We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chelsea Cloisters

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chelsea Cloisters
Chelsea Cloisters
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
Start your review of Chelsea Cloisters
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night during a visit to London with friends. Our room had a small kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Our friends rooms also had a living room. The shower was not easy to operate and was slow but otherwise it was a great stay for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PipVickery
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights. The reception staff were friendly and the location is great - 5 minute walk to South Kensington tube or Sloane Square. The room was tired looking, with the toilet not flushing properly and the bathroom shelf hanging on for dear life. The mattress was also hard, with the TV only working on a select few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank england2900
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed in Chelsea Cloisters for 3 nights as I travelled to London for business and I only have good things to say about my stay here. The location was perfect - you are just a few minutes walk to the station, lots of restaurants and also you have a supermarket right on your doorstep which was ideal for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terje124
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Hi Terje, Thank you for writing us such positive review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the location and the rooms. Thank you for staying with us for three nights! We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Chelsea Cloisters

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Relatively affordable accomodation in costly area of London, I stayed for one month, didnt try to solve any issue with reception. Glass in kitchen was cracked, first two weeks was freezing, afterwards very hot. Strong draft from windows, Especially bathroom wery dated, check pics. Toaster wasnt working, when I asked to replace, I got note that it is OK, finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fertig F
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Fertig, Thank you for coming back to us with your experience. We are happy to hear that you liked the location of Chelsea Cloisters and it's also great to hear that you were staying with us for a whole month. We are extremely sorry to hear about the temperature in your room and that you had to buy a...

Chuo, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

PROS Location - about 6 minutes walk from South Kensington station, which is located on the Piccadilly line. You can take the Piccadilly line directly to Heathrow Airport, so plus points for convenience. Check-In - They let us check in early, which we were very grateful for. When they realised we were Japanese, they called their manager, who introduced herself...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marinn90
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Marinn90, Thank your coming back to us with your experience. We are happy to hear that you liked the location and that the check-in went well. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room. We are currently working on renovating all our rooms, so hopefully we will be able to provide our customers with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely studio apartment for my partner and myself. Lovely little kitchen and bathroom. Room was new, up to date and all the kitchen appliances were working. The room was small, but enough space really for us for the 3 nights and we even had our little table to do our own breakfast. Nothing to complain about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda T
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Melinda, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay and that you liked the location. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write about your opinion. We hope to see you at Chelsea Cloisters again soon! Best regards, Chelsea Cloisters

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pro's:- Location was great for getting anywhere in London and only 5 minute walk to tube station. Price was very good, £145 for 2 nights. Staff and porter were all very friendly. Con's:- On check in we were told we had been (upgraded) christ knows what the other apartment looked like as this one was tired and lot's of things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidclaire_12
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Davidclaire_12, Thank you for writing to us about your experience. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, you liked our staff and that you thought the price was reasonable. Thank you for this! I am sorry to hear that you found the apartment noisy. We are currently working on renovating our rooms and then hopefully we...

Bahrain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are too small and look nothing like the pictures when u book . So dirty and dusty rooms .. towels and bed sheets never get changed .. the reception really not helpful .. water in the shower is too slow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayooomaaaa
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Ayooomaaaa, Thank you for writing us about your experience. I am very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations when you stayed with us at Chelsea Cloisters. We are currently working on renovating all our rooms, so hopefully we will be able to meet your expectations if you were to stay with us again. Kindest regards, Chelsea...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the moment we booked our studio with a delightful lady from Sicily who was most helpful to check out excellent all round. We parked underneath the apartment building using just park as cheaper....checked in at 2pm sharp ...our room was small but totally adequate for our 3 night stay. Immaculately clean...comfortable...lovely hot shower...nice towels ..toiletries etc. The kitchen had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire r
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you so much for getting back to us with such positive review. We love to hear when our customers are happy with their stay and are left with a good experience. We greatly appreciate that you took some time to give us your feedback! We hope to see you again at Chelsea Cloisters. Best regards, Chelsea Cloisters

Manhattan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on 2 separate occasions. The first occasion the room was higher up and was a one bedroom, The second instance we booked a ground floor studio. The one bedroom was dingy, old and badly maintained. Everything was rickety, kitchen utensils gross. Water pressure bad. Nothing good about it. The second occasion was through a different agent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanjin
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Rosanjin, Thank you for coming back to us with your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us several times and that you were at least satisfied with one of the rooms you booked with us. We are currently working on renovating all our rooms, so hopefully in the future when you visit us the...

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#435 of 1,088 in London
562 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#220 of 1,088 in London
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#198 of 1,088 in London
671 reviews
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#710 of 1,088 in London
988 reviews
Chelsea
The Apartments
The Apartments
#96 of 820 in London
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within two acres of central London's prime location in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, our serviced apartments are perfectly designed to accommodate the needs of today's traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chelsea Cloisters

Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Price Range: $129 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Cloisters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chelsea Cloisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Cloisters London
Chelsea Cloisters Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors have better view at city, but other side than the street would be more quiet.”
  • Dated bathroom
  • Cracked window
  • Dated bathroom
  • Bad toaster, which was claimed to be OK. Well, it wasnt.
 of 5 bubbles fertigf, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“one bedroom is a huge step up in quality compared to studio rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Marinn90, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check photos of room before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosanjin, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 174 if you want a hot shower”
 of 5 bubbles alisont2014, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask lots of questions about facilities and location of room”
 of 5 bubbles Z2802LShelenh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5