We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highfield Hotel

Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (15)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
283Reviews
101Photos
2Q+A
45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 81
  • 56
  • 50
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Visited the pub today like I have done many of times and never had a problem. However, visited today and the staff were run off their feat. Don't think you hand enough staff on. We had a few problems however the lass behind the bar with frizzy hair managed to sort them out as
Read more
Response from HighfieldHorse, Duty Manager at Highfield Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Kim! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We will be most definitely passing on your kind comments to the staff member! We hope to see you back soon!
Read more
Bwen twise this week while been away with work, Both times have been fantastic with very friendly staff and great tasting food at great prices, The staff were very helpfull and upbeat and food came hot and in great time! Cant fault this place one of best meals iv gad while been
Read more
Response from HighfieldHorse, Duty Manager at Highfield Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Rebecca! Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us both times! Hope we see you again soon! Merry Christmas!
Read more
I visited yesterday for the first time and the atmosphere in the pub was brilliant. Although you were really busy and a full area was closed off for a booking we still managed to get a table. I was served at the bar by a lady called Sophie who was friendly and confident. She
Read more
Response from HighfieldHorse, Manager at Highfield Hotel
Responded Dec. 3, 2018
Hi Cruiser! Thank you for your amazing review! I have passed your comments onto Sophie and she is absolutely over the moon! We hope to see you very soon! Thank you Duty Manager
Read more
Visited here for 2nd time ordered the B.E.S.T burger came out cold bacon cold fries no check back for meal complained manager came and offered a free drink but as we where leaving did accept offer. Missed out on my tea as put me off wont go back
Read more
Response from HighfieldHorse, Manager at Highfield Hotel
Responded Dec. 3, 2018
HI Neil We are very sorry to learn you did not enjoy your visit with us, i can assure you this was taken up with the kichen at the time of the incident. I do hope you can return to us soon and see this was a one off! Thank you Duty Manager
Read more
We stopped here as we were going to a football match at the Riverside. Hotel was lovely and clean, the bed was comfy. We ate three times at the pub. The burger was on a BOGOF offer and was delicious and so were the onion rings. The second meal was just a sharer meal again this
Read more
Response from HighfieldHorse, Manager at Highfield Hotel
Responded Dec. 3, 2018
Hello Karen! Thank you for your very lovely comments! We are over the moon you enjoyed your stay with us! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Thank you, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHighfield Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHighfield Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHighfield Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHighfield Hotel
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHighfield Hotel
Guest room amenity
PreviousNext
123456
"Ask for a clean bathroom..or don't wash."
"Just don't."
"We tried for a ground floor,but were told they were even dirtier."
"We were on the first floor at the back of the hotel so view was just the yard, but we didnt go for the view and our room was quiet"
"Go somewhere else."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western middlesbroughmiddlesbrough best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Hotel Middlesbrough
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireMiddlesbrough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing