We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Go Native Hyde Park

PricelineUS$92*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Go Native Hyde Park
Go Native Hyde Park
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Go Native Hyde Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice place to stay mainly due to location. The room is too small and in the first night the heating was too high and in the second morning there was not hot water! We asked help on the reception desk and they answer that they do not have maintenance during the night, it starts only at 8:00am!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera P
Wilts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights recently, apartment chosen purely to be as close as possible to our visiting overseas friends. We paid extra for a Premium apartment (room 205) but as others have said, ours looked nothing like the photos on their website and below our expectation? However I did not feel the need to complain as the very helpful staff sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youngey
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Having booked 2 weeks previously I arrived before check in time to drop a bag as I was attending a function nearby. I was then informed that the hotel was full and the nearest accommodation they could offer was in Fulham. The receptionist kept blaming Expedia for not informing me of the problem, missing the point that it was their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arewethereyet340
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am very sorry to hear about the inconveniences of the interruption to your booking. Our reservation team are now working closely alongside our partners to ensure a smooth process moving forward when dealing with guest movements. It is extremely unfortunate you had to take it upon yourself to book another hotel - we aim to ensure...

Auvers-sur-Oise, France
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Soent a night in there last week. The appartment is big. The only problem was heating that was set to sauna mode. Lots of good restaurants around the paddington station area. Would definitely recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajatjmail
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend Go Native Hyde Park as a place to stay. I hope you choose to return to us in future. Please at any stage feel free to flag any issues up to our team as we are more then delighted to assist you. Best wishes, Jamella...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Other contributors are right, this pace is not clean enough. All needs a jolly good coat of point. There is a strange feel to this place I cannot put m finger on it. It says on the booking sheet that because of an audit contractors might need to enter your room..how long can an audit go on?? so long that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Memz99
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am excited to highlight that we will be having redecoration works take place at our Go Native Hyde Park site which includes painting of the apartments. I hope you will return to visit us and see the improvements. In regards to access to your apartment we provide letters in advance to inform...

Reviewed 10 February 2017

Had a wonderful experience with Go Native Sussex Gardens up on check in we were welcomed by friendly staff on reception. the room is out of this world lovely and clean very spacious, very comfortable, Excellent value for money basically home from home. things couldn't get any better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy belated birthday to you! I am delighted to see that you had a great birthday stay with us. We aim to ensure you feel welcomed and at home. We hope to have you back again some time soon. Kind regards, Jamella Clarke-McKenzie - Senior Guest Services

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Studio appeared to be cupboard with bed, while website displays spacious studios and rooms. Offered replacement room was in basement, noisy, smelly, moist stains on the walls and night streetnoise too much. However Refund policy: no refund 3 days prior to arrival and payment is cashed in 3 days prior to arrival - MONEY LOST.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247dreams
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is important to our business in order to improve rooms and services moving forward. Unfortunately we cannot prevent the issue of the street noise however i am looking into something that can assist our guests who are sensitive to noisy areas. We will be having some redecoration works take place, I hope...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay here, the location was handy, we were close to Hyde Park so we could take the kids there every day for a run around. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Although they did forget to put a welcome pack in our room "because they had run out" , we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendanF4679SE
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for taking so long to respond to your review. It was kind of you to provide us with feedback and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Ian Aitken, Senior Guest Services.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

​I would not recommend these apartments to anyone based on my experience - especially not at this price point. ​If I could, I would give it zero stars.​ To be fair I have outlined the pros and cons, but as you will surely see, the cons far outweigh the pros. I stayed here in September 2016 for work along with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessacquard
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm sorry that your experience of Go Native wasn't up to the high standards we ourselves demand. As you point out, a number of your colleagues did have a very positive experience as do many of the guests who stay at Go Native Hyde Park. Our Senior Management team are aware of the issues you have raised and...

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed at this place for few months and just loved it. It is centrally located, near to the Paddington station and Lancaster tube station. Lots of nice restaurants and shops around it. Also beautiful Hyde park is just 5 minutes walk. Our room was on 4th floor with a nice view of Sussex gardens and St James church. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasturi D
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. The whole team appreciate when our guests take time to give us feedback. We pride ourselves on our location and it certainly seems that you enjoyed staying in W2. We are working closely with our housekeeping staff to improve consistency so that every visit they make is excellent. Hopefully you will see...

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Classic One Bedroom Apartment (34)
Viewed
Premium Family One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
Premium Studio (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#119 of 1,090 in London
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,090 in London
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lying close to the charming floral arrangements of Sussex Gardens, the serviced apartments at Go Native Hyde Park are securely contained within a gorgeous Grade II listed property. This impressive six-storey building boasts uniquely styled floors ranging from a glamour theme to a Scandinavian theme. You'll also find green space as well as a handful of independent shopping villages, which offer a cosy, community feel to the big city. Tube trains from nearby Lancaster Gate Station will take you to the shops on Oxford Street in just five minutes. When the time comes to say goodbye, nearby Paddington Station serves the Heathrow Express link. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Go Native Hyde Park

Address: 206-214 Sussex Gardens, London W2 3UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $190 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Native Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Go Native Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Go Native Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower ground floor very quiet”
840leed, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The premium rooms are spacious and quite new and modern.”
Sanjmaz, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with a view of the front of the building”
mayfairmutts, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for something that has c=actually been cleaned!!”
teamkes, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the Gardens. You get the sunlight coming through :)”
lgeorge247, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$92* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$142
Hotwire.comUS$113
Booking.comUS$116
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates