We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Linden House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Linden House Hotel
Linden House Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Winchelsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed last week for 2 nights in a double room (although we actually had a double bed and a single in our room). There was plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe and also shelves on the wall. Tea & coffee facilities were on the dressing table along with the kettle. Lots of power points for hairdryers etc. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yvonne B
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Co louth, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night in a triple room (room 111) on ground floor, Room was basic but very clean, shower was powerful, kettle provided, beds clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. breakfast was served in the cellar and consisted of juice, cereal, breads, jams, boiled eggs, cold meat, tea and coffee and it was plentiful. Hotel is a 3 min...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank almajosgan
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was decent overall. It's very close to Paddington station, and the price was shockingly good which is the reason I picked it. I was expecting the basics, which is what I got. It was a little strange when I checked in and I was given a key to a room that had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1CdnTraveller77
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Hotel Linden House has one advantage - the location. First, it is easy to get there by train/underground from the airport or from the city. Second, it is near the Kensington gardens and other important attractions and, third, it is located in a very quiet street. My room was comfortable with a plenty of room and just renovated bathroom. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juhani K
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Location: 4 minutes walk from Paddington station. Lots of bars restaurants and shops near by so great location. Reception: Didn't really give a lot of information out at all. I had to ask where our room and breakfast was. Also we went to see a show and got back at 11.30pm and the front door was locked. We were ringing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie P
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. Our main rules to help our guests as much as we can and to give them the information...

Brescia, Lombardy
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Close to the Lancaster Gate metro station (Central Line). Good breakfast, room with very comfortable beds! Very nice staff. The hotel is a There's no lift, better to choose the rooms on the lowest floors

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corrado11
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us on Tripadvisor. This helps us improve the service that we give to future guests and also understand what is important to the people that stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It will be my pleasure to welcome...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

First of all the staff members are terrible... the receptionist was bored and disgusted about everything befriending us chewing his gum like a jerk...Very small rooms and not very clean... for breakfast they served us bread, croissants and cheese and apologies for missing food and blaming delivery driver for that...😡😡😳

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marius M
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a feedback for your recent stay. Space in the centre of a big city like London is at premium. If you can let us know the receptionist name as our main rules to be friendly with our guests. The breakfast is continental and complimentary and not included in booking price with lot of varieties ,( cheddar...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We were travelling from Australia so had 3 suitcases. We arrived around 7 at night to be told initially our booking had been cancelled - turned out someone with the same first name had been allocated our booking and our room.... We were told our room was on the 4th floor - no elevator! He did then offer a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a feedback for your recent stay. Space in the centre of a big city like London is at premium. Lift is not advertised anywhere. The hotel is housed in a Grade !! building which is over 150 years old and had its own charme. We appreciate your feedback so that helps us to improve our services...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the paddington station so the position is fantastic to visit London!the room is clean with confortable beds!the toilette is very little but it's private and the shower is ok!good breakfast also if the room is not so big but there is a good choice of food!the Wi-Fi is not working well in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack_Paradise
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a feedback for your recent stay. I am pleased to read you found our rooms clean and the hotel conveniently located. Once again thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will consider us when you are next in London.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Comfy for 3 nights. Room 109 ground floor. The reception staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly. When we checked in the guy gave us a choice of rooms. One on the 3rd floor (lots of stairs to get to and very small window the room was very warm) or one in the ground floor. (we decided to have ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
NottingHillGate H, Manager at Linden House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a feedback for your recent stay. I am pleased to read you found our rooms clean and the hotel conveniently located. Once again thank you for your feedback. I hope that you will consider us when you are next in London.

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Quad Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#481 of 1,077 in London
446 reviews
0.0 km away
Piccolino Hotel
Piccolino Hotel
#697 of 1,077 in London
253 reviews
0.1 km away
Rhodes Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#285 of 1,077 in London
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mitre House Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#521 of 1,077 in London
538 reviews
0.1 km away
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#661 of 1,077 in London
304 reviews
0.1 km away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#754 of 1,077 in London
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Linden House Hotel

Address: 6 Sussex Place, London W2 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $81 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Linden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Hotel London
Linden House Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Linden House Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Jerusalem, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Linden House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 111 a triple is on ground floor with only one other room beside it.”
 of 5 bubbles almajosgan, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there's no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Corrado11, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the rear of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Happytravler05, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Toothpaste and toothbrush should be provided.”
 of 5 bubbles 572kelvins, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles AnchyQa, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay