We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Norwich Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 316: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great night stay no problems ideal for a night out in Norwich with just a 10 min walk back to the hotel in heels!! There was breakfast available the next morning if required. And I like that they check the right people are going back to the hotel when you go back at night it makes the place...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia R
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spider webs in the corners, hair on the bed sheets, bath wasn't clean, toilet didn't flush properly, noisy inside and outside of the hotel, no hair dryer and I think a mini fridge would be a great addition. Staff were friendly and room has what you need but basic

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 794elised
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. Feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do hope to...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed a room for one night on a very short notice, and we were pleasantly surprised that Travelodge accommodation was fairly inexpensive, and yet extremely comfortable. The room was spacious, everything was in great condition; it was truly value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bibhas Chandra S
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travelled by coach from London to Norwich and needed somewhere close as I arrived late in the evening, the location of this hotel is seconds from the bus station and I received a very warm welcome, the room was large, clean and comfy and the breakfast was very good too. Would definitely recommend a stay!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taralee72tl
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Norwich to catch up with friends. Booked double room with breakfast and dinner. It was my second stay here, was lovely to relax for a couple of days. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy bed, good food- great value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyanne C
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a good stay, the only downside is that we arrived a day early as I had been ill and had not checked details. as a result the staff did change the date for me but I was charged £25 which meant that what was meant as a reasonable break then cost a lot more

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I booked one night here as we had a discount voucher to use, we actually live nearby, but thought it would be nice to have a few drink and stay instead of getting a bus home like we usually do. The hotel is next to the bus station, which was perfect. check in was simple, and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxie2001
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s a huge pleasure to read of your enjoyment regarding many aspects of your stay with us, especially our hotel location and encountering very friendly staff members. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed friday night and go back to room about 2am and went to bed and woke up at 3:30 ish to find someone knocking on our door shouting and we had no phone in room to call reception to tell them about this during the night. Also window wouldn't shut completely so could hear traffic and room didn't had a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 738lewisl
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Norwich Central Travelodge. Please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and we do...

Bacton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean comfortable rooms, central location for shopping, nights out etc. Bus station next door, short taxis ride from station, or car park next door. Oven in Cafe/Bar was not operating, so they closed it?? Couldn't get hot or cold drinks, snacks, though still open for breakfast with broken oven in morning??? After day shopping just wanted to sit down with...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelaQ3143DV
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the bar cafe service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights the room was very basic but had everything you needed. There is a bus station behind the hotel and it is a bit noisey but nothing you can't sleep through! Bed was very comfortable & staff were friendly. I would definetely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive and comfortable one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 km away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
123 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central

Address: 14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $72 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Norwich Travelodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Norwich Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
4 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Norwich Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles RoyS708, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that are overlooking bus station quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 668malcolmp, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the same”
 of 5 bubbles 229richardh229, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back quieter and cooler”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamP920, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the odd numbered rooms...at the rear of the hotel. Request that the floor gets vacuumed.”
 of 5 bubbles DerekM946, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay