We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel London Greenwich

Show Prices
#228 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London Greenwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Greenwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,340: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apart from the great location, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Was a long term resident here for an extended stay for over 5 weeks over late December 2016 and January 2017. Grubby gym, one running machine doesn’t work properly, the rowing machine only offers instructions in German! The steam room, when it works is unclean and green with damp on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank QM15
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is perfectly located very close to the centre of Greenwich and right next to the train and DLR station. Hotel lobby is nice with good restaurant for dinner/breakfast. The room was disappointing - very cold, we were given a portable heater which made no difference and front desk staff said that was all they could do. Not good enough...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick F
Silvia_Bertolin, Front Office Supervisor at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Patrick F, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback! I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and our room temperature was not suitable for you. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are always opened to feedback from...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed here overnight to attend an event in the O2. A typical quality Novotel - pleasant hotel, well maintained, standard bar. Very close to the Greenwich DLR stop. Helpful staff, but getting a taxi to the O2 did seem to be an issue - the taxi just didn't turn up. We were told traffic was the problem, that the driver...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr_Marc_B
Anna_Manauro, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Dr_Marc_B, Thank you for sharing your experience at Novotel London Greenwich. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that you appreciated the quietness of our rooms. We are sorry for the little issue you had with the taxi, usually they are very quick getting to the hotel proving very good and fast service. Thank you...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Allowed to check in early by a very cheerful and helpful member of staff on reception. Room was light and in very good condition. Bathroom had both a bath and separate shower. Toilet was located in a separate room which was great idea. Wifi was free and speedy. Hotel is located right next to the Greenwich station and a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CrazyAlman
Anna_Manauro, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear CrazyAlman, Thank you for submitting your review! I am glad to read your stay with us was pleasant and you found our service excellent. Personal and memorable service is exceptionally important to us and I am thrilled our team was able to assist you with all your requests. Thank you once again, we cannot wait to greet you again...

Stockport
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great stay at this brilliantly located Novotel. Friendly staff and a good room added to our stay in London. Located next to the DLR, mainline station, the local market, pubs and restaurants we could walk within 5 minutes to everything. We have stayed before and we would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank e7neil
Anna_Manauro, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Hello e7neil! We are thrilled to read your words, we strive to offer an excellent service and it is great you found this to be the case! See you soon! Anna Manauro

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an excellent place to stay while visiting Greenwich. It was extremely clean and the staff was always friendly and willing to assist. Unfortunately, because of jet lag, we missed breakfast. We would highly recommend staying here .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dnichols522
Anna_Manauro, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear dnichols522, Thank you for sharing your experience here. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our aim is to deliver exceptional customer service and I am glad that you were able to experience this. We hope next time you'll visit us you will make it on time to enjoy our delicious...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

I decided to sign up to TripAdvisor because I think that place like this deserve to be reviewed. Our stay was incredibly good thanks to Anna. She is the kindest receptionist ever, always smiling and helpful. The hotel is located in the beautiful Greenwich, few steps away from the famous park and a nice market, easy access to the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midlandstash
Anna_Manauro, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear midlandstash, Thank you very much for these kind words. We are extremely happy to read that you appreciated our service and our convenient location. Thank you once again and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again! Best regards, Anna Manauro

Nottingham Road, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Front of house staff were so friendly to me and my toddler. Great location, easy to find and park, room spacious quiet and comfortable. Didn't eat at the hotel, but the bar area looked nice. Will definitely stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 340Cezza
Anna_Manauro, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear 340Cezza, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to read that you and your kid had a nice stay here. Next time you visit us don't miss to try our delicious skewers at the restaurant! See you soon! Anna Manauro

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very kids friendly and convenient location to travel to city. It's also convenient that it serves breakfast however the pancake maker was not efficient and user friendly, kids waited a while to get it.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank silviasY5860SK
Anna_Manauro, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear silviasY5860SK, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our great location and our "family welcome" attitude. We hope to see you and all your family soon! Best regards, Anna Manauro

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 68nehaln
Marju T, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Greenwich, responded to this review

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Executive Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#414 of 1,087 in London
1,083 reviews
Greenwich
De Vere Devonport House
De Vere Devonport House
#389 of 1,087 in London
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Greenwich

Neighbourhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel London Greenwich is a 4 star hotel in the heart of historic Greenwich, southeast London. Holiday makers are just 5 min walk from the National Maritime Museum and Royal Observatory and can explore the city with train and DLR station opposite the hotel. Business guests are just 12 min from the Canary Wharf financial district and enjoy the convenience of WiFi . Relax in our Elements Restaurant, L'attitude Bar and leisure suite. Limited pay parking on site operating on a first come first parked basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London Greenwich

Address: 173 - 185 Greenwich High Road, London SE108JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich , East End / East London
Price Range: $161 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Greenwich Hotel London
Accor London Greenwich
London Novotel
Novotel Greenwich
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in London
#157 Family Hotel in London
#171 Luxury Hotel in London
#247 Romantic Hotel in London
#273 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better view and quieter higher up”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamMartinP, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a taxi to the O2, order one yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles Dr_Marc_B, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive room, higher floor at rear of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Blueqq, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room faced north overlooking DLR but very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 421JimR, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not overlooking the railway line and careful its not a saturday night and your room overlooks the main entrance where busy pub next door!”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5