We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Dawn Hotel

Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good20%
  • Average23%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible38%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour receptionshops restaurantsbayswater stationincluding breakfastrooms are smallbathroom doorenjoyed my staycouple of nightsthe location is perfect
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 154 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2018

This was a great little place to stay overnight before the London Marathon, great location for jumping straight onto Bayswater station. You get what you pay for. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean enough, I would just say the rooms would look...More

Thank Laura W
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

You get what you pay for and in this case we really did. I gave it a 2* rating as the location bumped it up. It is a budget hotel and so we wernt expecting much but we expected a little bit more. The room...More

Thank chezzagriff
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Stayed for 1 night and booked 2 twin rooms, one for my 2 adult sons and the second for myself and my teenage daughter. Both rooms were an adequate size (you don't go to London to sit in a hotel room), with comfy beds. There...More

Thank ellainedigman
Reviewed March 18, 2018

I have studied many reviews here and decided to try it out myself. What I was looking for was an inexpensive room, relatively close to the Tube and I must say our stay was just as expected. Ok, the room was small, but clean. We...More

Thank Matttias
Reviewed January 22, 2018

we booked this hotel for 2 nights. 8 people and 4 bedrooms. but when we arrived there, the owner said there was a mistake wtih the booking and she gave us three bedrooms instead of four. of course she did'nt refund anything. There was no...More

1  Thank Marianne L
Response from AdrianGMNewDawnHotel, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn HotelResponded February 22, 2018

Dear Marianne, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We could not operate without hot water or heating. We have had no complaints regarding the hot water. Our breakast is continental and we serve a lot more than other hotels. If you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Price range
US$64 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your New Dawn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > London
Also Known As
New Dawn London
Hotel New Dawn
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kelly c
October 7, 2016|
Response from RebeccaAyris | Reviewed this property |
I'm afraid I don't know. I arrived at the hotel at the time I could check in. The lobby is very small so I don't know whether they would have the storage space. You could give them a call before you book to double check?
Room Tips
"Run you fool"
Read review
"There are lots of steps so this probably is not viable for someone who has mobility issues."
Read review
"If you want the Ritz,go to the Ritz."
Read review
"I had a single room which had two single bed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing