We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

I arrived at a very tired shop front and an extremely noisy road to discover this is where I was staying. I check in and asked for a room at the back of the hotel, and was told no. I then went up to my filthy room. Carpet had never been hoovered, chair full of crumbs and holes from cigarettes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda0123
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Conveniently situated to Paddington Station but as other reviewers have stated the entrance is similar to a shop front. My room was adequate taking into account the net curtain that didn't cover the whole window. There was a rail to hang clothes and a decent enough shower in the small bathroom but unfortunately my second floor room had no double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingRachel
Ahmed k, Operations Manger at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay. I am remorseful to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We have more rooms available on other side of the building and if you would have contacted reception so we could have changed your room. Our team members...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was relatively close to the center (Oxford St., Regent St.) and the price wasn't that high. When reflecting we decided it wasn't worth saving the money and we would gladly pay 100 pounds per night extra for another hotel. The entrance of the hotel isn't that welcoming. As a Choice member I expected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamMaesschalck
Ahmed k, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Dear Sam, Thank you for your feedback. I am remorseful to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Our team members always aim to deliver exceptional service and to meet all your needs. We take every review seriously and we always strive to make pleasant stay for every Guest. We hope you can give us the opportunity...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just stayed there last night have to say different ive stayed at many places and hotels in my time including comfort inn kings cross howerver back to this one first impression have to say not that good entrance is more like a shop front the lady hwo checked me in was nice and gave us the room swipe key upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARINGANDY007
Ahmed k, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Andy, I want to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. I enjoy reading all the reviews we receive. We do understand that the breakfast buffet could have been better and after considering all recommendations and reviews we are in a process to extemporise our breakfast. We always strive to do every...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

RECENTLY RENOVATED (so ignore all the old photos) - similar standard to Premier Inn. Family room (1 double, 1 single) was small-ish but was clean, bright and had all the facilities we needed - including a child safe window that opened and totally controllable heating. Ask for quiet room at back of hotel - no noise from busy road. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 132Koala
Ahmed k, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and always aim to improve future guest stays. We are glad to hear that you found your overall stay great. Our location places you within walking distance to great public transport links. We...

Bordon UK
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

For anyone visiting London this is a great base. The hotel is very good, clean and fully equipped. You could pay a lot more for nothing better. It is well positioned with bus, tube connections close by. Parking not too far away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reg-bettles
Ahmed k, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our location. Our location places you within walking distance to some of the top areas within the capital. We hope that you had the opportunity to experience some great...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We chose this hotel after reading what seemed like good reviews, but were a little sceptical due to the location. I wish now we had gone with our initial gut feeling. The location - whilst handy for Paddington - was a shocker, and the least inviting area of London we hav ever visited. The hotel itself whilst OK had some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin S
Ahmed k, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent visit. This is not sort of experience we wish our guests to have and I am pleased to have your comments, as feedback always give us opportunity to review points and take necessary actions to improve our services. If you would to contact me directly regarding your stay, so...

Paris, France
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Loved it !! Thanks to all the staff. Specially Jawad for printing out boarding passed and booking tour tickets. All the staff were pleasant and Helpful. Rooms are nice and Clean. Not the best but no Complains. Liked the Location of the place, Literally 10 - 15 mins away from central and bus stop is just outside very convenient. RECOMMEND...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dblackm0re
Ahmed k, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fabulous review. We appreciate your kind feedback and I will definitely pass on your appreciations to Jawad. I anticipate to have the opportunity to welcome you again in near future. Warm Regards, Ahmed khan

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel after a week away and wanted to be in close proximity to my office in Paddington. It was almost half price and the pictures looked good so I thought I would give it a go. But as the saying goes..."if its seems to good to be true, it probably is". I arrived around 11pm after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank globetrecker2010
Ahmed k, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. I absolutely appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel front desk members during your stay, I regret to learn about your experience in regards to room cleaning during your stay. We would love to regain your faith in our...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I chose this hotel because it had decent reviews and it was conveniently located near Paddington Station (where I wanted to catch the LHR express). I was quite disappointed by the state of the room: the carpet was stained, the sheets were dirty, the shower had broken tiles and rust at the bottom, the vent system in the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank us2world
Ahmed k, Operations Manager at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are apologised for the issue that you experienced. This is not sort of experience we wish our guest to have and I am glad to have your comments, as feedback always give us prospect to review points and take necessary action for the convenient of our guests. If you would like to further discuss your experience, you...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#316 of 1,088 in London
1,793 reviews
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#502 of 1,088 in London
540 reviews
Falcon Hotel
#661 of 1,088 in London
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#659 of 1,088 in London
399 reviews
Olympic House Hotel
#826 of 1,088 in London
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn London Edgware Road is situated in London's West End, a hub of everything that makes central London unique and is a favoured starting point from which to tour London. Visit Earls Court, Harrods, Piccadilly, Marylebone, and Paddington, and you'll also be only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Express, marble arch, Hyde Park Corner, Regent's Park, Hotels Near Oxford Street, Lord's Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, and Baker Street. This being London's West End, theatre offerings are robust. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Address: 450 Edgware Road, London W2 1EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $159 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 'quiet' room (ie. at back of hotel, avoids any road noise)”
132Koala, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appeared noisy”
411colins, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the top floor”
Matthew6699, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
StephenH584, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 301 I would recommend cleaning the windows as they were full of bird poop.”
MandaKasra , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5