We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsthe pubgreat locationlovely harbourroom was spotlessdog friendly pubheated towel railbiscuitsstayed for nightsgreat showersee you sooncant waitgreat roomparking spacenothing too much troubleon arrivalone night staythoroughly enjoyed our stay
Lovely warm and welcoming pub in Whitby. Very dog friendly. My little westie was offered a fresh bowl of water and given some doggy treats. Unfortunately he spilt the water bowl but the lady at the bar was very understanding and even gave Stuart more...More
Great value for a great location overlooking the harbour.
Definitely would stay there again and would be my first choice if a room was available.
Having it's own private parking in Whitby is a real bonus in that area.
Couldn't fault it and look forward...More
Came here on two different trips to the area and on each occasion got a warm welcome. Dogs are welcome and spoilt by staff as are children. Lovely friendly staff and a clean welcoming environment to visit
Called in Sunday afternoon and asked for a class of house white wine and must say it was one of the nicest white wine's that I have ever tasted.Please don't change the white wine as I have started coming to Whitby often and and will...More
Been here tonight ( Sat 3rd Feb ) asked for a rose wine, it tasted like cider... Went to the bar to explain & they didn't want to know. The customer service was absolutely disgusting, no managers to deal with my complaint the staff just...More
Response from Julie W, Owner at The Buck InnResponded 5 February 2018
Thank you for your feedback Jackie. Unfortunately when you returned your wine your reason for wanting a refund was because it was not to your taste, there was no mention of it tasting off. I'm sure we would off had numerous complaints had there been...More
Response from pinacoladalady | Reviewed this property |
Apologies I don't know we didn't stay there only drank. Call them directly would probably be your best option, Steve is the kind of guy that if he's fully booked will give you the heads up on where else to try