We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chelsea Cloisters

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Chelsea Cloisters
Chelsea Cloisters
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 496: English reviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Chelsea Cloisters offer small apartments and flats to rent and, having drawn a blank trying to find a room at an affordable price for the days concerned, I booked two nights here. The room was on the ground floor facing the inner atrium of the building and was thus reasonably quiet. It was well appointed with its own, small kitchenette.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HerefordshireHamster
Management response:

Dear HerefordshireHamster, We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be affordable and quiet. We take all suggestions and complaints very seriously and have taken note regarding the air conditioning. I hope we are able to welcome you again soon. Best wishes, Chelsea Cloisters More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in Chelsea Cloisters for three days last week and we couldn't be happier with our experience. Staff were helpful and polite, our room was newly refurbished (!), with everything you could need from a kitchen to a microwave to a washing machine, and we had an amazing view as well. The location is perfect, set... More 

Helpful?
Thank bhitching
Management response:

Dear Bhitching, Thank you for the great review, and the five stars! We're honoured. We're happy to hear that you and your girlfriend had a pleasant stay with us, and that you enjoyed your room. It's also great to hear that that the location was spot on and that you appreciated our facilities. We very much look forward to welcoming... More 

Hill Head, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some reviews placed on here I was a little apprehensive about my one night stay at the Chelsea Cloisters. After checking in and opening the door to my studio apartment I was pleasantly surprised. The accommodation for a studio was actually spacious, clean, tidy and everything worked. I understand that there are A LOT of accommodation suites here... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelanndu
Management response:

Dear Kelanndu, Thank you so much for the kind feedback, and for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your apartment and that you found the studio spacious, clean and tidy, and that everything worked as it should. Thank you for also pointing out that you found Chelsea Cloisters of... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night, with three friends. Apartment was as basic as you can get but it was clean, reception let us leave luggage with them as we got there a little early so went for a quick drink so that was a bonus Doorman so helpful, paid £30 more than trip advisor was offering, £30 to park for 24... More 

Helpful?
Thank bagpuss290570
Management response:

Dear bagpuss290570, Thank you for staying with us and for your honest feedback. We're pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and that our doorman, George was helpful. He's truly a star here at Chelsea Cloisters! Thanks for your comment on the parking price, this has been noted. Kindest, Chelsea Cloisters More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had two requests prior to arrival; 1) Prepare my room in anticipation of an earlier arrival? 2) Quiet room? Arrived at the hotel to be told my room was not available and they had not received my instructions despite the hotel having acknowledge receipt. I had paid for breakfast as per my booking but was informed on arrival that... More 

Helpful?
Thank tmajordan100
Management response:

Dear Tmjajordan100, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests that can help us improve. We're of course very disappointed by your statement, and I apologise that you left unhappy and that the apartment was not up to the standards you were expecting. In regards to your breakfast order and early... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked through Priceline "Pick your price" as a 3 star hotel. Realistically, it's really a 2-star hotel-ish. Stayed in 2 rooms. The first room was 1.5 on 5 point scale. The 2nd room was more like a 3.8. Room #1 was extremely dated, with an odd musty smell that seemed to be covered up with some bad air freshener. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Social-Dis
Management response:

Dear Social-Dis, Many thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed your second room. Your comment on the lamps is duly noted. Regarding the first room, I'm happy to let you know that we're currently renovating all our apartments to ensure our guests have the best stay possible, and that all... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're liking your luck after landing a room at this studio residence in swanky Chelsea, then think again. There's a reason it's vacant. After 27 days of an often out of body, Hotel California-like stay, I can safely say that Chelsea Cloisters must be one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had, and that includes in such luxurious... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take all feedback from our guests extremely important in order to improve our facilities. We're of course extremely disappointed to hear that you were so unhappy with your stay and the management. This is not the impression we want our guests to be left with when they... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stayed 3 nights 2-5 Nov in appartment 553 and 559 Both appartments were very worn down and felt like they were falling appart - tiles coming off, lose electric wiring to towel heater, toilet sounded like a road drill when refilling, curtains on the way down, However I will testify that they were clean and bed linnen ok. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank tine b
Management response:

Dear Tine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate any feedback from our guests that can help us improve. We're sorry to hear you felt the apartment was worn down, and that you were unhappy with the facilities. We are at the moment refurbishing all our apartments to avoid any such disappointment in the future,... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got to hotel at about 10am and the reception were really welcoming and held our luggage until we got back. When we checked in we asked if there was a bar and they said 'yes'. They said there was a secret bar across the hall that all hotel guests could get in to and that it was open until... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgia H
Management response:

Dear Georgia, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you found our reception welcoming. We always strive to make our guests feel at home! The secret bar located in Chelsea Cloisters is independently run and we apologies for any confusion. The bar is open to our guests, but late at night the venue... More 

MARIN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

That's right. Staff (especially Japanese Desk) will remind you it's not a hotel. (Can only guess that it might skirt hotel laws/taxes?) But maid service is daily, cleaning up bathroom and kitchenette, making bed. Only difference is towels! You are allowed one set of towels for a week. We used ours to mop up after shower and bath, so were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank UNI4ME
Management response:

Dear UNI4ME, Thank you for your feedback, and for leaving a review on Tripadvisor. This is always much appreciated! All your comments have been noted, and we're enjoyed you liked our doorman, George (he's a star) and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Chelsea Cloisters More 

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#400 of 1,078 in London
538 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#130 of 1,078 in London
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#218 of 1,078 in London
629 reviews
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#708 of 1,078 in London
955 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#505 of 1,078 in London
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within two acres of central London's prime location in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, our serviced apartments are perfectly designed to accommodate the needs of today's traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chelsea Cloisters

Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: $118 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Cloisters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chelsea Cloisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Cloisters London
Chelsea Cloisters Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room on a higher floor facing inwards will be quiet - check about A/C!”
 of 5 bubbles HerefordshireHamster, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a refurbished room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Social-Dis, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'd emailed to request a high floor, a recently refurbed room and a inner, quieter room - got the inner quieter room!”
 of 5 bubbles ckl67, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“views to street”
 of 5 bubbles emaletta, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Awful hotel. Do NOT book it.”
 of 5 bubbles pdenegri, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay