We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Pickwick Hall

    7 Bedford Place, London WC1B 5JE, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$77
          View Deal
          Traveller (42)
          Room & Suite (113)
          Dining (22)
          Venture Hostels
          131 reviews
          #682 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Ruskin Hotel
          534 reviews
          #581 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
          2,945 reviews
          #375 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Best Western London Peckham Hotel
          1,590 reviews
          #566 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Overview
          • Excellent30%
          • Very good42%
          • Average15%
          • Poor5%
          • Terrible6%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Breakfast included
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          All hotel details
          Venture Hostels
          131 reviews
          #682 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Ruskin Hotel
          534 reviews
          #581 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
          2,945 reviews
          #375 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Best Western London Peckham Hotel
          1,590 reviews
          #566 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          • More languages
          Reviewed 7 August 2016

          Yes I walked into the street called Bedford Place and thought I was in the wrong direction..The street is perfect, so high-class that you know you're going to walk into a great hostel when you get there..and that's exactly what happened! Great GREAT living room...More

          Helpful?
          Reviewed 26 July 2016

          We stayed in Pickwick Hall recently when we traveled to London for the Harry Potter play in the West End. Having spent a lot of money on the play tickets and flights our hotel budget was fairly small so we booked Pickwick Hall on the...More

          Helpful?1  
          Reviewed 20 July 2016

          Ridiculously cheap for a central, safe, attractive location in Bloomsbury, near the British Museum. Extremely basic, with a shared bath, but for the price paid, it was a clean, uncrowded, quiet place. But, what more do you need when London is at your doorstep?! Very...More

          Helpful?1  
          Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

          We stayed here for three nights on our trip of Europe. This is in an excellent location, close to tube underground - Holborn station. The rooms are clean and tidy. Fresh clean sheets. We had a double with shared bathroom. The bed was a queen...More

          Helpful?1  
          Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

          It was a pretty average place. Quite cheap but you get what you pay for. Beds were absolutely terrible with springs in them that I just felt all up my back. The showers weren't very good as well. There were two showers on my level...More

          Helpful?1  
          Response from Patrick H, Owner at Pickwick Hall

          I am very sorry that you did not have a comfortable sleep. We replaced most beds and mattresses last year to hotel quality and we will change the rest this year. The ones not changed last year appeared to us not to requre changing at...More

          Venture Hostels
          131 reviews
          #682 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Ruskin Hotel
          534 reviews
          #581 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
          2,945 reviews
          #375 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          Best Western London Peckham Hotel
          1,590 reviews
          #566 of 1,063 hotels in London
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Breakfast included
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$40 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel Style
          • #10 Best Value Hotel in London
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 15
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pickwick Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • London >
          • Bloomsbury
          • Also Known As
          • Pickwick Hall London ,
          • Pickwick Hall Hotel London
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (42)
          Room & Suite (113)
          Dining (22)
          Hotel & Grounds (61)
          Bathroom (5)
          Nearby
          Bloomsbury
          Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
          leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
          access to many of London's most popular attractions.
          It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
          museums, including the must-see British Museum.
          Despite an understandable popularity with students,
          tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
          retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
          ...More
          Grange Lancaster Hotel
          323 reviews
          .02 km away
           
          Thanet Hotel
          335 reviews
          .01 km away
           
          Grange Portland Hotel
          174 reviews
          .02 km away
           
          Grange Clarendon Hotel
          519 reviews
          .02 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Blue Door Bistro
          406 reviews
          .11 km away
          Antalya
          845 reviews
          .13 km away
          Afternoon Tea at The Montague on The Gardens
          191 reviews
          .11 km away
          Old Amalfi
          258 reviews
          .12 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          British Museum
          51,636 reviews
          .21 km away
          Russell Square
          405 reviews
          .24 km away
          The Cartoon Museum
          202 reviews
          .29 km away
          Queen Elizabeth II Great Court
          56 reviews
          .21 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Naomi K
          My sister and I are looking to book for a night. Is this hotel suitable for those that plan to come back to their rooms in the early hours of the morning? Or do the doors lock at a certain point? Many thanks
          12 April 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Patrick H | Property representative |
          Dear Naomi, Thank you for your inquiry. Guests are given keys to the front door as well as to their rooms when they check-in. You would then be able to return here at any time of the night. Kind regards, Patrick Patrick... More
          2
          Votes
          Dean H
          Hi how far from 02 forum Kentish Town?
          22 November 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Patrick H | Property representative |
          Thank you for your inquiry. We are about 20 minutes journey from the O2 in Kentish Town by bus and Underground
          0
          Votes
          Larissa P
          We have 4 adults + 1 3yr-old toddler, can we book the 4br Ensuite room ?
          20 September 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Nicole_Higgins | Reviewed this property |
          I think this is a question for Pickwick Hall and not previous guests. :-)
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Habitaciones familiares en el subsuelo (pedir con antelación la que mira a la calle para poder tener..."
          Read review
          "I was lucky on the second floor and had my huge window open all night & loved it."
          Read review
          "If stairs are a problem, ask for a room on a lower floor as there is no lift."
          Read review
          "The three bed room has fridge and microwave"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing