We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Middletons York

Booking.comUS$95*
View Deal
#23 of 46 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Middletons York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Middletons York
See the most recent reviews
Showing 791: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Good hotel, nice location near the river Ouse, so it's a quick five minute walk over the bridge into the city centre. Nice bar and lounge area, also good outdoor and conservatory seating areas. Indoor swimming pool and gym which is available to hotel residents. Could do with a few more choices on the menu for those considering an evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there Stephen, Thank you for all the positive feedback! We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Middletons

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We had a long weekend in this lovely cosy hotel. Overall I rate very good, but a bit expensive. Friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean rooms, English breakfast fresh and tasty. Good location, 5 minutes walk from city centre and 15 minutes from Railway Museum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Friktusz
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for this great review! I apologise that you found us slightly expensive, we do compare our prices daily and match our competitors! Best wishes, Middletons

Reviewed 28 September 2015

The bedroom itself was a bit small, but the bathroom was great. The staff were really friendly, very accommodating. In a walking city like York, the location is fair, just 5 minutes to get to the heart of the city. Would definitely say again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there Rob, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to you hopefully returning again in the future! Best wishes, Middletons

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The pluses...a restaurant on premises, a bar and lounging area. Beautiful garden and grounds. Conveniently located. Staff was friendly and assisting. The rooms in the main building need an upgrade. The mattress for the cost, not so great, I could feel the springs. The rooms were large and clean, but for some reason you could roll out of bed into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkythrowr
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, and thank you for the positive feedback. I do apologise that there were some issues with your stay. We have taken all of your feedback on board, and hope that next time you find somewhere more to your liking! Kind regards, Middletons

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The room was so small it was very difficult to maneuver around. While it was very charmingly decorated the size was a serious issue. Parking was 10 euros a night. The hotel and grounds were very pretty and the location was decent. The hotel is on a quiet street within reasonable walking distance to attractions. Some may find the walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene P
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there Charlene, Thank you for your review. The room you booked is described as a 'small double' so that customers are aware that it is slightly smaller than our usual double rooms. There is a large array of public transport in the city centre, however being just a 5 minute walk away, we do not have public transport stops...

Ashtead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We had a family room which was an excellent size with large bathroom. The Sunday package gave us fee parking, late checkout, 3 course dinner & full breakfast at a very reasonable price. Clean, friendly & perfect location to walk into town. Would most certainly recommend & hopefully returning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne G
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there Joanne, Thank you very much for the lovely review - I am so pleased that you had a great stay! We look forward to your returning visit in future! Best wishes, Middletons

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed here on 18th of September 2015.On arrival found out that you had to pay an additional ten pounds a night for car parking,which we never knew.But thought never mind let's enjoy our hotels facilities which is why we picked this hotel.Only to find out from the lady on the desk that the sauna was broken,and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris J
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there Chris, Thanks for the review. We do try and make guests aware of the parking charges, it is on our confirmation email and on the confirmation emails for every travel agent we use. We have also informed all travel agents that the gentlemen's sauna is out of order and put it on our confirmation emails. When you were...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 25 September 2015

First the positives. The staff were very helpful and friendly; the hotel is very well situated close to the middle of York but in a quiet street. However, for some £144 pound a night for a double room for bed and breakfast - even in an expensive city like York - we would have expected more. Premier Inns provide more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HW2806
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. And thank you for the positive feedback regarding the staff and location. I do apologise that there were some issues with your stay. We do match our prices with local competitors and sit very fairly on the market, however we will of course take on board all the information you have given us. Kind...

edinburgh
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in celebration of my wifes 70th birthday.Overall I would say this is a very good hotel historically very interesting. I found the staff generally very friendly helpful and efficient. Our room was good although I found the mattress a wee bit lumpy. The decor in the room was well done although who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hibby65
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for the good review. I apologise for the mattress, and we will certainly look into it! We also hope to see you in the not too distant future! Kind regards, Middletons

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

What a wonderfull venue for my daughters wedding. Everything was so well organised and went like a dream.All the staff were fantastic and the food glorious,I would say a brilliant venue for any occasion

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank annjy
Ladyannes, Guest Relations Manager at Middletons York, responded to this review

Hi Ann, Thank you very much for this lovely review, it is lovely to hear your daughters wedding went smoothly - thank you for choosing us! Kind regards, Middletons

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Bedroom (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Single Room (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (20)
Viewed
Other (47)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Small Double Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.2 km away
The Churchill Hotel
0.6 km away
The Judges Lodging
The Judges Lodging
#12 of 46 in York
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,145 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Kilima Hotel
0.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Middletons York

Address: Skeldergate, York YO1 6DS, England (Formerly Lady Anne Middleton's Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: $162 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Middletons York 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Middletons York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady Anne Middletons York
Hotel Lady Anne Middletons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Middletons York staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Middletons York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick one at the back”
I8222HMsteves, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“take own pillows”
pidgeon123, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would not go to this hotel”
tootsie134, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 34 was fine.”
dfsimpson3, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 46 was nice clean, comfortable, spacious and even though the road was just outside, it was very quiet.”
eileenEngland, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotwire.comUS$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates