We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Norwich Central

    14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-08 2017-10-09
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (1)
    Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
    408 reviews
    #20 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Central Hotel
    145 reviews
    #26 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich City
    984 reviews
    #5 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Stracey Hotel
    434 reviews
    #16 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good32%
    • Average22%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Norwich Central
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
    408 reviews
    #20 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Central Hotel
    145 reviews
    #26 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich City
    984 reviews
    #5 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Stracey Hotel
    434 reviews
    #16 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (397)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Norwich Central
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    121 - 125 of 396 reviews

    Reviewed 21 September 2016

    This location is very convenient. The staff were extremely helpful and efficiently sorted out the rooms. They also helped with other issues such as directions to tourist attractions. The rooms were bright and comfortable. This represents great value for money.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank fionamV515WO
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich CentralResponded 23 September 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see...More

    Reviewed 18 September 2016

    Very close to the centre and next door to an NCP car park (which is subsidised by your hotel stay) meant that it was easy to get and stay in the centre of Norwich. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. Would visit again.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Wilf S
    Reviewed 16 September 2016

    Bed was not made duvet on floor so we had to se the bed ourselves which I feel is not something we should have to do and the toilet seat broken which as disabled people could have caused a great deal of damage to usMore

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank 64vw
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich CentralResponded 19 September 2016

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn that facilities in your bathroom were broken, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. During to the recent...More

    Reviewed 14 September 2016

    great staff at reception, very helpful. within walking distance of theatre which is why we booked in for the night. bus station location will always mean it is a bit noisy but with window closed and fan on slept well. not the cleanest which is...More

    Thank sar7562
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich CentralResponded 16 September 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the cleanliness issue that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    This is the question you will have to answer if you both (and why wouldn't you?) choose to have a shower in the morning. The shower room, which had the feel of an airplane toilet, had 1 bath towel, one hand towel and no mat...More

    Thank KylaGoody
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Norwich CentralResponded 13 September 2016

    We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our team members at Norwich Central Travelodge. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve...More

    Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
    408 reviews
    #20 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Central Hotel
    145 reviews
    #26 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich City
    984 reviews
    #5 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    Stracey Hotel
    434 reviews
    #16 of 50 hotels in Norwich
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$59 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 104
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Norwich
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel Norwich ,
    • Norwich Travel Lodge ,
    • Norwich Travelodge ,
    • Travel Lodge Norwich
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (24)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    St Giles House Hotel
    646 reviews
    .65 km away
     
    Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
    408 reviews
    .85 km away
     
    The Georgian Townhouse
    222 reviews
    .75 km away
     
    Hotel Belmonte
    59 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Goulash House
    76 reviews
    .24 km away
    The House
    436 reviews
    .10 km away
    Byron
    107 reviews
    .23 km away
    Wagamama
    350 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Norwich Castle
    1,700 reviews
    .57 km away
    Norwich Theatre Royal
    636 reviews
    .41 km away
    The Forum
    341 reviews
    .43 km away
    Norwich Market
    195 reviews
    .50 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Marlene B
    30 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Gryffindor-House | Reviewed this property |
    7am until 10am, buffet breakfast, nice and adequate
    1
    Vote
    Mark W
    5 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from jop4772 | Reviewed this property |
    I would think so as this hotel is very central. I know there is a pub on the roundabout right near to travelodge and I'm pretty sure they would have it but I'm not 100%. Hope this helps!
    1
    Vote
    Roy S
    6 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Butler93 | Reviewed this property |
    I believe it's an additional option when booking.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room at the back"
    Read review
    "If using as a base just to sleep as we did then a perfect choice."
    Read review
    "rooms at rear seem quiet"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room not overlooking the main road or the bus station"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing