We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aspen Suites Hyde Park

Hotels.comUS$129*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$158*
US$129*
US$138*
US$158*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aspen Suites Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Mallala, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hotel was nice, rooms were small, bed uncomfortable, we had an apartment for a family of four facing the road which was very loud considering there is a hospital around the corner. The doors hurt your heels because they slammed shut as soon as you walked out of them! No internet connection for part of our stay, with no help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Our Hotel is located just two minutes walking from Paddington station. Our quad apartments (Aspen apartments) are very spacious and perfect for families. We do have internet connection and we offer two computers in the lobby for guests. Every guest can use these computers for free. We also provide wifi in our hotel....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Awesome location. Just tight outside the station. The hotel had parking but not free. I like the apartment on first floor, there were slightly bigger than my last room. Will definitely recommend to my colleague

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigL87
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Location is great and close to the beautiful green Hyde park. Wishing you a very nice day and looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Aspen suites

Reviewed 18 October 2013

The good natured part of me wanted to give this place three stars, but the reality is, it’s only worth two stars; To be fair we found the staff to be very friendly. Do yourself and your Credit Card a favour, stay somewhere else, or be forewarned here. We’ve stayed at Aspen Apartments before back in March 2011, but must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tassieNigel
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Me and me wife were booked in at Westpoint hotel in a double room, we found it too cramped so asked if we could upgrade to a triple room they offered us a suite at Aspen Apartments located in the same building and it was worth it for the extra Space. Even if you gonna eat out or include breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary K
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your review and looking forward to welcoming you in a near future Best regards, Aspen apartments

Melb
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have stayed at Aspen many times since 2010. Last year, I came for the Olympic and Paralympic Games , where my daughter was working for the Australian Equestrian teams. I stayed again at Aspen and as usual, a safe and happy stay. The apartments are well fitted and supermarkets and stores nearby to purchase requirements for making meals etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbBim
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

The hotel is very convenient located, easy access to busses/underground and attractions. Our ratings are very high when it comes to cleanness. If you looking for a place to stay where you can cook you own food this is the place to stay at. It makes us feel very proud & delighted by receiving such positive comment. And we are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I've booked two of their apartments to celebrate Christmas with my family and hoped for a pleasant stay to match the cheerful occasion. I've contacted the hotel prior to our arrival to ensure that everything was ok especially that I booked it one month in advance, the receptionist has confirmed that everything was great and off we set off on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joanna S
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

When you called us prior to your arrival at the Hotel the reservation was confirmed however on arrival the rooms you booked could not be allocated due to overbooking caused by system failure, this should have been advised to you on check-in I understand that the receptionist who checked you in did fail to inform you of the room type...

Scotland
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed at Aspen Suites Hyde Park in March 2013 with my family. I cannot recommend this place enough. I found the staff to be very friendly, happy to help and patient (even when we had problems connecting to the wifi). The apartment itself was 2 double bedroom, a small livingroom, a kitchen full kitted and ready to go and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mirnaaa87
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had enjoyable stay in Aspen Apartments. We have a great range of apartments and can offer flexible accommodation; Single, Double, Triple or Family Apartments. All the suites are equipped with a lovely living room and dining facilities, bathroom, kitchen and bedroom(s) providing full convenience for your visit to London.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2013

On arrival the staff were friendly and efficient. Cleanliness of the appartment was excellent and the rooms were serviced daily. The bathroom was modern. The hotel is very handy for tube stations, and there are many places to eat within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rehaan K
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review! We are very glad that you were happy with our services and with the Hotel’s location. Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Once again thank you very much!

Paris, France
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stay at the Aspen Suites in Paddington with my wife and young childrens in January which is very very cold in London with much snow. The Aspen is superb - is very warm, very much space and very nice peoples on receptions and manager, also. Apartments nice and agreable location near Paddington and Lancaster Gate for the tube. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francoise P
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting such a positive review. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay & that you are happy with our services. It will always be a pleasure to have guests such as nice as you here in our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you once again in the summer...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom suite in October 2012. Being autumn, the outdoor temperature was between 8 to 11 degrees C. We were surprised to findout that the hotel central heating was not working. When we asked the staff at the reception, he said that the central heating in the entire hotel was off. After complaining, we managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayamaha
AspenHydePark, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Suites Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a comment. The heating system runs automatically on set hours, however we are taking notes of your comment and will try to improve according to guest requests. Due to customer feedback we have removed washing facilities, as stated on our website.

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Studio (39)
Viewed
Four Person Two Bedroom Apartment (67)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Three Person Two Bedroom Apartment (71)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Abbey Court Hotel
#786 of 1,063 in London
469 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Westpoint Hotel
#804 of 1,063 in London
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Falcon Hotel
#658 of 1,063 in London
419 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#308 of 1,063 in London
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Hyde Park

Address: 176 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $205 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Suites Hyde Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Aspen Suites Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites Hyde Park Hotel London
Aspen Hotel London
Aspen Hotel Hyde Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspen Suites Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aspen Suites Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 504 is great”
Owenthomas, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Lower ground rooms can be very hot in summer.”
751rossm, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We stayed at their two bedroom apartment as well as their studio apartment. Try avoiding Studio Apartment, its a bit small!”
219mohammada, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
“room 514 on top floor is superb for couples”
michBirmingham, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Room 514 has a large balcony.It was next to the lift but we didn't experience any noise.”
livvyWales, 17 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$138
TripAdvisorUS$129
CancelonUS$158
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates