We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

HIExpress.comUS$73*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was a regular user of holiday inn The staff are fantastic but the hotel was getting run down. The most annoying thing was not having a proper TV They were always saying they would upgrade but in many years never did Travelodge Finchley opened up in Finchley central and it was a revelation Working TV better beds better rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcus12344
london
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. If I could give 6 stars I would. We have been lucky enough to stay in 5 star hotels worldwide, whilst this hotel obviously hasn't got their bells and whistles, what it has got is the most amazing staff. Nothing is too much trouble, no one ever passes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gottacruise
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear gottacruise, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green. We are simply blown away by your wonderful comments about our team and the service we provided. It was an absolute pleasure serving you. We look forward to your return in near future. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really nice, hospitable, cozy place! Clean, with a very friendly and helpful staff. The owner himself takes a personal interest in his guests and makes sure they are comfortable and that all their needs are satisfied. He even offers tips about interesting things to see and places to visit in the neighborhood. For Jewish visitors, kosher meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliWillner
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not really an hotel for a stay of more than 1 or 2 days BUT we stayed a week and it was very nice. The staff are extraordinarily welcoming and helpful! Breakfast is very adequate and you can get Kosher food - with paper plates etc - a very nice touch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan K
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely clean room. Decent breakfast , full English, cereal, toast, continental, plus juice tea and coffee,all for £91. Not bad. TV was poor quality picture and sound. Plenty of pillows. Air con. Stain on carpet - but otherwise no complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went in to the hotel today politely requesting to use their lobby toilet facilities as I was caught short. I was expecting simply to be pointed in the right direction. I was brusquely told that it was not a public toilet. In fact there are no public toilets in the area! Maybe my mistake was to ask and should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCT101
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear GCT101, Thank you for your review and for staying at the hotel. Superb service and guest satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable accommodations and friendly services. It is truly regrettable to hear that you experienced inconvenience due to the behavior you have experienced from...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beds are unbearable. I keep returning because they keep promising they are about to get new ones! Its over 2 years now and they still haven't replaced them. The TVs are also 20yrs old box version. They keep promising they are about to get new ones! Its over 2 years now and they still haven't replaced them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARealFussyTraveller
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Hello ARealFussyTraveller, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a feedback. I am pleased to see a high rating on the hotel's service and location. On the downside, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with our bed condition that negatively affected your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Back again after 3 months , this time it's 3 am, no sign of the new hypnos matresses ! Beds still as uncomfortable hence why I am writing this review at this time, will complain again !! Give it a miss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaddyChef
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear DaddyChef, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. However, we apologize for the discomfort of the beds prevented you for having a pleasant sleep and this was not yet attended to from your previous visits. I have...

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We had an incredible stay at this hotel. Absolutely astonishing how consistently above and beyond the service is at this hotel. Everybody is constantly going out of their way to make your experience as hospitable and enjoyable as possible, and they are doing it with pleasure. This was our first time visiting London. Service, elegance, location, and everything you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjan C
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I was very distressed to wake up with bites all over my body, hands & face. Flora the reception manager admitted they had a big problem but thought it had been sorted, obviously not. The general manager Elenor Cruz was most unsympathetic & said the next guest hadn't complained! She was very dismissive. They moved someone straight in after I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bonnitonni
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear bonnitonni, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the unexpected experience you had in your room and the response you received from our staff did not live up to your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London Finchley
#648 of 1,063 in London
435 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#295 of 1,063 in London
589 reviews
Best Western Palm Hotel
#526 of 1,063 in London
771 reviews
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#597 of 1,063 in London
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $152 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I only saw my room and the rooms of my family members. They were all nice, quiet and had interesting views.”
EliWillner, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I prefer higher floors but all rooms eem the same”
Miteron, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The back is quieter as the roads to the front and side are very busy”
hardpack, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There was a little noise but nothing major. We were on the first floor.”
Digger1992, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms air conditioned and double glazed.”
  • Twin beds, plenty of room.
  • Busy road outside but quiet inside.
  • Seperate door to toilet.
  • Spacious room.
  • Desk/TV
C6631CHmartinw, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$135
Expedia.comUS$123
Hotwire.comUS$123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates