We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Norwich Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Norwich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Norwich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We'd booked for a weekend break, never having visited Norwich before. I'd booked a double room, which we found on arrival had been upgraded to a large and comfortable suite! This was clean and comfortable, despite the décor being slightly dated, and complimentary bottled water was provided on both days. We ate in the hotel the first night, and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine I
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you do much for your comprehensive and kind review. My team will be delighted that we managed to look after our full range of guests that weekend. I am delighted you enjoyed dinner and breakfast, we are receiving lovely feedback regarding our food which is so rewarding. Thanks again for your review.

Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I have used this hotel a number of times recently on business. Staff are friendly and rooms fairly good. Some rooms refurbished to a good standard. Breakfast is good and plentiful, I haven't eaten here in the evening but menu looks good. Hotel is well located for airport and not too far from city centre, but traffic can be slow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoverjumper
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a kind and balanced review. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back. I agree, Norwich traffic can be a little challenging on the ring-road. We do advise guests to leave plenty of time, even for short journeys.

Melbourne
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Would rate Mercure Norwich as just an average hotel - nothing special - and just average value. It's not near the centre of Norwich - you need to allow 20 minutes to drive to the town centre if you have something on there - more time obviously in rush hour. Was disappointed with staff at front desk. Not sure whether...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeTemp
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry we failed to WOW you and I am particularly sad my team seemed distracted and busy. That's not good enough. Please try us again, we can and will do so much better.......

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Four of us booked for a one night spa break at £49.50 each including dinner and breakfast which were delicious. One receptionist in particular, Catheirne, is well worth a mentions as she went out of her way to help and was very cheerful and polite. The bedrooms were comfortable, the pool and spa were average as is the hotel. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and particularly lovely comments about Catherine and the team in general. I am also pleased you had a great experience in our restaurant. All the rooms do have tea/coffee making facilities. Maybe hidden neatly in a drawer? Possibly causing the confusion on your request. Sorry if that was the case. Yes, key-card technology can...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Like others we also stayed for 1 night just for the rod Stewart concert. Check in is a 2pm, despite arriving at 2.20pm we were unable to check in until 3pm because the room was yet to be cleaned. There was no apology and when we questioned, the excuse was that the hotel had been full the previous night. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lw112820
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced review. I am sorry we were not quite ready for you on arrival but delighted that you enjoyed your bedroom and breakfast. I hope Rod was his usual magnificent self and you find another reason to return to us.

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

My partner and I checked in today and I am already satisfied with the stay! We were warmly welcomed by the lady at the desk, Ella, who kindly sorted out our key and explained everything to us. When entering our room we were amazed, it was very clean with complementary towels and coffee etc, and lovely interior decor. I then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charise H
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a most kind review. I have passed your comments to Ella who, I agree is excellent. I am most grateful for your review and we hope to welcome you back to sunny Norwich.

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed for one night while we went to Rod Stewart concert in norwich, room was spacious, had air con, free wi-fi, reception staff very pleasant. It is a short taxi ride to Norwich, we came back at 11:30 wanted a drink which was fine however some other guests also had returned and wanted some food, it seemed there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenl402
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I hope Rod was his normal brilliant self. I accept that sometimes our night team can be a little stretched at weekends. Thank you for all your kind comments.

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel 🏨 has looked after us for 17 year. Nothing is a bother and is sorted straight away. The staff are first class .dont stay at other hotels as this one 1⃣️ is excellent. We have no complaints as Stuart laura and kaley do stuff beyond thier normal job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Much love to the Roberts family. It was great to see you all looking so well and we look forward to your visits for decades to come!

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Good size rooms with 40 inch tv which is a nice. Rooms clean and tidy with beds that could sleep three people. Common areas do seem a bit dated. Great wifi speeds no issues streaming Netflix. Free access to leisure club is a nice added extra it has a small pool, two treadmills, two cross trainers and a few weights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam-hotel-hopper
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our new amazing beds and super-sized TVs, we've had lots of wonderful comments regarding them both. I agree it's unusual to get such great free wifi.........maybe not so average then??

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Walls and curtains were really lovely. Good size tv. Bathroom was reasonably clean. The carpets, however...! It was difficult to tell when, if at all they have been cleaned. The stains on the carpet appeared to be vomit that was never really cleaned up. Food from past use can be seen on the edges of the carpets. A failed attempt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanyam8472016

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
630 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,065 reviews
5.1 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
#27 of 50 in Norwich
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Norwich Hotel

Address: 121-131 Boundary Road, Norwich NR3 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $103 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Norwich Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Norwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Norwich
Norwich Ramada
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Norwich Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Norwich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms on the ring road side, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles barriemarkhamr, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 970ChrisS, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take your own biscuits...as Sarah is in the corner.....”
 of 5 bubbles W8298XFmarting, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“as close to ground as you can get”
 of 5 bubbles KeithT62, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 20 for sure, incase they haven't changed the mouldly curtains.”
  • Room 20 curtains, sept 2016
  • Room 20 curtains, September 2016
 of 5 bubbles shazzyhallett, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5