We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)
  • Excellent3%
  • Very good17%
  • Average23%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible37%
1 week ago
“Would choose a different hostel”
18 Mar 2018
“Father and Sons in the big smoke”
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed for several days. The place is a bit dated, which a degree of is expected with a hostel, however it really does need an update. The rooms are small and cramped but adequate. There was a mini fridge and TV and a...More

Thank Robby M
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

The location is great and that is what you’re paying for. That’s it. The staff are friendly ish. They weren’t rude which is good I guess. The free breakfast - toast and cornflakes or muesli, will definitely sustain you and is a nice gesture. The...More

Thank BenAndSamAdventures
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Just checked out of the Acacia. We had a quad room on the top floor, functional for just sleeping and getting ready. The hostel would be ideal for travelling on a budget, stag dos or if properly stuck. It's not fancy, very tired looking, needs...More

Thank Ian M
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Nice location, close to the subway, just for sleeping everything else in hotel is terrible. Bathrom need recovery. Breakfast 4 tables and just waiting to stand up and leave the dinning room. Same person wash dishes and making sendwiches .... First breakfast and last, then...More

Thank Tomaž J
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Stayed here for a concert at Royal Albert Hall and didn't want to pay a fortune for a hotel. I had a double room to myself for £45 - which in London is pretty hard to find unless you book in advance (which admittedly I...More

1  Thank MrsCarolynDuncan
Response from Bhavesh G, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia HostelResponded November 28, 2017

Thanks for your review, we appreciate your genuine opinion about the hotel and we will do our best to improve it to much higher standards. Looking forward to see you again. Thanks once again.

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Price range
US$22 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Acacia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque
white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's
easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with
superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and
Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely
child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to
mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall)
such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Acacia Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Good just for overnight sleep"
Read review
"Avoid this hostel at all cost"
Read review
"remember they do not supply towels"
Read review
"I booked a room for two people and I was placed, without asking, in a room with 3 bunk-beds. I had to sleep..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing