Hyde Park Boutique Hotel

Hyde Park Boutique Hotel

A typical street in Bayswater - lovely!
Traveller (276)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
360
Panoramas (8)
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#724 of 1,138 hotels in London
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a boutique hotel in London, look no further than Hyde Park Boutique Hotel.

While staying at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel, visitors can check out Harrods (2.2 km) and Primrose Hill (3.2 km), some of London's top attractions.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Hyde Park Boutique Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

In addition, guests can enjoy breakfast buffet during their visit.

If you like cafes, Hyde Park Boutique Hotel is conveniently located near Peggy Porschen Cakes, The Breakfast Club, and Regency Cafe.

London is also known for some great science museums, including Science Museum, Royal Air Force Museum London, and The British Vintage Wireless and Television Museum, which are not too far from Hyde Park Boutique Hotel.

The staff at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English

Location

47-48 Leinster Gardens, London W2 3AT England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
London City Airport
16.3 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
19.5 km
See all flights
Bayswater
5 minUnderground
665Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 291
  • 145
  • 59
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Erin_Sorrenson wrote a review Jan 2020
20 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 4 nights with one of my girlfriends while exploring London! It was easy to get to and there were 2 tube stations about a 10-minute walk from the hotel! However, we did not realise the hotel had no elevators and we were placed on the top floor. Although, a member of staff carried our bags up the stairs, however going up the stairs every time we needed to go back to our room was an effort. The room was clean and pretty big for Europe standards, the bathroom was nice and the shower pressure was good which was much appreciated after a long winters day of exploring. The location was perfect as mentioned above it is situated near two tube stations and on the same street are a bunch of restaurants, Tesco and souvenir shops. The hotel is right near Hyde park as well. The staff were very friendly and always accommodated our requests in a friendly and timely manner. I would recommend staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KaffdeBaff wrote a review Jul 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom526 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
For the money you pay, this hotel is great if you need to stop over in London. I was only staying for one night so suited me fine, it was clean and comfortable. The rooms look a bit tired (cracks in walls/tiles/small carpet stains), however it's clean and that's what's important to me. There is no Aircon in the room, but a fan was kindly provided which made a big difference so appreciated that. There are a couple of tube stations nearby too, about 10 mins walk in either direction.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammed Al-Emam, General Manager at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DM1108 wrote a review Mar 2020
White Rock, Canada129 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We wanted to stay in a location that was close to the tube but not in the busy tourist area. This area is perfect, short walk to two tube stations and many public bus routes. Shops, pubs and restaurants a short walk away. We had a room with 3 single beds, which was great for sleep and jet lag recovery. Nice to have an ample supply of tea/coffee with a kettle in the room. Downside, our room was below the room where breakfast was served so 7 each morning we could hear the shuffling of feet and chairs, along with noise from the seagulls (note bring earplugs). Our room was quite large but basic. A good budget traveller accommodation. Warning..the stairs are steep to each level and there is not an elevator, and stairs leading up to the outside front entrance, this is not for mobility challenged guests. We would stay here again if the price is right, overall experience acceptable with pleasant staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammed Al-Emam, General Manager at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cleo wrote a review Apr 2022
Coventry, United Kingdom61 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had travelled to London and stayed in alternative accommodation elsewhere. This was the last stay of our trip. The hotel is situated close to the tube station. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who showed us to our room, which thankfully was ground floor, after all the walking. Everything you needed for a one night stay was provided: towels, toiletries, tea/coffee. You can request a hair dryer if needed from reception. The room was clean and we had an undisturbed nights sleep, on one of the most comfy beds, which I have ever slept on.
We never had breakfast but there is an option for this.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammed Al-Emam, General Manager at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WillowsInOz wrote a review Sep 2021
Singapore, Singapore496 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I always keep my fingers crossed booking hotels in London as I'm very noise sensitive.
I asked for a quiet room when booking, and was given G05, which is off any of the main corridors and at the back of the hotel.
It wasn't a big room but very comfortable and incredibly quiet.
The staff were all very helpful and polite.
The hotel is in a great spot near to Queensway / Bayswater stations, buses and Kensington Gardens / Hyde Park.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammed Al-Emam, General Manager at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zu J wrote a review Jun 4
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is located in a beautiful and quiet area of London, Paddington Train Station is approximately 15 minutes' walk away.
The hotel staff were very nice and helpful, however we were very disappointed with the hotel room located in the basement, the room was dark and cold, there was a wall behind the windows, no direct light.

