We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn by Radisson York

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson York
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,701: English reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The Hotel was really nice, we received a warm welcome when booking in and staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and bright, it didn't have the best view but it didn't dampen our stay. We were on the 2nd floor and there wasn't much noise that we noticed while we were staying. The hotel is really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Dear Paul Great feedback. Thank you so much for your positive comments. Kind regards

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The room was not nice, bits of the tap missing, cracks in the walls. Dirty windows, squashed flies on the net curtain. There were marks on the walls around the kettle where some one had spilt milk? I wasn't asked how the stay was on check out, they must have known the room I was in! The Hampton was £1...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jimmydwyer
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Good evening. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm extremely sorry to hear you faced issues with the cleanliness of your room as we pride ourselves on our high standards when it comes to this so its disappointing to hear we didn't get it right this time. Please can you share your contact details with me by...

liverpool
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Only a short walk to the city centre from the hotel that has good parking facilities. We still disagree with paying £12 per day parking when using and staying at any hotel but this is becoming the norm. Breakfast was good value with a good choice the rooms were clean and tidy and had no issues staying here. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5014PXchrisw
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Good evening I'm so pleased you had a good stay; thanks for sharing your feedback. Kind regards

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Stayed in this hotel for seven nights in a river view room. Worth that bit extra as there are lovely views across the river to York minster. The staff are all very friendly and helpful (especially Barbara O'Donnell). Have stayed in this hotel before so knew what to expect, the only down side to the rooms is that there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisheilaH
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Good evening I'm really pleased you once again enjoyed the hotel and your time in York. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. kind regards

Scottish Borders
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I stayed here with friends and two of us were in the annex part, which was a five minute walk away, along corridors and up in a separate lift. This became a bit tedious. The room was a good size and the beds comfortable. Plenty of tea and coffee and good air conditioning. It was advertised as having a safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathmac6491
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I'm really sorry you decided not to take breakfast with us as the range on offer is quite extensive and great value for money. By way of explanation, the breakfast charge is usually £13.95 but for those guests who book in advance or on the day of arrival the charge is £10 -...

Hartlepool
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from yet another great weekend in York. We stayed at this hotel as we have stayed before and have always been very pleased. We upgraded to the newly refurbished executive room on the 8th floor, overlooking the river. The room was spacious, clean and had a fabulous view. Lovely shower. Tea/coffee facilities and a room safe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynneHartlepool
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Good morning Lynne. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I am delighted you were pleased with the new superior room. Sorry you had to ask for more milk; we are always happy to supply more on request but will definitely review the quantity as we constantly wish to improve our guest experience. Kind ergards

lancashire
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel is in a great location for the city centre and other tourist attractions. The bedroom was a good size with a nice river view, The bar lounge is very nice and overlooks the river. It was nice to just sit and have a coffee and watch the world go by away from the hustle and bustle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macduffLancashire
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

A few words to thank you for your repeat visits. It is always a plesure to welcome you back to the hotel and pleased to hear that you find the location to be ideal. It was a little disappointed to read that you would have preferred different toiletries; we have recently introduced as a brand the Dove toiletries which are...

nottingham
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Stayed here 5 years ago and it was good then but we just returned from a weekend in yourk again and decided to stay at this hotel for a second time. This hotel has been refurbished. It is outstanding. From a very warm welcome at reception from Justin. To being put in a top floor room with a amazing view,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whats-new-is-true
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Good afternoon. I am delighted to hear that as a returning guest you have seen the amazing transformation of the hotel, and jus to let you know there is more to come! Hope you don't leave it so long before you come back and see us again. Kind regards

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Stayed here on business, nice spot by river and not far from station. Room large and with a view, bed comfortable though was a bit cold in the night. Everything that you need in room and good shower. Did not like soap dispenser much as it was not very full so hard to squeeze. Bar downstairs is small. Food there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Dear Chris So sorry to hear the scrambled egg was not to your taste but really pleased to hear you found the room and the location to be ideal for your needs. Thank you for letting me know the good points and the areas for improvement; it all really helps in pushing our standards even higher. Kind regards

zoe17
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The hotel's location was superb,across the river from the old town, and fairly close to the train station as well. I stayed there three nights as part of a group tour. The room was spacious, with lots of counter space. The only criticism is that they used a duvet too small for a king-sized bed. The breakfast buffet had lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoe17
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Dear Zoe Thanks for the review. so pleased to hear you had a great time here in York and enjoyed your time at the Park Inn. Kind regards

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.8 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 46 in York
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#32 of 46 in York
1,663 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 46 in York
2,487 reviews
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 46 in York
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: $109 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson York staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
11 months ago
holiday
over a year ago
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on floor 7 with views over river”
 of 5 bubbles StephP1937, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the prices on the Internet to get a good deal.”
 of 5 bubbles DHL339, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior room 609 nice veiws”
 of 5 bubbles 127sarak, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River facing would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Dusty406, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“a river view is pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles loz002, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay