We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Middletons York

Show Prices
#23 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Middletons York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Middletons York
See the most recent reviews
Showing 687: English reviews
co durham
Reviewed 16 May 2015

went to york for the races this hotel in the past was reasonably priced and clean and welcomeing,oh how it has changed prices have rocketed you have to pay 10 pound extra for a breakfast the bar prices are as dear as the racecourse ,on the plus side the room i had was very very good spacious and clean ,it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter c
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi Peter, We have recently renovated a large section of the hotel, and therefore our prices reflect the fantastic changes we have made so far. Also, our prices are checked on a daily basis to ensure they are fair and in line with our competitors. Additionally, we feel our bar prices are reasonable and cannot be compared to the race...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We had a lovely stay in this hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble for them, It was set in a really peaceful and beautiful location with a short walk to the centre of York, we would certainly return to this hotel when we visit York again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen p
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thanks for the wonderful review. Remember to book direct to receive 10% off when you next stay! Kind regards, Middletons

Redcar
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Usually try and stay at Cedar Court when a deal is on but this place nearly as good. Great staff, excellent room - delux double - good evelnong meal and breakfast - centrall loacted. Will definitely visit again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arthurleeRedcar
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hello Arthur, Thank you very much for the great feedback regarding your recent stay. We love to hear that you'd come and stay again, and look forward to it! Best wishes, Middletons

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Had 10 days visiting and instructing at this hotel in April, Staff try hard to please, in nice little secure garden and central for York, Didn't stay overnight but met people that had and they all seemed happy, a couple of function rooms met by the owners and the cleaners and all try to perform, one young lad ( never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lufc0511
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for the great comments regarding your visits to our hotel! I am pleased everything was as you would have liked with only 1 minor niggle. We hope you'll come and stay with us next time you visit York! Best wishes, Middletons

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Booked in here for the first time for a weekend break with friends. We had noted the hotel on a previous visit to York and thought it looked classy. We were not disappointed. An unusual layout of historic old buildings and very good facilities made our stay very enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A minor fault with our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveA371
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you very much for the fantastic review and wonderful comments. I am glad everything was great for you. See you again soon! Kind regards, Middletons

lancs
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Booked whilst travelling down from Newcastle. Got the room at a knockdown rate of £75, hadn't realised breakfast was extra. The room was worth maybe£60! Room 33 is right next to the staircase so you hear every person going through the doors- morning and night. The housekeepers obviously fly they the room as the mattress protector was creased and folded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Overnyter
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. And I am sorry that you were not asked on departure about how it was for you. I will be passing on all comments to management to deal with adequately. We hope you will stay again and that we can improve your opinion. Kind regards, Middletons

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

Our one night stay in York was a delight. The hotel gave us a comfortable and clean bedroom (albeit a basic room). We were greeted by very friendly reception staff. A quirky hotel, different buildings from different eras combined into a single hotel. Lovely little garden. Quiet location too. 10mins walk to the centre of York. Parking on-site is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimmyTheTraveller
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi Timmy, Thank you very much for the lovely review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Middletons

Leven, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel was excellent . Staff were friendly and nothing was any trouble to them. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Food in the hotel restaurant was of a very high standard . We had a fabulous holiday weekend and most tourist attractions were within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary B
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to York! Best wishes, Middletons

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for my sister's hen celebrations during the May bank holiday weekend. We had a lovely stay. The staff were extremely personable and helpful. The main building is a stunning period property. We stayed in one of the converted alms cottages which are set back from the main part of the hotel. Our room slept 5 and had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Admirall
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for the lovely review! We actually have the fastest wifi in York and it is available free of charge (unlimited) throughout the site, so I am sorry that was not a facility you knew you could make use of! Best wishes, Middletons

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

10-15 minute walk from the railway station. Staff very friendly, hotel comprises of different buildings from different centuries. Beautiful small garden area. The breakfast was excellent with very varied selection of choices at the buffet and the cooked breakfast was a nice size i.e. healthy portions. The ladies toilets near the reception of the hotel smelled divine! We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobomuse
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for the lovely comments regarding your recent stay! I am glad many aspects of your stay were up to standard. I am sorry that you felt breakfast was expensive, however we feel £9 for a continental buffet and hot breakfast which is unlimited is quite reasonable! I am also sorry that the room felt tired, and I...

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Bedroom (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Single Room (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (20)
Viewed
Other (47)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Small Double Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.7 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 46 in York
923 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mount Royale Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Middletons York

Address: Skeldergate, York YO1 6DS, England (Formerly Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: $101 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Middletons York 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Middletons York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Anne Middletons York
Hotel Lady Anne Middletons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Middletons York staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Middletons York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a garden view.”
 of 5 bubbles TerryP8, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 is huge.”
 of 5 bubbles Champagnequeen9, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 48, ground floor and against the street. The street was quiet and room had secondary glazing”
 of 5 bubbles buttonsmum, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to hear the noise from the carpark do not have a room at the back on the first floor, especially by the entrance barrier.”
 of 5 bubbles Beeseli, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were very happy to be on the third floor-quiet- though no lift for luggage”
 of 5 bubbles 774JanC, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay