We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

London Guest House

Show Prices
#498 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
London Guest House
London Guest House
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of London Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was so friendly and helpful. Located in a lovely neighborhood with restaurants and a market nearby. A sweet little park down the street. About a 20 minute walk to the tube so, very easy to get to most places in London!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirana P
london
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Again never fails to impress the staff are top notch room immaculately cleaned and breakfast area clean tidy and always fully stocked I have noticed other reviews mention parking this was never an issue the staff moved their vehicles to make way for mine during the peak residents parking times Overall a great service I would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zw10
Shirebrook
Reviewed 12 March 2017

great helpful staff,nice clean warm rooms,tasty breakfast,off street parking close to bus stops and trains could not be made to feel more welcome bathrooms nice and clean plenty of hot water nice clean towels booked to go back in may

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wayneandbridge
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear ShirebrookViking, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a great review of your stay. We always make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again in May. Kind regards Monish Manager

Reviewed 26 February 2017

My daughter and I,enjoyed our short break at this friendly guesthouse, the breakfast was spot on, we were lucky to be able to park on the premises, this could be a problem when fully booked.we would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan h
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Susan H, Thank you for the great review and kind comments. Parking usually is not much of an issue as the road is free after 5pm Monday to Friday and free all day Saturday and Sunday. We are lucky to have this free parking available for guests when our car park is full. We hope to see you again....

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Lovely room, maintained everyday. Excellent continental breakfast. Excellent staff. Free parking. Info desk full of everything you need to know about London. What more could you ask for. Thanks again guys. And will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne G
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne G, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay. We are really happy you found your stay a great one. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again when your children are older and get to see more of London. Kind regards Monish Manager

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Good quality budget hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Changed room without hassle and we were allowed to check in early to allow us to get out and about. Limited parking available but we got a space. Clean and comfortable, with decent transport links to tube lines. We were content to walk. Not a great deal do do round about but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim B
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Jim B, Thank you for the great review. We always try to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible so we are pleased you found your stay really good. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Monish Manager

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Clean comfortable, good choice of breakfast, continental, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, lovely scrambled egg, choice of teas, fruit juice & filter coffee. We stayed in the top floor room, the shower was good up here too, no loss of heat or pressure. Comfortable beds. Ask for a lower floor room if you're not good at stairs! Avoid the attic room if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue W
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sue W, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay along with pictures! I can see you certainly enjoyed the scrambled eggs! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Monish Manager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had a wonderful weekend in London thanks to London Guesthouse.This was perfect for us, very clean, warm and very nice breakfast. The price is well worth it and I will recommend to everybody. I want to thank you in special to the staff who has helped us with parking in London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cri01stina
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Chri01stina, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay. We are always trying to make sure all our guests are comfortable and help them in any way possible. Parking in London is definitely one of them so I am happy we were able to help you in this case. We look forward to seeing you again when...

Kent
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Great place the people were very nice the room was fine the water was hot I have paid 250 quid in a London hotel and got none of the above so yes I was happy throw in a breakfast in the morning and you are sorted

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank willa930
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Willa930, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and chuffed that you can compare us with a £250 a room hotel. The breakfast is available at no extra cost but maybe you did not know. It is written on all rooms doors. You can try the breakfast the next time you come to...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2017

This was perfect for us. To find a hotel that could accommodate a family of five in one room was excellent. The staff were lovely - really friendly and helpful. The room was warm, clean and comfortable with a good shower and plenty of hot water and a good sized fridge. Considering the hotel is on a main road and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for a fantastic review. We greatly appreciate it. We are happy you liked our services and the room. Thank you also for your suggestion. We will make sure rooms have a mirror in the room itself. We hope you and your family enjoyed your London trip and we look forward to seeing you...

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Five Person Family Room (28)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (23)
Viewed
Large Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (Double and Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (Three Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
White Lodge Hotel
#424 of 1,088 in London
199 reviews
London Star Hotel
#782 of 1,088 in London
33 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#605 of 1,088 in London
84 reviews
Hotel 55
#423 of 1,088 in London
379 reviews
Glenlyn Hotel
#477 of 1,088 in London
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a friendly, family run B&B in the heart of West London. We are conveniently located near Central London without all the hustle and bustle that comes with it. With easy transports links (3 tube/train stations and 24 hour bus service), Central London is only 20 mins away. All our rooms are en-suite and contain a TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities as well as free wifi. We have free on-site parking and a 24 hour reception desk. We make sure that you depart with our motto "A Home Away From Home" engraved into your mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Guest House

Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $104 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London
#373 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Guest House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from London Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs could be a problem”
N8464MPsusanh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has a low sloping ceiling on one side, if over 5 foot 7 inches be prepared to duck! Request a lower floor if not good with stairs.”
  • top floor en-suite shower room
  • final flight of stairs to the top rooms
  • twin room on the top floor....very warm
  • from the top landing window
  • twin room on the top floor, the en suite & kettle / fridge / wardrobe
P316GNsuew, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“cheap, clean, warm and quiet”
Cri01stina, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room preferably on the first floor, they are much more ventilated.”
, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, if you are a single person do go for the single bed ensuite.”
E1279GKgeorgep, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5