We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheriff Hotel

115 Warwick Way | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 4HT, England
Offers & Announcements
WINTER SALE 2017
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Apollo Victoria Theatre
    0.5 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 18 August 2015
Good location
The rooms are extremely small, you can open your room door... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheriff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Pros - close to Victoria (Gatwick express). Free and fast wifi, surprisingly good to be honest. Cons - Thin walls. Woke two mornings in a row when our neighbours got *noisy*. Also, horrible breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dan, Thank you for the review. I am very happy to hear that you liked our location and WiFi. I am sorry about the noisy neighbours and I wish you mentioned this to our front desk so that we could have sorted it out. Breakfast is complimentary (FREE), it is additional service we offer. Therefore you have the choice...

Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We booked a " Double Superior room" with en suite. Our room was located in the Annexe which was round the corner from The Sheriff, very polite receptionist escorted us round & offered to carry bags, however, when we reached building he told us our room was on the 1st floor but did not offer to carry our bags up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yamyam2512
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking time out and reviewing us. I am really delighted to hear your kind comments about our customer service. We do offer assistance with luggage if requested. Unfortunately we do not have luggage porter facilities due to our size. We pride ourselves in offering excellent value for money. We won't be able to absorb the associated...

kings lynn
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Oh dear this hotel could so easily be a good hotel, no sorry it probably it couldn't be, the rooms are far to small, but it could be much better. First I have a bad heart (not the hotels fault mine) So when booking (booking.com) I asked for a low floor if no lift, was told all O/K in conformation----...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve27KingsLynn
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking time to review us. Unfortunately we did not receive the request for a lower floor from the agency and I am really sorry that at the last minute we were unable to offer you an alternative at a lower floor. I did personally ask you whether you needed assistance with luggage. Room you were...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a budget hotel to spend two nights in London. Luxury wasn't really a concern as we would be out all of the day doing trips, sightseeing etc so not spending much time in the room at all. We checked in and were shown to our room where we discovered that the en suite bathroom as described...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank srlawren
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, First of, thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking time out to outline the challenges that you encountered during your brief stay at out hotel. Please allow me to offer my own personal and deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and your family. We are known for providing clean accommodation, and your experience certainly did...

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

The rooms are extremely small, you can open your room door whilst still sat on your bed, about 5 to 6 inch space from the foot of the bed to the wall, but the positives are its central, its cheap and room 38 is quiet as its on the back of the hotel absolutely fine for a couple of nights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura G
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you very for taking time out to review us and share pictures as well. Yes we are proud to be located in the heart of Central London, within walking distance to all major sightseeing attractions. The premium for space is quite high therefore rooms are compact but clean and comfortable. Please do get in touch with me...

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Our first time going to this hotel. DO NOT let some reviews on here fool you; me and my dad had an awesome 3-night stay at this hotel. Clean and pretty spacious room, separate and clean bathroom & great breakfast. Also very close to Victoria Coach & Underground Station. Easy access to all London hotspots by foot and Underground. Go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayca S
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ayca, I am so very pleased to hear your stay exceeded expectations, and I thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor! Please do get in touch directly when you're ready to plan your next trip to London. I will be sure to share some tips with you on how to best enjoy our fantastic city! Best wishes...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

this is a different kind of review as I never actually got to stay in the hotel, firstly I booked this hotel online 3 days before I travelled, I received confirmation of my booking AND I contacted the hotel the night before my arrival to ask them about location to the coach station, they checked my booking and gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katie b
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Katie, As you clearly aware, this reservation was a mistake/error from the agency. The booking was NOT made 3 days before, we received this booking 1 day before even though all our rooms were closed on all agencies. We immediately informed the agency about it who said that they will contact you for relocation. You spoke to the agency when...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed here twice, both times for three nights. Once in the annex (3rd floor) and once in the basement. We had one room for four adults and both times the rooms were way too small. The carpets needed a good vacuum and the rooms were very dusty. There was no fan in either room and only one window in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moniquekalina
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monique, Thank you very much for taking time our to review us. I appreciate you kind words on our "Great Location" as we are conveniently located in the heart of Central London where the premium for space is extremely high. Therefore the rooms are compact but they are designed for a modern day traveler who is exploring this fanstastic...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Stayed here for a night before we flew off to US. Location was good, about 8-10 minutes walk from Victoria Coach Station. Walked to Westminster Cathedral for evening mass. Buckingham Palace, Green Park, St. James Park are within walking distance if you do not want to use the public transport. So thankful we were given a room on a lower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwissAngel88
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your feedback from your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words about our excellent location and comfy clean rooms. Please do get in touch with us directly when you are ready to plan your next trip (hopefully longer) to London. I will be sure to share some tips on how to best enjoy...

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This is a small hotel. It is not the cleanest, but it was fine for my family. Some rooms have bathrooms down the hall. The in-room phone and the ceiling fan did not work. If you are willing to put up with these shortcomings, the location and lesser price is worth it. No in-room safes. The included breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, First off thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time out to outline the challenges that you encountered during you stay with us. Please allow me to offer my personal apology for not offering you a perfect room which is exceptionally clean with working phone and ceiling fan. Your favorable opinion is very important to...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#648 of 1,080 in London
82 reviews
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#377 of 1,080 in London
688 reviews
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#625 of 1,080 in London
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#661 of 1,080 in London
849 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Surtees Hotel
Surtees Hotel
#245 of 560 in London
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family run group of three bed and breakfast hotels and we have over 33 years of experience in the hospitality industry. Each of the three hotels has its own unique atmosphere and is located in the excusive district of Pimlico, Victoria. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheriff Hotel

Address: 115 Warwick Way | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $115 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheriff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sheriff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheriff Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheriff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are on the warm side so request a fan if not provided in room”
 of 5 bubbles Brenda042016, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try not to get a room at the front of the hotel, road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles rogers737, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If booking a family room do check the number of stairs you have to climb - no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles PooleGeedon, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first level with a balconey”
 of 5 bubbles DelorisG4, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get en-suite and a quiet room at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Compass09, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5