We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belmont & Astoria Hotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belmont & Astoria Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Belmont & Astoria Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed at this place early August for four nights. Very disappointed and can't believe this is called as a 3-star hotel in London! Extremely tiny rooms for two. The bathroom's door can not close when you sit on the toilet. Visible stains allover the beddings, dirty window treatment, loud noises from street. Worst part was getting many bites from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quietleo
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed at this "hotel" in August 2011.. Worst excuse for a hotel that I've ever seen.. It's more like a bail hostel.. Staff speak no English, it's basically three terraced houses mackled together to make a "hotel".. Reception isn't manned, which meant waiting 30mins to check in.. Rooms are disgusting, small and in need of serious refurbishment.. Hotel was noisy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winstonbulldog
Solo1967, Owner at Belmont & Astoria Hotels, responded to this review

It is with great disappointment to receive this review. It is a shame the guest could not air these views and problems to ourselves in person so that we may solve the issues raised. We always urge our customers to inform us of any issues they may have. We are fortunate to have a high occupancy rate all year round...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Room cramped, limited storage, worn and tired. Curtains hanging off and don't cover windows/doors, lights not working, doors not fitting, NO LOCKS ACCESSING BALCONY - VERY DANGEROUS, excessive noise due to traffic, shower head support broken, no hot water after 9 am, no thermostatic control on shower - VERY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY WITH CHILDREN, no water pressure in sink, leak from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enjoytravel42
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My Partner and I stayed for two nights, only issue we had was lack of hot water and a small ant problem (that we sorted out out) The hot water would be my only major complaint, But for two nights somewere to sleep and dump our bags while exploring London, it was brilliant, Id happly stay again for any weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wellexplored
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Very small rooms. There was no problem changing to twin beds instead of double beds. The breakfast was a good full English one served by a nice and friendly staff. Dining room quite small - must be troubleful if the hotel is fully booked. Room cleaning was not the kind you write home about... A short 5 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickeMex
Perth
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This hotel is located close to the paddington train station and the breakfast is quite good but thats about it for this hotel. Everything in the room is very cheap and nasty, the staff are very rude and the housekeeping.... well im not sure whether there is any as the rooms are dirty, mouldy and were never cleaned while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TouristNerd
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We could not believe how well located this property was. It was just around the corner from Paddington station, which is a great link to all locations in London. The room was small, but clean and had a separate toilet and shower, which was a good idea. We had a beautiful breakfast included and it was such great value. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I used an online booking website that didn't give out the names of the hotel until after I had purchased it. According to the website, I was booking a 3-star hotel in the Bayswater area of London. The only thing the website got right was the fact this hotel is in Bayswater, but is by no means a 3-star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aireli
Warwickshire
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Our room was at the front of hotel. If you have trouble sleeping because of noisy traffic, take ear plugs. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good. Downside - the duvets were very dirty and need to be thrown away and replaced with new ones. PLACE A FLANNEL OR SOMETHING YOU CAN STAND ON in the shower as the base...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoverMidlands
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We arrived at the hotel having read a lot of the reviews on this site, and expecting things to be not too good. The receptionist was very polite and helpful, although there were several occassions when it was locked up and he couldn't be located. The room was smal,l but acceptable, although the decor and furniture were quite dated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADAGRIFF

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.1 km away
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#680 of 1,088 in London
319 reviews
0.1 km away
The Belvedere
The Belvedere
#636 of 1,088 in London
404 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#476 of 1,088 in London
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Dolphin Hotel
Dolphin Hotel
#602 of 1,088 in London
553 reviews
0.2 km away
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#776 of 1,088 in London
597 reviews
0.2 km away
Shakespeare Hotel
Shakespeare Hotel
#610 of 1,088 in London
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Belmont & Astoria Hotels

Address: 100 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $96 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmont & Astoria Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Belmont & Astoria Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont & Astoria Hotel London
Belmont And Astoria Hotels
Belmont Astoria London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belmont & Astoria Hotels staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Belmont & Astoria Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very friendly and amazing staff!!!”
 of 5 bubbles florinat2017, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have loose sash single glazed windows which makes the rooms noisy and drafty.”
  • Small size of bathroom
  • Small size of bathroom
  • Small size of bathroom
 of 5 bubbles F8633KMtimm, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request Lower floors as no lift and stairs very steep,difficult for a family to carry a trolley up.”
 of 5 bubbles Cozzybe, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose room 5 on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Juliana_bright, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5