We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goodramgate Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Goodramgate Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 299: English reviews
Start your review of Goodramgate Apartments
 Click to rate
Dudley
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Apartments were ideal - good location, clean, comfortable, convenient for city centre and attractions. They had everything you need - towels, bed linen, coffee, tea, milk, shampoo, conditioner etc. A bird entered our apartment and staff provided fresh linen immediately. Very impresses

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DudleyJoy
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Hello DudleyJoy, Thank you for your lovely review. We're very happy to hear you were impressed with your stay! We work hard to keep our apartments clean and comfortable, so we are pleased our efforts have paid off! Sorry about that cheeky bird coming through the window, it must have wanted to stay too! We look forward to you staying...

Birmingham
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I stayed in St Maurice's Den (duplex apartment) for two nights during February half term. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us with all the necessary amenities supplied. The apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival with lovely modern decor. We loved the central location, meaning we could make the most of our visit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSSCM
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Hello LSSCM, Thank you for your kind review. We're very happy to hear you found the apartment to be clean and liked the decor! We love our location and glad you thought the same. Please stay again soon!

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in for night night only in one of the 2 bedroom apartments across from reception and was pleasantly surprised,very spacious and all the ammenities you need except for a washing machine, although they do a deal with the laundrette across the road it's still very pricey ( a couple of outfits for myself and my partner was around £25...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uktravels2016
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner recently stayed in the Bootham Suite for a night whilst visiting York and I can only say the apartment was perfect, no complaints at all, the check in and check out was also excellent. The apartment is in a great location and are clean and comfortable, will be back again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Emily, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and thought it was perfect. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Cheshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very pleasantly greeted at the office & shown across the road to the apartments. We were led up the creaking stairs to the Micklegate Room & given a nice little tour round the apartment. All seemed good and we ignored the musty smell of the place. We were happy enough, we all got showered and changed & headed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Meandmates
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review. I am concerned to hear that you experienced some disturbance during your stay. We apologise that the boiler noise kept you awake, we do regularly replace and maintain it so we are not sure why it caused you so much disturbance. We will be taking a look at measures to reduce the noise. It...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The one bedroom apartment we chose(Trinity) was well set out and included a modern kitchen with appliances however we were a little disappointed to find the bedroom lacked a door - meaning that if you wanted to watch TV other people would/could not sleep/watch the one in the bedroom. Additionally a security light flood(which was on all night) lit up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pn55ldo
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you were not aware that there is no door between the bedroom area and the lounge. We do try and make this clear on the information and have floor plans on our website. As the name suggests, Trinity Studio is a studio apartment, which are usually open plan. We do...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Ideally situated close to the heart of the city, these apartments are well kept, perfectly kitted out and well appointed. We used them as our base for a two day visit to discover York. The location is perfect and one can easily walk to all the major attractions. One can find plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby if you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theivefamily
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your fantastic review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us! In regards to the Monk Bar lights, these were only installed before Christmas and will be taken down soon apparently. I apologise that you were disturbed by them. Please stay again soon!

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Myself and my partner stayed here for a night for our anniversary and had a simply perfect time. We weren't supposed to be able to check in until after 4pm. We popped over at around half 11 just to ask where the parking was so we could park up straight away but were also told that the room would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Helen B, Many thanks for your fantastic review of your stay. I hope you and your partner had a lovely anniversary! I'm happy to hear you found Eva on reception to be helpful, I'll make sure she reads your kind comments. We all agree with you, there's nothing better than a relaxing night in with some food in our...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in these apartments between Christmas and New Year. Lovely, clean and warm apartments. Perfect location, would definetly stop here again. Home from home, every from a hairdryer to an iron. Excellent restaurants and bars near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin p
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Hello kevin p, Thank you for your positive review! We're pleased to hear you found the apartments clean and warm. We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and handy location! Please come again soon! Many Thanks, Jessica-Goodramgate Apartments

london
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Fantastic little find. Looked for a bargain on booking and found this. Wasn't disappointed. Excellent flat in a building against a medieval gate and 90 seconds from the minster. 2 mins from the shambles. Great pub across the road and a car park over the road at £12 per 24 hrs.( Monk bar - St John's Cres, York YO31 7QR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nachooooo
Goodramgate, Public Relations Manager at Goodramgate Apartments, responded to this review

Hello nachooooo, Thanks so much for your lovely review. We're so happy to hear you had a great time with us and found the location of the apartments handy for visiting the shambles and the minster. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Many Thanks, Jessica- Goodramgate Apartments

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.7 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,028 reviews
0.8 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monkbar Hotel
0.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.5 km away
The Judges Lodging
The Judges Lodging
#13 of 46 in York
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serviced centrally located self-catering apartments,close together, created in grade 2 listed Georgian buildings adjacent to Yorks historic Monk Bar, 300 metres from York Minster, spacious, central, historic and inviting. Sleeping from 2-6, total capacity 34.Also newly launched grade 2 listed Georgian town house in the City Centre by the river. Sleeps up to 14 in 5 bedrooms , 3 bathrooms, fully fitted kitchen, outside area, 10 metres from the river bank, 200 metres from the main shopping centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goodramgate Apartments

Address: 2A Monkgate, York YO31 7PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: $127 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goodramgate Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Goodramgate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodramgate Apartments Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goodramgate Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Goodramgate Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a bit more & go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Meandmates, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose an upper floor apartment to avoid noise and street lights”
 of 5 bubbles pn55ldo, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Trinity has ground floor access and own front door. good if stairs are an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles nachooooo, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top floor. Three flights of stairs but not a problem. Ask for a lower room if need be.”
 of 5 bubbles 299deboraht, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We have only stayed in the Bootham Suite - the bedroom is adjacent to the main road but noise levels are not deterrant - slept like a log.”
 of 5 bubbles wozo66, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5