You will not find this room in the gallery on the hotel website, so we were unpleasantly surprised when we entered the room.

The bathroom and toilet was terribly small, large people would have trouble fitting in there at all. Breakfast could be also more rich, we think the breakfast menu is much higher as standard.

For these reasons we would not recommend the hotel to anyone we know.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammed Al-Emam, General Manager at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments are invaluable in helping us improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise wrote a review Nov 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom9 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for a girls weekend break. Hotel is in a quiet area and we felt very safe walking at night from the tube back to the room. When we arrived we were told our room was closed? So we had to stay in 2 singles which we weren’t comfortable with but had no choice. We were on the top floor, which was very hard going up all the flights of stairs. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Staff very friendly. Room was serviced but not milk left so after coming up 7 flights of stairs to discover that at 1030pm.. i had to walk all the way back down to get some and then all the way back up! If you want somewhere in a quiet location to lay your head this hotel is ok but I wouldn’t book again. Mainly because they put us in separate rooms, two women travelling alone we were not comfortable being separated and also the trek up the stairs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Bayswater arms on Queensway did nice meals and was good for a few pints. Brekky and flame was...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammed Al-Emam, General Manager at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fearless64925308026 wrote a review Dec 2021
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived Saturday afternoon. Check in was slow.
When I booked I could only book 2 twin rooms. ( now I wish I’d never asked for a double!) they kindly gave us a double as we we’re travelling with a small child and it would be easier for them to accommodate her. Their room was soo small you couldn’t swing a cat! The en- suite was to a reasonable standard, how ever the sewerage smell was less pleasant 😳🤢
Our room was spacious, but very dated with holes in carpet, window broken, damp on walls, greasy hand marks on walls, carpet very dirty and stained, curtains. Either dirty or sun bleached, mould built up in the shower cabin,cold water not hot. Remote was very greasy and dirty.
When we booked it in 2019 I booked it as all the professional and travellers pictures looked lovely, but not sure if we were in the same hotel as it’s not what we saw. And due to covid we didn’t hesitate to make our stay short. We won’t go back, and I’d not recommend to friends or family.

Asked for breakfast and was to not available we had to fend for our selfs.
Only positive is that it’s close to Nottinghill and Hyde park.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Think twice before booking, not worth £335!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammed Al-Emam, General Manager at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MeganH wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There is nothing boutique about this hotel.
Rooms have been greedily shoehorned into ridiculously small spaces even in the dark basement. The shower cubicle door, mirror and en-suite door handle was broken. The room had a two meter view to a wall and nothing else.
This standard of accommodation must not become acceptable to any person hoping for a comfortable stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammed Al-Emam, General Manager at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom O wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They asked for a £50 deposit on arrival which they said would be paid back if we hadn't been smoking.
They sent me about a week after my stay asking me to write a review, I replied telling them I will write them a review once the deposit has been returned.
They replied that the deposit has been sent, some banks take longer than others to process.
It is now almost 2 months since my stay and I still haven't received the deposit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They might keep your deposit without reason. There are a lot of stairs and no lift.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohammed Al-Emam, General Manager at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Responded Oct 22, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Could you please send me an email with your booking ID and name so we can follow up. Email: info@hydeparkboutiquehotel.co.uk Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
C$209 - C$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday House Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hyde Park Boutique Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hyde Park Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Magic Hour (0.4 km), Bayswater (0.3 km), and The Leinster Arms (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyde Park Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and baggage storage.
What are some restaurants close to Hyde Park Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudy's Pizza Napoletana - Queensway, Chamuyo Bayswater, and Bella Italia.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyde Park Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (4.4 km), Tower of London (7.5 km), and Churchill War Rooms (4.0 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars