We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

Traveller (100)
360
Panoramas (31)
Dining (48)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Norwich offers 81 spacious bedrooms including family rooms and a luxury VIP suite in 3 star accommodation.The Hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of Norwich City Centre providing easy access from all major routes and just a 10 minute drive to the city centre and airport.Join us at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel for a business stay, a relaxing leisure break, a romantic weekend away or simply pop in to enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant and a chilled drink in our Bar. With FREE onsite car park, FREE Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Points, beautiful gardens and patio area to relax in the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel is the only choice for your Norwich Hotel requirements...
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
706Reviews
340Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 218
  • 178
  • 74
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I won’t stay here again. There was no hot water. Initially reception suggested alternative arrangements such as using a different room but then never called me back. On asking again the solution offered was to wait and see if it came back on. When I asked for a refund I was
Read more
Response from Gareth S, Operations Director at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Responded today
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. If I have promised you a refund & it hasn't been received yet, please contact me on 01603 741161. However as I did speak to you the other day you said you had received it. I also explain the issue with regards to the hot water on the phone to you, we have suffered a break down of one of our boilers, this is totally out of our control & it is being replaced but unfortunately on the weekend you stayed, when everyone was using the hot water we did have a shortage.
Read more
Good size room, although difficult to get to a good temperature at night. Nice restaurant and quality breakfast for the all in price. Good location for the industrial areas and ring road. Nice service.
Read more
Response from Gareth S, Operations Director at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Responded today
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
This hotel was perfect for our weekend away exploring Norwich. Being less than 10 mins away from the centre, easy to find off the main room and plentiful easy parking onsite our arrival was stress free. The reception staff gave us a warm welcome on arrival and all staff were
Read more
Response from Gareth S, Operations Director at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Lobby, restaurant, stairwells and bedroom are modern and very nice. Bathroom and hallways look they’ve been forgotten or decorated poorly. Staff are extremely friendly, breakfast was good and decent value but a couple of letdowns like the hard to open/close bathroom door and
Read more
Response from Gareth S, Operations Director at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are currently refurbishing our bathrooms throughout the hotel, hopefully if you come back to us soon you will be able to stay in one of our new rooms.
Read more
Shred room with a friend to cut costs. quite a good location, but difficult to walk to near by areas, due to walking in a roundabout. Near bus stops. The only trouble with Norwich is the last bus from the city centre is 11:00 so bear that in mind when going out later than that
Read more
Response from Gareth S, Operations Director at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us apart from the bus timings. I do hope it hasn't put you off from returning again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Brook Hotel Norwich
The Twin Room at the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Brook Hotel Norwich
The Suite at the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Brook Hotel Norwich
The Double Room at the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
Two of the three beds in the room we were given.
VIP suite
PreviousNext
12345628
"Unless a business person or on a coach trip avoid"
"Ask for a 1st floor room"
"2nd floor room was quitter than on ground level."
"Top floor room, far end, avoid."
"Ask for a refurbished room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing