We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bakers Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bakers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This B&B must be one of the worst accommodation that I have ever stayed in all my travels. The room that I was given was very small that lacked basic functional amenities, a TV that worked erratically and a hair dryer that smoked - almost catching fire when turned on. There were long queues for the bathrooms, one with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank png1981
Amin J, Manager at Bakers Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been noted and we will try to do better. However just to clarify, at your insistence we found accommodation for your at another hotel, which you accepted, since it was an upgrade with a private bathroom and it is to this hotel that your... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

An additional charge at check-in. They take the data of another person living in the room, not only guests checking, full of documents. Embarrassment. !!!NO WIFI!!! Curtains on the window dirty for years. Never washed. These pillows purple dirty it is not changed. The floor-carpet so dirty that worse than on the street. Kettle in the room with a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank luznyadres
Amin J, Manager at Bakers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do not make any additional charges at check-in however we do request to verify your card details since the room was pre-paid in advance. It is a legal require, and required by the Police, for us to make a note of the names and identify details of all guests staying at the hotel. We... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Overall our room #11 on the ground floor was tight but clean and the ensuite bathroom was also clean. However the sink was so shallow that you can't get your face completely over it. Never seen that before. No air conditioning so the unlockable window had to be kept open constantly. That brings on the noise which was really bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank bklunder
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The bathroom was newly renovated but the view out the window was full of scaffolding. The bed was decent. There was some kind of plumbing problem the first night we were to have stayed there so they put us up in a hotel down the street which was creepy awful. There were no wash cloths or bathmats. The shower dripped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and would not recommend it to anyone else. The room was incredibly small with one large window overlooking the scaffolding of a construction renovation of the building next to it . The scaffolds were so close they could have been used for entry to our window which had no lock.The hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

its location is perfect , it's a 4-5 mins walk away from Victoria coach/ train station and that's why a stayed as we went to see wicked at the Apollo theater which is a must see . my room was very small but very clean and my room had a did have a en suite and a tv so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank 104darren52
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We had never been to London before and wanted to stay in a hotel that was not a chain and in a local neighborhood. I have traveled some but when i say this was an experience...it was. it was clean but the door was locked upon arriving and after ringing the bell numerous times the concierge finally showed up. the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

"Hotel", really? You call it a hotel? I've traveled extensively for the past years and I am sure when I say this is the worst place I've staid in my life. We, me and my friend, picked this place based upon Rick Steves' traveling book recommendations. I guess he did make buckets of money to recommend such a bad place.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pedroholiveira222
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Considering the amount that I paid, it's relatively value for money though the room space is a little tight. Had to leap ard luggage to move ard especially since we requested a triple which means they added an extra foldable bed into what I'll assume is usually a dbl room. Free wifi only works at breakfast area and it's pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank graces715
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying at this "hotel" with my mother on a birthday trip to London. On arrival, we were slightly early (we hadn't realised at this point) and after ringing the doorbell several times we were greeted to a barefooted gentleman who said check in was in another 30 mins and we could leave our suitcases in the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank elwelsho

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#737 of 1,078 in London
313 reviews
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#930 of 1,078 in London
496 reviews
Pimlico
New England Hotel
New England Hotel
#974 of 1,078 in London
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#689 of 1,078 in London
1,081 reviews
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#622 of 1,078 in London
463 reviews
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#615 of 1,078 in London
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the core on Warwick Way in London Victoria, Bakers Hotel, a Bed & Breakfast Hotel, is within easy walking distance of major attractions such as Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and St James Park and Green Park. Our clean and comfortable rooms are serviced everyday. Our ensuite and standard rooms are furnished and equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, hair-dryers, flat-screen TV's, central heating, hot water and complimentary shower gels. he hotel is conveniently accessible from all London airports including London Heathrow, London Gatwick, Luton and Stansted including Gatwick Express, National Express, Greenline Coach and London Underground services. Excellent transport links make getting around London simple. Victoria, Pimlico and Sloan Square Stations are minutes walk away - access to train, underground, bus & coach services enable travel to famous attractions and landmarks such as Oxford Street, Harrods, & the London Eye easy and quick. Bakers Bed & Breakfast Hotel is suitable to all price conscious visitors who require a "home away from home" including couples, families, single travellers, friends and groups of students and even the business traveller. We offer comfortable budget accommodation in the central of London, complimentary breakfast, easy access to major attractions, points of interest and shopping destinations, including 24 hrs reception, free wi-fi access, free luggage storage and ironing facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bakers Hotel

Address: 126 Warwick Way | Victoria, London SW1V 4JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $99 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bakers Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Bakers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakers Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bakers Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bakers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i don't think all the rooms comes with en suite but there is a community shower on the first floor but mu room did have a en suite”
 of 5 bubbles 104darren52, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask and pay for the family suite...that way you get your own bathroom and do not have to share with all other guests”
 of 5 bubbles jennifersU8367GK, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 had a window which we could open to allow fresh air in order to let out the dank smell that rose up from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles michelefromearth, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room at ground floor has easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles williamfZ678ET, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“One with windows that actually shut securely”
 of 5 bubbles DragonIII, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay