We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fayvan Apartments

May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fayvan Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Fayvan Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This is our second time staying at fayvan and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Whitby! Always a warm Friendly welcome from Benita when we arrive, and the apartments and building is so clean and homely. Great location as well and would recommend highly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
fayvan, Owner at Fayvan Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you. Look forward to seeing you both again soon, Benita

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 2 for a weekend with friends. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival...everywhere was very clean and the apartment was extremely well equipped! The fire had been put on for our arrival so it was lovely and warm when we got there. My only criticism., and it is a small one, was that we were unaware the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onesiluva
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely weekend at the Fayvan appts which we found to be spacious and well equipped and decorated throughout to a very high standard. The apartment was booked through an agency however the description of two double beds was slightly misleading when we found one double bedroom and the second bed was in the lounge and folded down from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squiboo
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The apartments were in an excellent location on the west cliff, handy for everything. They were lovely apartments with great attention to detail, the owners had thought of everything. Our Grandsons thought they were awesome. We has apartment number 2 that could sleep 6 and a baby. Games books, jigsaws were all provided and we had wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jill p
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed here as a family lovely friendly spacious room with everything you could possible want home from home, decor is amazing wall paper is amazing, lovely comfy beds for myself and family. Would definately stay here again. Thank you very much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful break in Whitby... The owner of Fayvan couldn't have done more for us; a great apartment in a brilliant location... ... And don't be worried about the put up double bed in the living room, it is just as comfortable as the main one in the double bedroom!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location overlooking Royal Crescent and the harbour. The host couldn't do enough for us and was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Apartments were excellently furnished and presented. Would go back tomorrow!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff l
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

One word - Excellent. We shared two family apartments - can certainly recommend. Every comfort. Close to sea - shops and all the attractions for a visit to Whitby. If we are in Whitby again then this is the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanleyhjones
fayvan, Owner at Fayvan Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. Hope to see you again, Benita

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

We had a short break here last July as our first family holiday with our 7 month old. The owner was lovely and was great with communication before and during our stay. We were on the top floor which (whilst it was quite a trek carrying a little one) was lovely and very private. The kitchen had everything we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssieLou
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Arrived in Whitby to a very friendly welcome from Benita and Mike. Couldn't believe how big the apartment was and the view was very nice. The apartment has everything you could possibly need and is decorated with high standards! Benita made everything seem like nothing was too much trouble and went out of her way to recommend places to visit!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke W

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitby hotels
2.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,940 reviews
0.4 km away
Resolution Hotel
Resolution Hotel
#6 of 20 in Whitby
1,045 reviews
0.5 km away
Bagdale Hall Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bay Royal Whitby Hotel
Bay Royal Whitby Hotel
#14 of 20 in Whitby
978 reviews
0.6 km away
Seacliffe Hotel
Seacliffe Hotel
#15 of 20 in Whitby
201 reviews
0.6 km away
White Horse and Griffin
White Horse and Griffin
#10 of 20 in Whitby
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Fayvan Apartments

Address: 43 Crescent Avenue | West Cliff, Whitby YO21 3EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Price Range: $159 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fayvan Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fayvan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fayvan Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fayvan Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would choose the top floor as the people above us had children that were running about late at night”
jillp87, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lowest room is No 2 with 3 higher & 4 being the top floor. (4 was very quiet)”
Valjean2015, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose unit 2 as it is the lowest apartment if you have trouble climbing too many stairs.”
196cathw, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not suitable for people with mobility problems”
Gina1077004, 1 Jan 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in apartment 4 which was on the top floor - we didn't mind all the stairs, but if elderly it might be too much.”
990jom, 10 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates