We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shaftesbury Hyde Park International

Show Prices
#328 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shaftesbury Hyde Park International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,177: English reviews
London
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Booked a double deluxe room. On arrival i was told that i had been "upgraded" to a "club-double-room". This room was minute - insufficient space to store my suitcase and walk around the bed without tripping over it. The room smelled like the drains. The bed was sagging, hard, and extremely uncomfortable. I could hear my neighbours television and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neato451
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Shaftesbury HYde Park International for your recent stay with us. I am deeply concerned to hear about all inconveniences caused to you at The Shaftesbury Hyde Park International during your stay with us. We are currently working on putting staff re-training policies in place at the moment. This would give us a chance to keep...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

We booked 9 rooms and although not the biggest were very smart and clean and well equipped. Its in a good location only 2 mins from Bayswater tube with plenty of places to eat nearby. Breakfast was very good and if you book directly it is included. Definately recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salerno1966
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Park Grand Paddington. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the service provided. I have shared your valuable feedback with my team and we hope to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Mandar Dhage.

Odessa, Ukraine
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I arrived late evening during Olympic games. Room was fully prepaid 2 weeks before (money was remitted). I was told that there is some leakage in bathroom and they will bring me to another hotel of their group. When I asked them to show this room they refused. I'm pretty sure that they sold my room twice as I heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xMIGx
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write in and your patience while we looked into this matter. it was confirmed that the Shaftesbury Hyde Pak International hotel did suffer a maintenance problem on the day of arrival. Therefore we arranged for an alternative accommodation you. We understand that you were less than satisfied about this and we sincerely apologise...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Not too sure how this hotel got 4*. I had looked it up on trip advisor before going and thought that since bad reports received a response there were people who cared. I left a card with my email address saying that I was unhappy with my stay - no personal response. the first bedroom we were showed was smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hm57
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and for the time and effort taken to write the review. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that the service has caused you. Please be advised we have taken the feedback seriously and are working out with all deparment to tackle the issues. Could you please be kind enough to contact me on...

N, Ireland
Reviewed 24 October 2012

just arrived back from a 2 night stay arrived at hotel at 10.45am and was able to check in my baggage and then headed of to the many restaurants along queensway, arrived back at hotel at 1.45pm room was ready and luggage was even taken to our room, i had booked a double room and was given a club room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin r
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Many thanks for your valued comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are especially happy to know that the staff made a great impact on you. i can assure you that your comment will not only motivate our team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have...

Santa Monica, California, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had 7 rooms booked, and were to be transfered back to Heathrow as there was 'water damage'. Do NOT book at this room. Read the reviews to see how many people this has happened to. This hotel is an embarrassment. Look at the 'standard' response from the hotel. Ridiculous

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian K
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly thank you very much for choosing Shaftesbury Hyde Park International please accept my sincere apologies as we had to transfer you to one of our sister properties due to an unforeseen situation. I understand from your comments that you had a very bad experience and once again I apologize for the same. I will appreciate if you...

Charleston, SC, USA
Reviewed 23 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

co.antrim
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here for 1 night, check in was ok, we were able to leave our bags in the store room. Just one street away from Bayswater and Queensway tube stations. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. We came back to checkin to our room, to be told we were upgraded to a club room, well if that was a club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank modo50
Wales
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I booked to stay at this hotel for one night on a business trip in October. I checked into the hotel only to be told that they had planned maintenance works going on and a large amount of their rooms were out of action. This was apparently planned and known. When I enquired why they took my booking I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Out-and-about-Wales
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly thank you very much for choosing Shaftesbury Hyde Park International please accept my sincere apologies as we had to transfer you to one of our sister properties due to an unforeseen situation. I understand from your comments that you had a very bad experience and once again I apologize for the same. I will appreciate if you...

Reviewed 16 October 2012

I think the title says it all, don't stay here. Oh yeah, and the staff were really awful too. Not exactly a customer service ethic. Claimed the rooms were 'suddenly under maintenance' this was blatantly not true.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rab181
Mandarshf, Manager at Shaftesbury Hyde Park International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly thank you very much for choosing Shaftesbury Hyde Park International please accept my sincere apologies as we had to transfer you to one of our sister properties due to an unforeseen situation. I understand from your comments that you had a very bad experience and once again I apologize for the same. I will appreciate if you...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Club Double Room (33)
Viewed
Club Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with View (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#210 of 1,078 in London
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#370 of 1,078 in London
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Shaftesbury Hyde Park International

Address: 52-55 Inverness Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $140 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaftesbury Hyde Park International 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shaftesbury Hyde Park International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International Hotel London
Shaftesbury Hyde Park International London
Hotel Style:
#236 Luxury Hotel in London
#254 Business Hotel in London
#351 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shaftesbury Hyde Park International staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Grand Casablanca Region, Morocco
Halifax, United Kingdom
North Carolina

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Shaftesbury Hyde Park International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“May be worth investing in a Club room or ask for larger ones if you're not alone”
 of 5 bubbles merv1955, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Also if it is paid a month in advance and you stay just for one night do not forget your credit card!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Mario44globetrotter, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor likely quieter for any possibility of street level noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TobiasStanley, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect a massive room this is London, Single glaze so road noise can be heard for light sleepers”
 of 5 bubbles BlogBear, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors have decent views.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaK320, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay