We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King William the Fourth Guest House

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“chris and jackie”(40 reviews)
“jacuzzi bath”(24 reviews)
“wet room”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Accessible rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
429
39
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
429
39
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschris and jackiejacuzzi bathwet roomb bthe black sheepgolden pippinyorkshire breakfastexcellent breakfastporridgefresh fruit saladlovely roomcomfortable bedfull englishgreat hoststhe ground floorlovely guesthousewarm welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We’ve stayed many time and stayed in at least 3 of the rooms. Fuggles is pure luxury with the very plush bathroom! One thing is for sure, the rooms are all spotlessly clean. Jackie and Chris are the perfect hosts, and to my knowledge the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GuyJules
Response from Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much again for doing another review - we are delighted to keep welcoming you back and pleased you enjoy our hospitality and facilities. Let's hope the weather is better for the next 3 Peak Challenge!

Reviewed 2 March 2018

We spent a Sunday night here on a cold Sunday night in late February. It was warm, friendly, informal and just perfect for what we wanted. Jackie and Chris were very welcoming and helpful, and they cooked a great breakfast. Highly recommended!

Thank theboardleys
Response from Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest HouseResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are very pleased you liked our hospitality and would recommend us.

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights recently having seen that fine weather was forecast. We were welcomed on arrival by the friendly owners and shown to the Flying Herbert room, which proved to be comfortable and well appointed. The en suite shower room was spotless and...More

Thank Chris H
Response from Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest HouseResponded 3 March 2018

Many thanks for your kind review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we love the comments about the room and breakfast and were happy to assist with your lunches.

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The owners were so lovely and welcoming and the room was superb. Unfortunately 2hrs after arriving I started with a bug but the room was so lovely I was happy not to leave. The bed I so comfy and so is the sofa we ended...More

Thank Mopbucket
Response from Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest HouseResponded 3 March 2018

Sorry for the delay in responding to your lovely review, we do however value the positive comments you have written and look forward to welcoming you back in July.

Reviewed 4 December 2017

The guest house is beautifully appointed, immaculately clean and very comfortable. It offers a superb choice of beautifully prepared breakfasts.. It is also ideally situated in the centre of Settle, but in a quiet location. Jackie and Chris could not have been more accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayjaygardening
Response from Jackie C, Owner at King William the Fourth Guest HouseResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are delighted you find us a wonderful place to stay in Settle and glad we made your stay a good one.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Settle, United Kingdom
See all 4 hotels in SettleSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adele A
1 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Jackie C | Property representative |
I'm afraid we do not have the facilities to provide our Yorkshire Breakfast in our Bedrooms. You may wish to try No: 3 in Settle I know they provide this service. Best Regards Jackie
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Fuggles for some luxury. The Black Sheep for stairfree access, after that 28 mile hike!"
Read review
"Stayed in single room. It's on the top floor and boasts a wet room."
Read review
"We stayed in "Flying Herbert". Although it faces the road, noise does not seem to be a problem..."
Read review
"Top floor bedroom with seating area, jacuzzi and huge TV!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing