We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)
Overview
14 Queensberry Place South Kensington, London SW7 2EA England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Acacia Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
8
31
31
22
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
31
31
22
46
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 138 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2016

The hostel is well located, a few minutes from South Kensington Underground station and practically across the road from the Natural History Museum, but that was about all it had going for it. In serious need of some TLC and a good clean. We were...More

Thank Kursed237
Response from 14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia HostelResponded March 27, 2016

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for choosing our hostel and giving us good score for the location and nice surrounded museums and close by train station. Sir we would like to tell you that we have recently painted the rooms, hallways and the kitchen area in order...More

Reviewed February 17, 2016

Not much to say, apart from "avoid at all costs". Everything was dirty, room, mattresses, toilets, showers. There were mouse traps everywhere. Breakfast: 2 slices of toast (handed to you by a dreadful woman), instant coffee and not much else. I'm surprised this place is...More

1  Thank Britalian83
Response from 14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia HostelResponded March 27, 2016

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for staying with our hostel. We see that you were not at all happy with the stay. We apologize if you have any inconvenience caused due to the stay. Sir, we would like to tell you that the rooms have been recently...More

Reviewed February 3, 2016

Our experience was not one which we desired ahead of our trip. We stayed at the Acacia Hostel from the 29th of December till the 3rd of January.. We booked a family room for 4 persons for the first 2 nights then me and my...More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank warcar2016
Response from 14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia HostelResponded March 27, 2016

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for choosing our hostel. First of all I would like to feel sorry that you were put into such a situation where you were first made to share the room with strangers and then you were given a private room. Please could...More

Reviewed January 28, 2016

Bad reception,but well localized...close to a metro station,and right close to the natural museum of art p,science museum,and Elizabeth and Albert museum...I would go back just because of its good price and localization...More

1  Thank Eduardo V
Response from 14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia HostelResponded March 27, 2016

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for choosing our hostel. I would like to thank you for providing us good score regarding your experience with Acacia Hostel. Sir, if you would like to email us back on info@acaciahostel.co.uk and tell us that what exactly you find was not...More

Reviewed January 18, 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Response from 14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia HostelResponded March 27, 2016

More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel class
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$21 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Hotel class
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$21 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (4)
Nearby
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque
white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's
easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with
superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and
Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely
child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to
mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall)
such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,085 hotels in London
The Exhibitionist Hotel
621 reviews
.02 km away
The Gainsborough Hotel
549 reviews
.02 km away
The Gallery Hotel
234 reviews
.03 km away
130 Queen's Gate
230 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,029 restaurants in London
Raison D'etre
613 reviews
.13 km away
CERU
533 reviews
.16 km away
Pizzetta Pizza
166 reviews
.13 km away
Pappa Roma
426 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,265 attractions in London
V&A - Victoria and Albert Museum
27,716 reviews
.41 km away
Natural History Museum
31,697 reviews
.20 km away
Wyvern Excursions
10 reviews
.13 km away
South Kensington
320 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Acacia Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Good just for overnight sleep"
Read review
"Avoid this hostel at all cost"
Read review
"remember they do not supply towels"
Read review
"I booked a room for two people and I was placed, without asking, in a room with 3 bunk-beds. I had to sleep..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing