We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Treebridge Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Treebridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of The Treebridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a quiet lunch on a Saturday afternoon. We had starters and main courses. I had a really tasty smoked salmon starter and my wife had the Mozarella 7 sun dried tomato salad. Both had light dressing, not only looked attractive but was a tasty star to the meal. Main course was 1) Roast Beef with veg 2) Cod...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter and Sonia R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

been here a couple of times for a meal, the meals are good! no booking is needed if you wish to sit in the bar. The special board changes regularly. The choice is good and tastes really good. Great service and a friendly atmosphere. Main courses are around £12-19 each so not badly priced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul s
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have never stayed at the hotel but have eaten often in the bar and restaurant. We decide that we would take advantage of the reduced price menu between 5pm and 7:30pm. The choice of 1,2 or 3 courses with fixed prices were very reasonable. The bar area was full of people with the the same idea, this we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicW51
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We disliked the Reception staff overcharged us and hardly apologised for it, the three separate air fresheners in the room which made it unbearably sweet and pungent, the dribbling water pressure so it took 25 minutes to run a baby bath, the proximity to he kitchen so the noise from the dining room was loud, then the noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeliciousInDXB
treebridgehotel, Manager at The Treebridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise for your experience at the Treebridge however after speaking to the Reception staff we cannot place your booking within our records, we would very much appreciate further information regarding your stay so that we are able to act on your feedback. If you could email us on info@thetreebridgehotel.co.uk with the date of your...

Middlesbrough
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Booked for lunch, 2 persons. My companions starter of crispy duck spring roll was well received. My starter of 'field mushrooms' was badly described on the menu, a description of 'pygmy mushrooms' would have been more accurate and it was not worthy of a price of £6-95. The mains were a disaster in both cases. My companion had the pan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

My family and I visited for a Mother's Day meal, there were 7 of us and we had booked the meal in the restaurant. The food was nice although the soup didn't go down too well, wasn't very thick and was quite cool. The chicken terrine was nice though. The roast dinners were lovely, we all had different meats, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie H
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We came here for Valentine's Day. There was a set menu £35pp for three course meal. We were given a Bellini on arrival which was really tasty. The food was lovely, small portions but still filling. There wasn't a great choice of desserts. The atmosphere was really nice and the waiters were attentive. Food took a little while to arrive....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lea2k13
bournemouth
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Nothing too much trouble at The Treebridge Hotel and Restaurant. Following a change of menu at this our regular stop off point when visiting my Mum in Yorkshire, I simply mentioned to Craig who is one of the owners that I missed the Bouillabaisse from the old menu, his answer was, No Problem! we will prepare one tomorrow for you!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank webcatcher
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Really like this place, and the food is getting better each visit, Chicken compot tonight was outstanding, and the beef stew was very nice, did not like the brownie with peanut butter but that just down to my personal taste

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 773MarkW
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Can't rave enough about this lovely hotel/restaurant. Warm lovely welcoming staff so professional and attentive. Food is absolutely excellent restaurant has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. A gorgeous setting near Roseberry Topping. Would thoroughly recommended a visit for a meal or a special overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlesbrough
9.1 km away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,425 reviews
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
9.3 km away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#4 of 11 in Middlesbrough
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
4.1 km away
Chapters Hotel and Restaurant
18.2 km away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Treebridge Hotel

Address: Stokesley Road | Old Nunthorpe Village, Middlesbrough TS7 0NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Price Range: $129 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Treebridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Treebridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treebridge Hotel Middlesbrough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Treebridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Newcastle

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Treebridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very expensive food”
mal474, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Oak room was spacious and comfortable. shower was weak due to low water pressure. Some of the other rooms have an electric shower.”
timbF6107KD, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view or peace and quiet, avoid Willow”
janbZ5610IT, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Roseberry Topping.”
65carolh, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“"Hawthorns" was quiet.”
angelaj728, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$98
Priceline
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates