We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chelsea Cloisters

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chelsea Cloisters
Chelsea Cloisters
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
Start your review of Chelsea Cloisters
 Click to rate
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although my overnight stay was not too expensive, I found the studio room here very disappointing. It was almost impossible to move from one end of the room to the other as the double bed was very close to the wall, leaving a tiny gap. The paintwork in the corridors, room and bathroom was in an appalling state and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was clean but very tired, footprints on the ceiling, hot water tap in bathroom did not work, paint flaking off windows, not what you expect or see in their photos. On a plus side, location goof for tube and local places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren R
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you for writing us feedback from your stay! We are happy to hear that you were happy with the location of the apartments. We are currently in the process of renovating all our rooms so hopefully we will be able to meet our guests with a higher standard shortly. We appreciate you taking the time to write...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Chelsea Cloisters was everything we expected and more. We were given a lovely warm welcome on arrival, and were delighted with our room. Brilliant location. Everything is within walking distance, the bus stop is less than a minute's walk to reach the other side of the city if you prefer. Within 5 min walk you´re in Kings Road with beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camilla K
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Camilla, Thank you so much for writing us such positive feedback from your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We take our customer's feedback very seriously and want all our guests to feel at home. We appreciate you taking the time to write us...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location I booked 1 bed rooms for two daughters and I. South Kensington Tube stop is within walking distance. In a perfect spot for walking access to nice restraints, cafe and supermarkets. Recommend to visitor for a week or more. Room are well planned with a living room, kitchen, bed room and bathroom.The bathroom is like new. House...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brownie2017
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Brownie2017, Thank you for getting back to us with such positive feedback from your stay. We love to hear that our customers are satisfied and happy with their stay! It's great to hear that you liked the location and that you found our housekeepers very helpful. We really appreciate you taking the time to write to us, and we...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night end of March as my niece had early morning filming . The staff were very friendly at the reception.we were upgraded to a larger apartment.found it clean,with all amenities.location was perfect. Would stay there again. good price for London.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margygy4
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Margygy4, Thank you for giving us feedback from your stay! We love to hear when our guests are happy and we appreciate you taking the time to write us. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful and that you liked the location! We look forward to hopefully see you again in the nearest future! Best,...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been staying at Chelsea Cloisters since 2003, but am here after a break of 11 years. We loved our stay here. The Apartment was clean and fully functional. Reception staff are courteous and extremely helpful as are the Office staff. The Flats facing Sloane Avenue are noisy and with no double glazing can be inconvenient if you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amrita J
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Amrita, Thank you so much for such positive feedback! We love to hear when our guests are happy staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you have been staying with us for so many years and hopefully many more to come. Also great to hear that you like the location and find our staff helpful. We appreciate...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overpriced for a small room and questionable cleanliness. Pleasantly close to Kensington, Chelsea, Sloane Square and Knightsbridge. The staff were quite helpful however lacking in basic necessities and accessibility.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca K
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for getting back to us with feedback from your stay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and that you found our staff helpful. We would like to inform you that we are currently renovating all our rooms, so we will be able to welcome you higher standard rooms shortly! We hope to...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for 1 night in Feb because of the location and how cheap it was. I expected very little as it was so cheap but I would probably avoid this hotel in future. The rooms are extremely run down and really tatty looking. We were hardly in it thankfully.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa J
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Alyssa, Thank you so much for writing us feedback from your stay! We are happy to hear that you liked the location and you think it was good value. We would like to inform you that we are currently renovating all our rooms, so we will be able to meet you with a higher standard shortly! We appreciate you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and i had a great stay at Chelsea Cloisters in March! Our room was fresh and clean with everything we could need and the location was perfect. Right next to south kensington station. The staff was very polite and helpful and the doorman was Great! We have already booked our next stay in July!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markus P
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Markus, Thank you so much for such positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We love to hear when our guests are happy and feel satisfied! It is great to see you liked the location and our rooms. We appreciate you taking the time to write us feedback from your stay and we...

Bognor
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well what can I say, London is expensive. I found the staff quite hjelpful, but, hey, I am a nice guy. It has a car park under yje hotel, which can be rented for £30 a day for guests, not great, but not the most expensive. I think if you are a BT customer, the wi-fi is free. You need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark D
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for writing us feedback from your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked the location and found our staff helpful. We love to hear that our guests feel satisfied. We appreciate you taking the time to write us feedback and we hope to see you again in...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#448 of 1,090 in London
584 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#228 of 1,090 in London
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#174 of 1,090 in London
710 reviews
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#733 of 1,090 in London
1,014 reviews
Chelsea
The Apartments
The Apartments
#95 of 837 in London
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within two acres of central London's prime location in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, our serviced apartments are perfectly designed to accommodate the needs of today's traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chelsea Cloisters

Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Price Range: $167 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Cloisters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chelsea Cloisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Cloisters London
Chelsea Cloisters Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ours 202 no noise but no view”
JustinaN87, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors have better view at city, but other side than the street would be more quiet.”
  • Dated bathroom
  • Cracked window
  • Dated bathroom
  • Bad toaster, which was claimed to be OK. Well, it wasnt.
fertigf, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“one bedroom is a huge step up in quality compared to studio rooms!”
Marinn90, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check photos of room before booking.”
Rosanjin, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 174 if you want a hot shower”
alisont2014, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5