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Aileen, I am really happy to read your review which means all Z Services were delivered to you perfectly! We would like everyone feel Z Victoria to be a place where they would like to return! We hope we will see you soon again! Kind regards, Kinga Madar (Duty Manager)

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night in an inside Queen Room (no window) on lower ground floor (basement). Very clean, not much walking around room, but enough space for my substantial amount of luggage. Extra large bath towels and nice smelling soaps. Great water adjustable pressure in shower. Large cozy bed with plenty of pillows is perfect to relax after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scmilanoski
Dublin
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Probably the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Suitable for 1 person only. I booked a room with a window which had a view of an office building. TV was broken. No phone in room so you have to walk down to reception. €200 for a night. It's close to Victoria. That's its saving grace. I won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JAHDublin
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

It is just next to the train station and so really convenient for carrying large luggage to walk there. However the room is unexpectedly small that we felt difficult to rest there. Also it is quite dusty and I feel that I had allergy. Moreover the toilet door and wall are all made of glass, and it does not shut...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TeresaCheung
Josep C, Manager at The Z Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, thank you very much taking your time and writing your review! Some people might find our rooms compact, but we make up with our amenities and extras, such as our complimentary internet, complimentary sky package and our complimentary wine and cheese. We would like to assure you that our House Keeping is outstanding, and Z Standard is offering...

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Inside Double Room (17)
Viewed
Inside Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Queen Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Queen Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#231 of 1,087 in London
4,020 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#181 of 1,087 in London
3,689 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#201 of 1,087 in London
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Belgravia

Neighbourhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Z Victoria, we have designed a new class of hotel accommodation for guests looking for a 1-2 night stay in central London location - we call it compact luxury. Our room sizes start at 11m2 for a Double and increase to 14m2 for a Queen room. All rooms include the finest hand crafted beds, the latest Generation Samsung 40-inch LED Flat-screen TVs, en-suite shower rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Victoria

Address: 5 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Price Range: $156 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Z Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Z Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#277 Romantic Hotel in London
#298 Business Hotel in London
#315 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Z Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from The Z Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked in advance for a quiet room and that is what it was.”
 of 5 bubbles Guest33, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you take advantage of the free cheese and wine”
 of 5 bubbles greygoosed, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles johneP8633ED, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to check whether you have a window or not”
  • Room from far right corner
 of 5 bubbles Aziza1982, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a window, rooms are not for the claustophobic!”
 of 5 bubbles linneq, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5