We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Norwich City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norwich City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Norwich City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 898: English reviews
Nottingham, UK
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is walking distance to the city centre or a bus for those not able to walk far, also very close to the railway station. The hotel backs on to Norwich football stadium so not so good if you don't like football! On match days you can book a room overlooking the pitch. The staff are really lovely &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyd1309
Hiren V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to hear our stay was enjoyable and thank you for mentioning my team. The full price of our breakfast is £14.95 however we do have various offers in place to make it very competitive, for example the difference between a room only rate to a bed & breakfast rate is only...

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

in a room here, it was clean, you could make tea and coffee facilities in room very nice, but the food in the resturant was terrible, over priced and what we ordered wasnt evev all there ordered a salad with cuscus and beetroot, the cuscus and beetroot was missed out over priced, it was a nightmare meal, the waiters was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
Hiren V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay in Feb. I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding your food experience and please accept my sincere apologies. I am happy to discuss your feedback so please feel free to contact me direct. Many thanks, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Definitely a perfect valentines weekend with my partner in our executive suite!! Overlooking the pitch right after they won there match that evening. Staff lovely very welcoming and helpful!! Great breakfast in the morning and would definitely visit again ! P.s loved the mars bars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amina S
Hiren V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review

Thank you Amina S for your lovely review, it's wonderful to hear your stay was perfect and you loved our hotel. We do have a very unique hotel which we are all proud of and my team really loves looking after our guests and thank you for recognising their efforts. See you soon. Kind Regards, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel as i had booked tickets to Mamma Mia at Norwich Theatre Royal for my Daughters 13th Birthday and after searching around for a Hotel this 1 seemed like the ideal place , on booking i asked if it would be possible for them to put a Balloon and Banners in our Room but i didn't hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenna W
Hiren V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review

Thank you Jenna W for your lovely review, it's great to hear my team's thoughtfulness was a winner and I hope you and your daughter enjoyed Terry's Chocolate Orange! We are very lucky with the hotel's location and within walking distance to train station and Norwich city centre and I am pleased you made most out of it. Thank you...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel whilst on business, the hotel is great, very clean and well furnished, the staff are friendly. The food has a massive room for improvement, I had a steak which should have been medium rare but was bordering on well done, the chips were over cooked. I had fish and chips another time and again, mostly batter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hol899
Hiren V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall with your food during your recent stay. This is very unusual for us, especially the fish and chips as this is one of the best selling dish on our menu. I have highlighted your comments with my kitchen team to ensure we are consistent with our...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Fairly handy location for Norwich city. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Dress code of the staff was scruffy and unprofessional in some cases. Bar area - slow to clear glasses and tables but bar staff pleasant enough. Breakfast efficient but cramped and busy on a match day. Had to wait for some food to be replenished which meant my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark R
Hiren V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and please accept my sincere apologies that we clearly failed to make your stay memorable, this obviously is not our standard. Thank you for your constructive feedback, I have discussed all your points with my team. Kind Regards, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean, friendly overall but behind those smiles I get the impression that most are not willing to go the extra mile! 2 reasons: I lost a very special earring - when I enquired I was told to come the next day, I did and that person at least looked in the drawer and found nothing but told me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Hiren V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that your lost property was not located in our hotel. We have a very robust process in place for any lost property found our guestrooms. If the property is found we have always successfully managed to return this to the rightful owner. I am pleased to...

Southwold, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We visited for a family break away in half term, we were hoping to get tickets for the Norwich game but it was a sell out. We didn't mind as we had an amazing view from the corridor window. The staff can not do enough for you, to the extent that we wanted some towels to go swimming one day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Hiren V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review

It's great to hear your family visit during the half term was enjoyable and you managed to get an amazing view from the window. My team really works hard to ensure you guests have a fabulous time and I am glad to hear they looked after you well. See you soon. Kind Regards, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Always our first choice when we come to visit Norwich. Special thanks to Heather who ensured our stay this time was extra special! Perfect view from the room of the stadium, especially to watch the home derby! Also want to praise the rest of the staff for making our stay perfect. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms are always so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sash S
Hiren V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review

Wow, what a perfect review Sash S, thank you for your special mention to Heather. She is one of our newest team member and its great to hear she made your stay extra special. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Hiren Varvadekar General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Was upgraded to a large executive room which was very nice. Reception were exceptionally helpful and polite. Food and bar service was poor. I asked for a large gin and tonic which appeared in an enormous 500ml glass so basically all you could taste was tonic. Got it changed but disappointing a bar man doesn't know how to make a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewan B
Hiren V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review

Thank you Ewan B for your feedback following your recent stay. Having discussed your comments with the bar and restaurant team, I understand our supervisor explained you why we have to do our burgers well done therefore we do not ask on the cooking preferences when taking the order. As per our standard your Gin and tonic was served in...

558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Accessible Room (40)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Executive Room (45)
Viewed
Pitch View Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (48)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.4 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,086 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
10.3 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This contemporary, stylish, award winning hotel (Hotel of the Year 2011) is the perfect property for business and leisure guests visiting historic Norwich. Holiday Inn Norwich City is the newest full service property in the city and has 150 air conditioned, light, modern bedrooms all of which are non smoking. Many of the rooms offer a pitch view of Norwich City's premier league ground and with a mix of executive, suites, standard, twin and accessible rooms we can offer something for everybody. The hotels atmospheric bar is a meeting place for everybody and serves a superb selection of wines, beers, bar snacks or full meals from our dine anywhere menu, or dine in style in our superb restaurant, the choice is always yours. Thinking of exploring? The hotel is in walking distance of Norwich's two cathedrals, its stunning Castle dating back to the Norman Conquest and the superb Norwich Lanes for individual bespoke shops. Alternatively head for the Chapelfield Shopping Centre with over 90 well known outlets making it a shopping paradise and placing Norwich in the top 10 of UK shopping destinations. With only a 5 minute walk to Norwich station leave the car at the hotel and let the train take the strain and visit the beautiful North Norfolk coast, the delightful Norfolk Broads or the seaside resort of Great Yarmouth what could be easier? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich City

Address: Carrow Road, Norwich NR1 1HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $101 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich City Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Norwich
#5 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#7 Family Hotel in Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Norwich City staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
West Sussex
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Norwich City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“605, any high room ending in 5”
Monty2103, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A bed for the night was all we needed, not noisy at all.”
Crainie, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Staying on a match day when Norwich are playing at home might make it a frantic. Don't know because they weren't!!”
L9651RUrobertb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Stadium view room if you are a Canary Fan!”
suziewoo24, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Generally overlooks Carrow Road football ground (Norwich City F.C.)”
Vapu, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5